We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wish we had stayed longer!”
Review of Le Clos Geraldy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Clos Geraldy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My wife and I spent a truly enjoyable week at Le Clos Geraldy in May 2013.
We felt at home from the moment we arrived. Thiery guided us to Le Clos Geraldy by phone late at night and then greeted us with a warm smile.
We always slept well. The room was quiet, and it met all of our needs ... very comfortable beds, large shower, double sinks, good water pressure, excellent wi-fi.
The setting was peaceful and beautiful, and we loved the view through the French doors onto the patio, lovely garden and inviting swimming pool.
We especially enjoyed the delicious and abundant breakfasts and the interesting company of the four other guests.
Both Myane and Thiery were wonderfully warm and friendly hosts. Our vacation was much better than we had expected because of their recommendations of places to visit and dine.
We could not have asked for anything more, except to have stayed longer.
Thank you, Thiery and Myane!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizBill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leclosgeraldy, Propriétaire at Le Clos Geraldy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Was so great to have you here ! If every thing was better you thought before coming, so we're sincerely happy. hope to see you again hete at Le clos Geraldy. thanks for your warm comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and would have spent more if there was time. The room was very clean and bright, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom spacious. You are surrounded by a very large peaceful garden with fragrant flowers, an outdoor place to sit and relax and a large pool. In the morning you wake up to a very tasty filling breakfast. The owner Thierry and his wife Anne are very warm and friendly and will help you with directions for places to see and restaurants to visit. Thierry even rescued us after we got a little lost in St Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume! Wonderful hosts and a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monica168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leclosgeraldy, Propriétaire at Le Clos Geraldy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

The Concept of our House is to ease stat of our Guests, giving them, in addition of rooms comfort and fresh breakfast, everything they need or expect...even when they are "lost" in the countryside...We just want them to spend time here without any travel stress, any constraints for just having a real good time. thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

just stayed one night. proprty takes place in a silent and peaceful nature. this property is running by a very kind and warm couple. parking places and breakfast is included in price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mesut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anais83110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leclosgeraldy, Propriétaire at Le Clos Geraldy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thierry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leclosgeraldy, Propriétaire at Le Clos Geraldy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: les 3 sont parfaites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janathjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leclosgeraldy, Propriétaire at Le Clos Geraldy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: endroit très calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lenara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leclosgeraldy, Propriétaire at Le Clos Geraldy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
5.4 mi away
Domaine Saint Dominique
Domaine Saint Dominique
#1 of 2 in Seillons-Source-d'Argens
137 reviews
20.9 mi away
La Demeure Insoupconnee
16.4 mi away
Le Mas de Cotignac
Le Mas de Cotignac
#1 of 12 in Cotignac
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
L'Oustalet des Marres
L'Oustalet des Marres
#1 of 1 in Simiane-Collongue
155 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nuits Provencales
Nuits Provencales
#4 of 10 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
18 reviews
4.4 mi away
B&B Maison Bertine
B&B Maison Bertine
#1 of 7 in Tourves
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Geraldy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Geraldy

Address: 135 Chemin de Font Trouvade, 83470, Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
Price Range: £78 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend an unforgettable moment in a Provencal Mas surrounded by 1ha garden planted with Lavender bushes, Vineyards and Olives trees. 3 Independant bedrooms, Private Hot tub and Hammam, Fitness and Massage. Authentique-Chic Style. For a Romantic Weekend, , a professional stage, holidays. Your Charming B&B in Saint Maximin la Sainte Baume in Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Le Clos Geraldy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing