We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect...”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for Feb half term week and had a lovely time with near perfect snow, weather and accommodation.

Plus points: we booked our apartment privately through Homeandaway and got a great deal. Apartment very well equipped, nice and quiet on 7th floor, great pool and jacuzzi perfect for post ski chilling, easy to ski out, fantastic views, bus stop directly outside, nice walk downhill to town, free underground parking included, ski equipment delivered by SkiSet and they brought us home too! Can order breads and pastries for breakfast at reasonable rate and collect from reception after 630, free wifi.

Negative points: not many, ski home is a bit tricky and involves a short walk off the piste, wifi can be slow

Would be perfect if... It had some tables chairs to sit outside in the sun with a coffee or beer...an on-site restaurant or snack bar would be the icing on the cake!

Try... Brasserie de Cimes and Le Michet restaurants, fantastic salads in restaurant at top of Les Grandes Platieres gondola. The patisserie Au Petit Bonheur in Galerie Marchande Flaine Foret.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuttingPenToPaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    283
    83
    24
    7
See reviews for
551
89
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My family and I resided at these apartments from the 2nd Feb 2013 for one week. From checking in, and throughout the stay all staff were courteous and helpful, they all spoke excellent English and took care of the bakery orders on a daily basis. Lauerline was an asset to her employers. Each item ordered from the bakery was 1.50 Euros and had to be ordered by 19.00 hrs the day before

The spa was open from 10.00 hrs until 21.00 hrs each day, immaculately clean and relaxing. The outdoor pool was great and surprisingly warm.

The apartments lay on mini buses between 6 pm and midnight, these are free of charge and will convey you and your family around the resort. Bruce and Remi are the drivers. Bruce has been in the area for 10 years and if you take the time to ask him he will advise you on some spectacular runs as well as other bits of info regarding the resort.

The skiing was great, ski in/out. You ski out on a green run and down to the Gerats chair, thereafter a blue run to the centre of the resort and the Grand Vans lift and that's you for the day.

Returning to the apartments is via the Tourmaline blue run. Quite long, but great fun.

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, plenty room and really comfortable.

We ate at L'Ancolie in Hammeau de Flaine, great ambiance and food.

All in all a great week, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIMOEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We enjoyed a two bed apartment at Montsoleil Les Terrasses d'Eos to accomodate three of us which was comfortable. It would have been the same with four but I can't imagine how cramped it would have been if the possible 6 were staying there. Ski accommodation is always compact but on the whole the apartment was well designed and the kitchen sufficient.
The wi-fi was slow; getting worse in the evening when the slopes closed.
It isn't in the centre of Flaine but there are regular buses during the day and the free taxis in the evening were superb. Some of the ski hire shops also provide free transport to and from their shops (Ski-set was the one we used). It's actually not a bad walk into town if your legs aren't wasted from skiing.
Ski-in and -out required some poling/walking and the ski-in route did add a fair amount of intermediate skiing if you were skiing the Flaine pistes during the day.
The staff at reception were always very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2013

the welcome was not acceptable. couldnt care less from the receptionist, no choice of room we had allocated next to the lockers with 3 small children that take naps. no possibility to reserve a room, despite the fact this was our third year in a row visit. internet is a disaster and the cause of stress and frustration. i had to work the first week and the failure of the system to work with iphones and the need to enter the password and user id each time is laborious and outdated. update to a system that recognises mac addresses. the apartments are starting to show signs of age. the apartment had a dirty oven, then when used filled the apartment with smoke and smell of fish. the windows were dirty. the bathroom shower screen leaked and silicone was missing along the bath - all reported and only the windows in the bedroom cleaned. the bed settee was all but unusable to sit on as the retaining straps have torn away and the cushions fall off. the Jacuzzi has too much chlorine - sometimes was overpower the whole changing and pool area. the pool had one light working below the water- thats it. others even switched off or broken. the external lights for pool area all off. dark and dangerous with 3 children in the pool. we have small children so sometime took the bus back after skiing. on 3 occasions we waited over 25min for a bus - too long and no reason we could see for it. then the bus was crowded with nowhere to sit. makes the location seem too far out.
the drivers of the mini buses are too busy. we nearly had a serious accident as one driver whilst switching between CB radio and mobile phone decided to set off - whilst my wife and friend were still trying to enter the bus and the side door was open. They should be banned from driving and talking on CB and you need a control centre/person to dispatch the drivers. all of them are forced to answer the phone and drive - and race between drop offs and pick ups. an accident is inevitable if something isnt change (i recall one last year during our stay and a similar near miss when another driver set off before my wife had got into the car fully)
There is no customer loyalty programme and for this hotel P&V appear to run a policy of this hotel is so popular you dont need to take care about your customers. I have just spent over 3000 euros for 2 weeks. Not a small amount of money and as i needed a 2 bed one week and a 3 bed the week after, not only did you refuse any returning customer discount I was actually charged the booking fee twice. Shocking and arrogant I would say. As soon as the hotel falls of the peak, and its starting to tatter around the edges, you will lose good loyal customers like myself. I already doubt that I will be returning to this hotel. Not made to feel in anyway special nor even valued as a customer

The ski in top entry is not prepared at all - so only for advanced or the brave - otherwise its a long walk up hill with the skis or a long wait (usually) for the bus

Room Tip: lockers on 3rd floor - so save climbing stairs 3rd floor is good. front view best. avoid rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed in Flaine last week of January 2013, apartments were fantastic, best we have ever stayed in the Alps.Staff really helpful, hotel spotless, shuttle service provided at night time into the main resort.
Ski out is ok but skiing back is a long run after a full day on the slopes, ski bus in the village runs every 15 minutes so is no big problem.

Swimming pool and hot tub lovely too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front for the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Nice building and helpful and welcoming staff. You will never find anywhere we you can park your car in the under ground garage, catch a very fast lift to your room, or the locker room on the third floor to ski in or out. Some apartments can be on the small side with not enough strorage space. The ski in ski out needs sorting as sking in can be adventure as you attempt to go off piste to save a walk. The gradiants need to be sorted out. The wifi is useless but steps are in hand to improve it. Don't have all your devices on at once because the more crowded it is the worse it gets.The rooms are good quality although the kitchens are small. The TV system is poor with limited access and you will get fed up with CNN and BBC World News after a few days. Many plus factors so as good as it gets in Flaine but PV need to attend urgently to the back up services such as wifi and TV. Excellent pool and free of charge taxi service to anywhere in Flaine between 6pm and midnight. Needs a restaurant urgently.

Room Tip: Surprisingly the North facing rooms are very nice because the building is set well back from the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shardeloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This hotel is amazing. Very high standard. Beds are super comfortable, for a good rest after a long days boarding / skiing. Staff super helpful and friendly.
The views are breath taking. Rooms are superb. The spa are is well equipped and the outside pool is heated with a good view of the slopes.The ski locker room is well organized and the ski out is super close. Ski bus stop is directly outside the hotels entrance. Hotel also a handy shuttle for the evening for going out to restaurant or an apres ski.

Room Tip: Booked as a package holiday. Which includes gear hire and ski pass for whole region.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeofrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaine
0.6 mi away
Terminal Neige - Totem
2.3 mi away
la Croix de Savoie
la Croix de Savoie
#3 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Premium Les Terrasses d'Helios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Foret
0.3 mi away
Madame Vacances Les Terrasses de Veret
13.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos
Address: Les Terrasses D eos, 74300 Flaine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Flaine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Flaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A car-free resort which blends in perfectly with the surrounding countryside. Luxury residence with an easy access to the slopes "Top of the range", spacious and comfortable apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Flaine Montsoleil Terrasses d`Eos
Pierre & Vacances Flaine Montsoleil Terrasses d`Eos Hotel Flaine
Residence Hotel Flaine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing