We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!”
Review of UnE VuE SuR CouR

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
UnE VuE SuR CouR
Ranked #2 of 7 Lagnes B&B and Inns
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We have just visted Marie-Noëlle's. This is the first stay for us in B&B since visiting France fourth holidays in the row. It was wonderful! We liked the location (almost no tourists in the village but very close to touristic places), wonderful old house with great host Marie-Noëlle. She was very helpful and supportive (hints for restaurants and region's visits) as well as had been very friendly and spent some time with us telling stories during home made breakfast at her house's roof which was amazing! The house has a nice interior, very pleasent and cozy and a small interior area with chairs to lay down and relax. Highly recommand the place!

Room Tip: one room is inside the house with separate bathroom and one room has a separate enterance with an in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
74
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We were visitnig France during 2 weeks and stayed in different towns in 8 different places (both large hotels and private apartments). And I can say with certainty that Une Vue Sur Cour was the best our location. We could relax and make ourselfs at home.
The room looks exactly like on the photos, there are many nice details here, which make the room more comfy.
Lagnes is a small village where you can feel atmosphere of provence. And it's easy to get other towns and cities (by car).
Marie-Noëlle is very hospitable and interesting person and she has very serious cat.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaShashkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uster, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed here one night by recommodation of another auberge. We enjoyed it a lot. The room is very nicely done. We had petit dejeuner on the terasse which also has a nice view. The owner is a painter and a wonderful person.

Room Tip: Only one room available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliechti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in the week of 1st-5th July and we are so happy to be here that it feels really sad when we left. We love it here so so so much!

We were initially hesistant about staying here given that there are very little reviews in English and the website initially only has information only in French. So we emailed Madame Marie-Noëlle Begat and she provided useful information in English. We did a little bit of translation work on information provided by the website (www.unevuesurcour.com, now available in English) and Tripadvisor members' reviews in French, and we were convinced by the excellent reviews and the authentically French reviews that this place should be a gem if even the French loves staying here.

The moment we arrived, we were charmed by the cosiness and warmth of home. The place is beautifully decorated with artwork. The room we stayed in (Cote Atelier) was spacious and cosy with large windows which lets natural daylight through. There is a mini walk-in closet and the room is well-furnished with TV, a fan, and a basket of information you can refer to for travelling around Provence. If you are worried about the heat in summer, there isn't really a need. We were there in summer but there were days it rained and weather was cold, and the fan sufficed. The toilet and bathroom is in the living room area just a few steps away, but is used only by us as the other room has its own toilet. It is cleaned daily by Mdm Begat herself.

But aside from the comforts of the spacious and cosy room, it is Mdm Begat's hospitality and warmth that really touches us. On the first day of our arrival, we were rather upset as the airline lost my friend's luggage. Mdm Begat called the airline for us to check about the status of the luggage the next morning, and we got the luggage at the end of the day. As our plans were very much spoilt by the rain and getting lost driving from Marseille as well (we had problems with the GPS), we did not manage to visit the places we planned on the first day. Mdm Begat and her husband Michel were very helpful - they looked at our itinerary and helped us replan and suggest alternative places we can visit such that in the end, we left with a really fond memory of Provence.

And the best about staying in this B&B? The breakfast - and it isnt just an ordinary breakfast. It is breakfast served with a lot of warmth and heart and you will eat it feeling touched. Every morning, Mdm Begat will toast croissants and pain aux chocolat or some other bread at the rooftop kitchen and sometimes hum her happy tune. From below, we can smell the fragrance and look forward to breakfast (and I dont even usually have one!). She will serve breakfast in the rooftop terrace when the weather is good, and you have a wide selection of either fruit juice / tea to choose from, fruits, bread, and at least one homemade item. Mdm Begat's homemade jams / marmalade are really good and they are available daily. But on top of that, she will serve either some homemade dessert or bread pudding as well, and they all taste so wonderful that you begin to feel touched that she puts in effort everyday to make something for the next day's breakfast. Before eating, Mdm Begat will always introduce to you the things that went into her homemade food, so you will feel like you are being served by a master chef. She also takes cares of tiny details - she changes the colors and designs of the table cloth, cutlery and plates daily, such that they are all aesthetically matched and designed. Eating breakfast here is certainly not an act, but an experience to be enjoyed and looked forward to every single day! Additionally, Mdm Begat will sit down and chat with us while we have our breakfasts and she has her tea, which made us feel very well at home with her.

Aside from the wonderful hospitality which touches us the most, this place is a good base to explore Provence as it is right in the centre of Lagnes, which is also in the Luberon region. It is only 10-15mins drive away from the quaint town of Isle Sur La Sorgue (it is really pretty and we had dinner here), the awesome Fontaine de Vaucluse (which should not be missed!), and Cavaillon (if you want to visit the morning markets). It's about 1 hours' drive away from the other tourist attractions such as Avignon, Pont du Gard, the lavender fields near Gordes, Lacoste, etc. There's also a pharmacy and restaurant nearby, and a bus stop which I think has a bus that goes to Avignon centre.

Throughout the 3 weeks travel through Italy and France, we will have to say that Mdm Begat's hospitality and her B&B (Une Vue Sur Cour, which means "A Courtyard View" literally as from the room, you get a nice view of greenery in the mini courtyard just outside her painting workshop) wins hands down. We love it so so so much and everyone travelling around Provence with a car should stay here and make this a base.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagnes
2.6 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue
La Maison sur la Sorgue
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#5 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Mas des Gres
Le Mas des Gres
#1 of 4 in Lagnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sous L'olivier
Sous L'olivier
#2 of 4 in Lagnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UnE VuE SuR CouR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UnE VuE SuR CouR

Property: UnE VuE SuR CouR
Address: 42 rue Jardiniere, 84800 Lagnes, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue > Lagnes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lagnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UnE VuE SuR CouR is a house in the 18th Provence Luberon, bed & breakfast with a lovely courtyard and roof terrace or have used small tourist déjeuners.Village near Isle sur la Sorgue, Fontaine de Vaucluse, Gordes.UnE VuE SuR CouR is also a paint shop, you can learn and enjoy your stay for discovering the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your UnE VuE SuR CouR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
UnE VuE SuR CouR Lagnes, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing