We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning penthouse views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning penthouse views
Open fire in the cosy living area Lots of dining space and great views when eating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Stunning penthouse views
Open fire in the cosy living area
Lots of dining space and great views when eating
Main bedroom
aNOTHER BEDROOM
Another bedroom with bunk-beds
The main building at the top of the village
Live music
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vaujany, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Geoffduc
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

3rd year in the Penthouse it was like coming home
Great apartment with everything you need and shops, ski hire, great bar and restaurant below
Easy access to cable car via the escalator system and to top it off we had great snow

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thanks Geoff - wow 3 times now. Glad you had a good time again.

Hopefully see you again next season!

Many thanks - Rob and Tash - Vaujany Ski Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fivebrewi...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful views, fab location”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Well placed in the village for easy access to restaurants, ATM, supermarket etc - all just downstairs! Family friendly apartment - we were a party of 6 which felt very comfortable - if we had been the original 8 as planned, may have been more of a cosy fit!

The apartment is well equipped, everything you could need in the kitchen, lovely dining area, good wifi and thoughtful additions such as adaptor plugs etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Hello Roisin,

thankyou for your lovely review. Glad you found the apartment to be in a good location and comfortable. Yes great views being in the penthouse!! Glad you had lots of snow too. Will take on board getting some more adaptor plugs for the apartment. Hope to welcome you again to this apartment or one of our other apartments/chalets - Many thanks Rob and Tash -Vaujany Ski Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffduc
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our 2nd visit to the Penthouse apartment in Vaujany and it was just as good as the first
We are a group ranging from beginner to expert
Pip greeted us on arrival and was his normal helpful self
The apartment caters for all our needs (7 adults and a baby) with great views
Good bar and restaurant in the complex and a bakers and small supermarket
The ski shop is superb and catered for all our needs
Easy to get to the lifts using the escalator system
The lift system is great and we had one person use the ski school which he really enjoyed
All in all we couldn't have wanted for a more enjoyable holiday the only down side was the snow was not great but the resort done a good job in keeping it skiable so it did not stop us having a great time
We have booked for 2018 already

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thankyou so much Geoff for your review. Really pleased you had another great ski-holiday and we are really chuffed you are returning again yet again. Let's hope the snow gods bring some good snow for next season.

Many thanks Rob and Tash - Vaujany Ski Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sunny Vaujany”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice spacious apartment with gorgeous unobstructed views of the mountains from large picture window and balcony. Convenient for the shops and restaurants but a bit of a hike down the escalators to the cable car. Not a problem on your own but a bit of an effort with all the kids kit as well. But this is a small matter and overall it is a very nice flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks Michael. Glad you had a good ski holiday and enjoyed the views from the penthouse apartment. It does take longer to reach the ski-station from the top of the village but the advantage as you say is the convenience of being really close to the shops and restaurants. Hope to see you again next season. Many thanks Rob and Tash - Vaujany Ski Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great appartment, comfortable, clean tidy and well equipped. In easy reach of the cable car via Vaujany 's brilliant public escalators!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thanks Jeremy, appreciate you taking the time to do the review. Hopefully see you again - Rob and Tash
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Hello,

Thank your for your review. We will make sure we buy a toaster and a check the fridge. Glad you thought it was a nice apartment overall.

Cordialement Rob and Tash
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;