We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely people”
Review of Mas de l'Olivette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mas de l'Olivette
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cotignac
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We're just back from a week in the self catering "Bastidon" part of Mas de l'Olivette - and what a great holiday! The little gite stands separate from the main house and is beautifully decorated, well equipped and very, very comfortable. They have thought of everything. While we were there it was really hot outside, but the accommodation was cool and has air conditioning. The pool is lovely, and shared with other residents, and there are more private seating areas outside too. It feels beautifully rural but you can also walk to Cotignac in only a quarter of an hour or so. Yannick and Jean Claude (and Nicky the cat!) made us most welcome, despite our minimal French, and we were very reluctant to come home. A beautiful part of France, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrssunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We love Provence and we especially Mas de l’Olivette. It’s placed in a great location, the host family are very friendly and they are giving us an excellent service, the rooms are adorable and really the style Provenciale. The best B&B ever!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

we booked this b&b in early January 2013 through booking.com for a long weekend mid August and straight away received an email from the owner to say he needed 90euro deposit to secure booking. We sent this straight away via paypal as instructed. However, mid May due to circumstances beyond our control we had to cancel our booking. I cancelled through booking.com and emailed the owner to explain this and request return of our deposit as there was 3 months notice of our cancellation- however we have not received a cent back!! This is despite the fact that on checking booking.com the B&B is once again fully booked at on the dates we had vacated. I am totally disappointed in this and would never book with them again despite all the reviews. So beware if you are booking and be prepared to never see your deposits again if the same happens you. Daylight robbery springs to mind

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Potentforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balt83, Owner at Mas de l'Olivette, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

before booking with booking. com, you should have read the regulation and see that the 30% deposit is required no matter what.
it is written on booking and also on our website.
your complaint is not justified

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

for us, a beautiful position, overlooking the green hills of provence, just a 15 minute walk from cotignac. the hosts, Jannick and John Claude, were really friendly even though we had barely any french. the pool was a delight at the end of the day. marred only by the french's tardiness to install underground power lines.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is one of the best B&B's I've stayed in - perfect location, charming and attentive host, and lovely, comfortable bedroom with Wifi. We stayed 2 nights in the "Fanny" room, a well-equipped, comfortable bed, plenty of storage. The L'Occitane toiletries and dressing gown were nice little touches. The swimming pool was clean and warm with plenty of sun loungers to use. Guests could also use the espresso machine (free), and fridge for their own drinks (though you can buy beers/soft drinks for just a euro each). Breakfast on the terrace was lovely, with fresh croissants, bread, and Jean-Claude's home made confiture. Nothing was too much trouble for our attentive host, who, despite our quite obvious poor command of French, was more than happy to chat to us! As its name suggests there are plenty of olive trees around the grounds - all lovely. Would highly recommend this as a base for exploring Cotignac (lovely little town), and the Verdon Gorge and neighbouring towns - Aups (15 mins, market on Wed's), Aiguines (30 mins, great for lunch), and Moustiers-Ste-Marie (50 mins, lovely walks to chapel uphill for amazing views). We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the Fanny room - overlooking the gardens, olive trees and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuniGreenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hellekring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cotignac
8.6 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
325 reviews
9.3 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
515 reviews
10.1 mi away
Chateau de Berne
Chateau de Berne
#1 of 1 in Lorgues
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint Maximin
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint ...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Gonzagues
Maison Gonzagues
#2 of 2 in Cotignac
56 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hostellerie Des Gorges De Pennafort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas de l'Olivette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas de l'Olivette

Address: 1779 Chemin de Blain | Route d'Entrecasteaux, 83570 Cotignac, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Cotignac
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cotignac
Price Range: £92 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mas de l'Olivette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing