We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos
Nearby Hotels
la Croix de Savoie(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
US$163
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Le Petit Tetras(Sixt-Fer-a-Cheval)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
440
332
93
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
332
93
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolthe busthe kitchenflaine foretski lockerssteam roommid weekles terrassesself cateringgreen runwelcome packski holidaysharp knifechair liftstayed here for a weekfree shuttlenespresso coffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We enjoyed a two bed apartment at Montsoleil Les Terrasses d'Eos to accomodate three of us which was comfortable. It would have been the same with four but I can't imagine how cramped it would have been if the possible 6 were staying there. Ski accommodation is always compact but on the whole the apartment was well designed and the kitchen sufficient.
The wi-fi was slow; getting worse in the evening when the slopes closed.
It isn't in the centre of Flaine but there are regular buses during the day and the free taxis in the evening were superb. Some of the ski hire shops also provide free transport to and from their shops (Ski-set was the one we used). It's actually not a bad walk into town if your legs aren't wasted from skiing.
Ski-in and -out required some poling/walking and the ski-in route did add a fair amount of intermediate skiing if you were skiing the Flaine pistes during the day.
The staff at reception were always very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

the welcome was not acceptable. couldnt care less from the receptionist, no choice of room we had allocated next to the lockers with 3 small children that take naps. no possibility to reserve a room, despite the fact this was our third year in a row visit. internet is a disaster and the cause of stress and frustration. i had to work the first week and the failure of the system to work with iphones and the need to enter the password and user id each time is laborious and outdated. update to a system that recognises mac addresses. the apartments are starting to show signs of age. the apartment had a dirty oven, then when used filled the apartment with smoke and smell of fish. the windows were dirty. the bathroom shower screen leaked and silicone was missing along the bath - all reported and only the windows in the bedroom cleaned. the bed settee was all but unusable to sit on as the retaining straps have torn away and the cushions fall off. the Jacuzzi has too much chlorine - sometimes was overpower the whole changing and pool area. the pool had one light working below the water- thats it. others even switched off or broken. the external lights for pool area all off. dark and dangerous with 3 children in the pool. we have small children so sometime took the bus back after skiing. on 3 occasions we waited over 25min for a bus - too long and no reason we could see for it. then the bus was crowded with nowhere to sit. makes the location seem too far out.
the drivers of the mini buses are too busy. we nearly had a serious accident as one driver whilst switching between CB radio and mobile phone decided to set off - whilst my wife and friend were still trying to enter the bus and the side door was open. They should be banned from driving and talking on CB and you need a control centre/person to dispatch the drivers. all of them are forced to answer the phone and drive - and race between drop offs and pick ups. an accident is inevitable if something isnt change (i recall one last year during our stay and a similar near miss when another driver set off before my wife had got into the car fully)
There is no customer loyalty programme and for this hotel P&V appear to run a policy of this hotel is so popular you dont need to take care about your customers. I have just spent over 3000 euros for 2 weeks. Not a small amount of money and as i needed a 2 bed one week and a 3 bed the week after, not only did you refuse any returning customer discount I was actually charged the booking fee twice. Shocking and arrogant I would say. As soon as the hotel falls of the peak, and its starting to tatter around the edges, you will lose good loyal customers like myself. I already doubt that I will be returning to this hotel. Not made to feel in anyway special nor even valued as a customer

The ski in top entry is not prepared at all - so only for advanced or the brave - otherwise its a long walk up hill with the skis or a long wait (usually) for the bus

Room Tip: lockers on 3rd floor - so save climbing stairs 3rd floor is good. front view best. avoid rooms that are next to or opposite lockers if you can. if your not good at walking in skis then take the second building as its less of a walk to the downhill part
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed in Flaine last week of January 2013, apartments were fantastic, best we have ever stayed in the Alps.Staff really helpful, hotel spotless, shuttle service provided at night time into the main resort.
Ski out is ok but skiing back is a long run after a full day on the slopes, ski bus in the village runs every 15 minutes so is no big problem.

Swimming pool and hot tub lovely too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front for the best view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Nice building and helpful and welcoming staff. You will never find anywhere we you can park your car in the under ground garage, catch a very fast lift to your room, or the locker room on the third floor to ski in or out. Some apartments can be on the small side with not enough strorage space. The ski in ski out needs sorting as sking in can be adventure as you attempt to go off piste to save a walk. The gradiants need to be sorted out. The wifi is useless but steps are in hand to improve it. Don't have all your devices on at once because the more crowded it is the worse it gets.The rooms are good quality although the kitchens are small. The TV system is poor with limited access and you will get fed up with CNN and BBC World News after a few days. Many plus factors so as good as it gets in Flaine but PV need to attend urgently to the back up services such as wifi and TV. Excellent pool and free of charge taxi service to anywhere in Flaine between 6pm and midnight. Needs a restaurant urgently.

Room Tip: Surprisingly the North facing rooms are very nice because the building is set well back from the mountain edge with the piste in between. Usual maxim applies go high for the best view and minimum noise. Sixth and seventh floors have some units with open fires although maybe bring you own logs and they are priced as if you had purchased a tree if you buy them from reception.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shardeloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This hotel is amazing. Very high standard. Beds are super comfortable, for a good rest after a long days boarding / skiing. Staff super helpful and friendly.
The views are breath taking. Rooms are superb. The spa are is well equipped and the outside pool is heated with a good view of the slopes.The ski locker room is well organized and the ski out is super close. Ski bus stop is directly outside the hotels entrance. Hotel also a handy shuttle for the evening for going out to restaurant or an apres ski.

Room Tip: Booked as a package holiday. Which includes gear hire and ski pass for whole region.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeofrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews