We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is absolutely wonderful!”
The Vaujany Mountain Lodge in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Vaujany Mountain Lodge in winter
Unwind on one of our balconies or terraces The cosy living area around the wood stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Vaujany Mountain Lodge in winter
Unwind on one of our balconies or terraces
The cosy living area around the wood stove
The fully equipped kitchen
The kitchen
The dining area
The dining room
The mezzanine with lounge area, TV and DVD
The en-suite double room with balcony
One of our bathrooms with sink, shower and toilet
Studio down stairs
Going up to the first floor of the studio
Part of the 1st floor of the studio and bathroom
One of our bathrooms
The stunning views in spring
The family room with a huge terrace
Part of the family room
The stunning view from the chalet on the lake and surrounding mountains
The superb and snow secure ski area
Vaujany in summer
Cycling!!!!
Vaujany in winter
The Tour de France passes the lake
Lake Blanc, the area to make wonderful walks
Highest point: The Pic Blanc 3330 meter
Enjoy the sun!!!
The chalet in winter
The chalet from the sky!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vaujany, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marjolein...
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Vaujany Mountain Lodge during Alpe d'HuZes, a big cycling event on the Alpe d'Huez to raise money for the Dutch Cancer Foundation. The lodge is absolutely a fabulous place to stay. Most of the times when you book a place through the internet the pictures are better than the real thing, in this case it's definitely the other way around. The view from the balcony is stunning, there are lots of cosy places where you can sit and relax, which is great when you are with a bigger group and want to sit down quietly for a bit. The lodge is situated at the Route du Col du Sabot, which is a great Col to go cycling. Le Bourg d'Oisans is 20 minute drive if you want to check out the Alpe d'Huez and the routes for Col de la Croix de Fer and Col du Glandon start just down the road. A great place for cyclists in spring and summer, as well we can imagine this must be a great place in wintertime for skiing! We definitely recommend this place for groups and plan on going back in the near future. We felt very welcome and there were nice extra services available like the baker bringing your fresh baguettes and croissants in the morning. Thank you Jan & Mirjam!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Dear Marjolein,
Many thanks for this great review and we sincerely hope The Vaujany Mountain Lodge may welcome you another time. Always very, very welcome!!! Jan and Mirjam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_f_schmed...
Kapellen, Belgium
1 review
“Fabulous, a lovely cosy house with a lot of space and stunning view”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We know Vaujany as a place to stay in winter and summer. This location was for us the best place so far. A lot of space and also various places so everyone can sit together but also have some privacy when wanted.
Because this house is not situated in the city center you have a stunning view from a large terrace. The distance is not a problem: there is a skibus and there is enough parking space at the ski area.

A cosy house with all the comfort we need to make this week a succes.
We had new snow at the start of April, nice weather, great ski area and the ski instructors for the children were competent and nice.
And even the boulangerie came each morning to bring fresh bread.
We will come back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, cosy atmosphere, view
Liked least: There is not too much apres-ski
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilo O
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The perfect chalet for groups and families!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Vaujany Mountain Lodge is a light, modern and spacious chalet in one of the little villages surrounding Vaujany. Light, modern and spacious? That doesn't sound French! And well, to be honest, it isn't. The Dutch owners Jan and Mirjam took a whole lot of effort in making this lodge stand out of everything else you will find in the French Alps. Fit for 8 to 10 people, it has a 4-bed bedroom split over two floors, a very pivate double bedroom and a family-room for 2 adults and 2 kids (in a bunkbed). All the rooms have their own bathroom.

Thanks to the modern split-level build, the chalet has a wide range of living quarters: a very nice small livingroom with a flatscreen tv, a seperate dining room and a huge livingroom with fireplace. A great place to spend day and night; during daylight you can enjoy the stunning view of the Alps across the lake, at nighttime the starry night will pull you out of the cosy sofa. All can be enjoyed on one of 2 big terraces too.

During winter, the free ski-bus stops at the lodges' doorstep and drops you of at the foot of the gondola in a few minutes time. The little resort of Vaujany is connected to that of Alpe d'Huez which will give you a great variety of slopes and off-piste terrain. I can't speak for summertime, but close to the big passes of the Alps, like Glandon, Croix de Fer and the Tour de France classic Alpe d'Huez of course, it must be a dream location for cyclists, mountainbikers and motorcyclists.

You can stay at the lodge completely self-supported, but I can recommend a fully catered option. I makes life so much more easy and relaxed...and that's what holiday is all about, isn't it?

BTW: in my opinion this chalet is NOT suitable for people with reduced mobilty and/or very small children, due to the many (small) stairs that connect all the different floors

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ruimte, rust, uitzicht
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house with a magnificent view ”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the Vaujany Mountain Lodge for a week and it was great! It's a beautiful, modern house, with open livingroom(with fireplace) and open kitchen. The view is incredible with a nice open terrace facing South West, which means you can enjoy the sun most of the day. Can highly recommend this beautiful Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing