We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Chalet and great location made a fab...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet La Fraise

A snowy day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A snowy day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
A snowy day!
By the fire at Christmas
Ready for dinner
Fully functional kitchen
Spiral stairs to mezzanine
Sofa on the mezzanine
Mezzanine twin beds
Double with ensuite shower
Ground floor twin
First floor twin
Bunk room
Bathroom
Large balcony, ideal for for sunbathing - winter or summer
Sunrise from the balcony in winter
View from the balcony in summer
Le Jardin Alpin from the Cable Car in winter
Vaujany in summer, view from amazing walk to the waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vaujany, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deone H
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Chalet and great location made a fab holiday”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our transfer to Vaujany (flew into Grenoble) was quick and easy which was a great start to the holiday. The Chalet was perfect. Surprising large and spacious compared to other ski chalets I've stayed in. The chalet slept 10 of us very comfortably and there was loads of places to store all the necessary ski gear. Many thanks Amanda

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah5792...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large, welcoming chalet - very close to the lifts and spectacular views!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a fantastic week skiing in Feb this year staying at Chalet La Fraise. It’s only an hour’s drive from Grenoble and the caretaker, Pip, was there to meet us on our arrival for a smooth handover. He showed us how to work the underfloor heating, boot warmers, general appliances and gave us some good recommendations for restaurants on and off the mountains. The chalet is very large and well equipped – all the bedrooms are good sizes with plenty of drawers and places to hang your stuff. There are some games for the kids as well as a TV and dvd player - we generally spent the evenings playing cards and reading by the open fire. It’s only a short 5 mins walk to the ski lifts – despite being half term, we were happy that there were never queues and we could always get on the first gondola. The small supermarket in the village is well stocked and we found everything we needed there for the week including some lovely Sancerre! There was also a good selection of clothes shops, bars, restaurants and a bakery. We really enjoyed the skiing – plenty of variety for all levels. We can hardly wait to go again and have already booked Chalet La Fraise for the same week next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, open fireplace
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc L
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhrandy
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing