We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best in Flane but needs to sort out basics” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos
Certificate of Excellence
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Best in Flane but needs to sort out basics”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Nice building and helpful and welcoming staff. You will never find anywhere we you can park your car in the under ground garage, catch a very fast lift to your room, or the locker room on the third floor to ski in or out. Some apartments can be on the small side with not enough strorage space. The ski in ski out needs sorting as sking in can be adventure as you attempt to go off piste to save a walk. The gradiants need to be sorted out. The wifi is useless but steps are in hand to improve it. Don't have all your devices on at once because the more crowded it is the worse it gets.The rooms are good quality although the kitchens are small. The TV system is poor with limited access and you will get fed up with CNN and BBC World News after a few days. Many plus factors so as good as it gets in Flaine but PV need to attend urgently to the back up services such as wifi and TV. Excellent pool and free of charge taxi service to anywhere in Flaine between 6pm and midnight. Needs a restaurant urgently.

Room Tip: Surprisingly the North facing rooms are very nice because the building is set well back from the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shardeloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    258
    69
    20
    7
See reviews for
494
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

This hotel is amazing. Very high standard. Beds are super comfortable, for a good rest after a long days boarding / skiing. Staff super helpful and friendly.
The views are breath taking. Rooms are superb. The spa are is well equipped and the outside pool is heated with a good view of the slopes.The ski locker room is well organized and the ski out is super close. Ski bus stop is directly outside the hotels entrance. Hotel also a handy shuttle for the evening for going out to restaurant or an apres ski.

Room Tip: Booked as a package holiday. Which includes gear hire and ski pass for whole region.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeofrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed here from the 12th -19th January this year. We had a 1 bed appt for 4 of us. Yes it is a bit of a hassle with 2 people on the sofa bed as the communal area is compromised somewhat with it doubling up as a bedroom for 2 people but provided you know eachother well it's fine . The kitchens are very small but very well equipped. They even have a dishwasher and do provide you with a small pack of cleaning products on arrival (including dishwasher tablets) which is all you need. There's no shops nearby,it's a short walk into the village or the spar will deliver. You can also order breakfast items from the bakery at main reception for delivery the following morning. The building does offer a wellness centre which was a great way to finish after a day on the slopes. It's very nice and we enjoyed it every day ,however it is small! The steam room has 6 places... However, provided you get there early or go later (really busy around 5pm) you will be fine. We went at 3.30 one day and had the jacuzzi to ourselves. As for the location, it's out of town. This means it's very quiet which is nice. I had friends staying in town who had some very noisy nights in their hotel from the nearby pubs. There is nothing near Montsoliel. If you do want to go out, the hotel does offer a shuttle. There are 3 drivers going up and down the hill all day so you don't have to wait very long to get a lift down. They give you a card with the drivers' numbers so you can call when you want picking up. The shuttle is free of charge. Alternatively it's only a 10 minute walk but uphill coming home! Overall I really liked the hotel. It was a bit out of the way but that meant it was quiet. The 'ski in, ski out' is a bit poor. Ok skiing home but skiing out just takes you down to a car park where you then have to walk for a bit. It's not near any main slopes as such. But the ski bus goes down every 15 mins from outside the hotel so no great hardship really. Overall, I really liked it and would stay here again but I'd opt for a bedroom rather than the sofa bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmaR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We have been in some good ski apartments but this was by far the best weve stayed in for all round facilities.The location to resort either walking or regular bus service even free shuttle to anywhere in resort on an evening was excellent. My family assure me ski in and out good but none are beginners!They came in for lunch each day so it must have been okay..I am a nonskier and found the pool etc facilities very good and had them to myself most mornings.The reception staff were lovely and the property was clean throughout.

Room Tip: Book through private rental with separate flights and car rental .We saved quite a bit of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayaddict75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We love these apartments, location is great, rooms and staff are brilliant, we stayed in room 328 which was just fantastic, walk around the corner and your out on the ski run.
The rooms are lovely, clean and really warm, the view from our room was fantastic looking out onto all the ski slopes.
We arrived on the 5th of January and the ski conditions were brilliant, sunny until Thursday and then it started to snow, so by Friday it's was even more fun skiing in heavy snow knee deep in places.
We will definitely return again next year, so looking forward to seeing all the staff again.
I would also like to say a big thank you to Greg from crystal, ok we didn't need to know anything about this resort because we had been before, but if you hadn't he really did do a good job, phoning us before leaving the uk to see if we had any questions and then checking on you when you've got to the resort to see if you need anything, a really nice guy that does do everything for you if needed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank am_barnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed here over New Year 2012. Having stayed at other P&V premium resorts, we expected standards to meet our previous experiences.
The building itself is far more attractive the the rest of Flaine, however is isolated and is not strictly ski in-ski out, as advertised.
To ski out is easy. Getting back to the apartments is more tricky. One has to be back before the lifts close at 1615 and the Tourmaline run that must be skied in order to be on the correct route is very busy, can be icy and is an intermediate run. At the end of the day, the queue for the Grand Vans lift (to the Tourmaline) was crazy. We waited 25 minutes and gave up one day.
If you don't ski back, then you need to squash onto a bus or walk uphill for 15 minutes.
The apartment was smaller than a classic apt in other resorts, though we'd paid for a superior category. Windows, kitchen and furniture were grubby and internet access was abysmal. We were also not allowed individual internet passwords and were told we had to share (4 people in a superior apartment for 6)!
I liked Flaine, but would not pay premium £'s to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BibiBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We have stayed at a variety of P&V properties before and this one felt considerably better built and presented than any of them - you can tell it was originally built by Intrawest! The apartments were clean, comfortable and pretty well-stocked.

A couple of minor issues stop it from getting full marks:
- as often-mentioned, the WiFi is woeful, which is a problem when trying to distract tired kids.
- the check-in was a bit chaotic
- the sofabed was a little fragile and creaked LOUDLY.

However, these were definitely outweighed by the positives. In particular, the location is not a problem, as I had feared it might be. To get to the main lifts and ski school you go down an easy green, up a short chair lift, then down an easy blue - anyone with a weeks' previous skiing can do it in ten minutes or so. ESF collect the beginner kids and kindergarten from the hotel in a minibus and one of the ESF instructors meets the intermediate and above kids at the back of the hotel to ski them all down. Beginner adults can catch the navette from right outside the hotel. We just caught the bus back every day, as the ski back is more complex (and we're lazy!) - it stops at the hotel.

Spar deliver your shopping for free, bread and croissants arrive each morning and in the evening, once the Navettes stop, the hotel has minibuses to take you into town and back for free. The staff are very helpful.

As for Flaine itself, the skiing was good, but if you want frantic apres-ski, just go elsewhere, as it's a family-based resort with predominantly self-catering apartments and very little nightlife. Research your resort and pick one that suits you. We were a mixed ability group of four adults (ranging from cautious-blue-runs to highly-experienced-blacks) and four kids and we all found skiing that suited us well, and we mainly wanted to eat in, so it was great for us. If you want great restaurants every night, loud bars or clubs, look somewhere else.

If you're driving from the UK, it's the easiest drive we've ever had to a ski resort and the hotel's parking is well worth the €75.

When you do eat out, Brasserie des Cimes is highly recommended!

Room Tip: Definitely worth the extra to get a front-facing room. Floors 0-2 are on the same levels as the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaine
0.7 mi away
Terminal Neige - Totem
2.2 mi away
la Croix de Savoie
la Croix de Savoie
#3 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Premium Les Terrasses d'Helios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Foret
0.4 mi away
Madame Vacances Les Terrasses de Veret
0.6 mi away
Club Hotel Le Flaine
Club Hotel Le Flaine
#8 of 16 in Flaine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos
Address: Les Terrasses D eos, 74300 Flaine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Flaine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Flaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A car-free resort which blends in perfectly with the surrounding countryside. Luxury residence with an easy access to the slopes "Top of the range", spacious and comfortable apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Pierre & Vacances, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Flaine Montsoleil Terrasses d`Eos
Pierre & Vacances Flaine Montsoleil Terrasses d`Eos Hotel Flaine
Residence Hotel Flaine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing