We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pink Patisserie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Vie en Rose

La Vie en Rose
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Coustellet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Salon de The -Cafe and Patisserie with distinction
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pink Patisserie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Unless we'd been told about this unusual place, we wouldn't have found it, situated as it is in an unprepossessing back street behind Super U. A bit of a temple to pink (!), its full of delicious and exquisite patisserie. There is an anormous range - which guaranteed a return visit to make sure we had sampled enough! A fun place to visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NgFamilyLondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    35
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best thing in Coustellet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful place, amazing cakes and amazing concept. Would go out of my way to visit this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rach_snowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
553 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Mad hatter's Tea Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Almost like being in Alice in Wonderland. Nice to go in after shopping in Super U across the road.

Not cheap but great fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“St Honore Nougatine stepping us back in time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

What a fantastic place for "sweet tooth" a, a bright pink green froufrou tea shop and patisserie in the middle of the Luberon. A place made to tantalise every taste buds and forgot your diet forever as you will need a steel will power to overcome temptation and if you believe in paradise this is definitely the place to go. We ordered a scrumptious St Honore on a nougatine base, hell made in heaven, the cream was light, the caramel gorgeous, the nougatine (caramel with nuts) so tasty that above all the cake was one of the tastiest St Honore eaten since a very very long time.
un Grand Merci to Nicolas the Pastry Chef and Christophe the owner

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ooh la la!! What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were staying 5 min drive away at Sous L'Olivier B&B and heard about this fab cafe from other guests who had visited that day and adored it. They went back a 2nd time the next day too! They said it was a must visit with our 7 year old daughter who loves all things pink and girly! As a previous reviewer has said, Coustellet is not the most attractive town in Provence but it is a great place to stock up on wine, groceries, fuel, gelati, etc.. and right behind the Super U dept store/supermarket is this divine little cafe with amazing cakes, petit fours, coffee and the best cup of tea I have ever had! The owner was kind, friendly and patient and spoke perfect english. We had such a lovely time taking in our beautiful surroundings, all the lovely things for sale, plush furnishings, lolly jars, cakes - I think were there for well over an hour. Prices are very reasonable. My husband chatted to the owner while my daughter and I oohed and aahed over everything.. they discussed our next destination (the Loire Valley) and he even kindly recommended a wine we should seek out while there. We did find it in the Loire Valley in our closest supermarket and it was amazing. This is the lovely hospitality you find in smaller towns that I love. Enjoy!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noosagirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vie en Rose also viewed

 

Been to La Vie en Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing