We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvelous locations in a beautiful city with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimmingpool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimmingpool
Pergula at the swimming pool View over the village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Swimmingpool
Pergula at the swimming pool
View over the village
Dining table outside
Spring in Cotignac
Roses at the entrance door
Nice bedroom
Another bedroom
Bathrobe and towels and lavender
New decorated bathroom
Livingroom with kitchen behind
Livingroom
Kitchen with dishwasher - owner - freezer - microwave and a large dining table.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cotignac, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Terje B
1 review
“Marvelous locations in a beautiful city with great hosts!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a week in this apartment at the end of july, my wife, two teenagers, their grandparents and myself. After a stunning roadtrip we were blown away by Cotignac itself, but when we arrived at the apartment we thought we had come to heaven. Met the wonderful hosts, whom we only had spoken with via email, and their hospitality and friendliness really made a difference. The apartment was clean, functional and comfortable. Not too big, but with three separate bedrooms, and fully equipped kitchen. The temperature in Cotignac in July is a challenge, but the pool made us nice and cool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool
Liked least: A little warm without air-conditioning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review - give my best regard to the whole family. Looking forward to see you again. Terje Stig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam H
Gjovik, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Met all our expectations”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have traveled to this beatiful litle place in France for many years now, and we have always stayed in this house. We highly recommend it.
Cotignac is a charming village that has everything you need for a great vacation. Many smal shops and restaurants, and most important of all it has character. Great possibilities for walks, culture experiences and a tranquile life. The house itself is very charming. Its in walking distance of all the main sights, restaurants and shops - which makes everyday life very easy. The perfect remedy to have a relaxed vacation.
We have stayed in this house both alone (the two of us) and with out children and their girlfriends. So as 2, and 6. Both has worked perfectly. The rooms are functionable and always presentable when we arrive. A great big pool with many chairs to relax in is a great way to spend a hot day in the summer. Theres also many possibilities to sit in the shade, which can be good too.
When in cotignac we have also liked to travel to winerys, which there are many of not far from the city.
All in all a great stay to have a relaxed vacation.
We also have had very good communication with the host, he has always been there for us when we need him and has answered every question we might have had. As I sais earlier, the house has always been presentable, which makes the stay problem free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThormodJe...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for every occation”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this beautiful place at the start of may 2016. We were 3 adults and two children aged 4 and 6 years old. A perfect match for the downstairs appartment since it has 3 bedrooms, one of them for 1 person with its own bath. The appartment has everything you need, including dishwasher and washing machine.

Overall we had great weather which allowed us to enjoy the pool (19 degrees). One of the days were a bit cold, but the appartment had several heaters to keep us comfortable.

Most of the days we made our own dinner and ate outside, with view of the pool and the village. The outdoor areas are really well maintained with a lot of character and small details. We felt we were right in the middle of a postcard, and because of that we chose to enjoy our evenings in the garden, although there are several good restaurants in walking distance.

During our stay we rented a car and the parking place was only a few meters from the entrance.

I give my best recommendations of this place. It is a place that suits every occation and all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotvedt
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the best vacation homes we have visited. Stunning views of the village from the pool. All the amenities one need to enjoy the most beautiful and picturesque village in Var in the center of Provence. First visit was in 2013 and have travelled here ever since. Highly recommended vacation home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannekate
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hanne F”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's a beautiful place with an amazing garden. We have ben there seversl times, and are looking forward to coming back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you - looking forward to have you back.
Terje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best view in Cotignac”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been staying at this hidden Provence gem for the last five years and we keep coming back for more.
The relaxed atmosphere and the stunning view over the caves is definitely worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veiw
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Hope to see you next year - most welcome.
Terje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari V
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the big space.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing