We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice modern accommodation but a little out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos
Certificate of Excellence
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very nice modern accommodation but a little out of town”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in unit 200 which was a 2 bedroom, sleep 6, "Espace" apartment. This was the best ski apartment we've stayed in in Europe, modern, very spacious, well equipped and very clean.

This is a large apartment complex which is a little out of town. This isn't really an issue as there is a regular ski bus till early evening and then a couple of free hotel mini vans are available to take you to and from the main village. We called it most evenings and on all but one they collected us within 5 minutes.

There is however, no shop or cafe on site. Breakfast items can be ordered the previous evening and there is a small restaurant which opens in the evening. We were disappointed with the outdoor pool and hot tub/sauna which are far too small for the size of the complex and not hot when we used them.

The complex does have a ski in/out option from a green run but be warned to access the small lift that takes you to the top of the green run from the main ski area you need to use the Grands Vans chair lift. This is a high speed 8 man lift which takes you to the top of the mountain. You then have a busy 2.5km blue run back to the bottom of the green access lift. Not ideal for beginners or tired little skier at the end of a long day.

Overall I'd highly recommend the accommodation due to the overall quality of the apartment but be aware of the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ochil17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    297
    87
    24
    8
See reviews for
583
93
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Positive Suprised with the verry clean apartment and good modern decorate only the view from apartment wasn't best so make sure to ask about that in the reception ,perfect place for familly or friends holiday,nice and frendly staff,astonish outdoor pool,and mountine view ,easy access to the slope,good value absolutly recomended

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Jarek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Everything was excellent! Ski-in ski-out, rooms, restaurant, good beds. Staff was very kind and helpfull with different issues. Once you come here, you will come back. The view from the apartment was outstanding, the outside pool was favourite by the kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchDanishfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flaine, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotel we been to in the alps. Nice and friendly staff helpful in everyway , wifi, good pool sakna area. Nice area with the ski loockers. Ski in,ski out.
Nice service with fresh baked bread everymorning.The hotel is just outside of the village but the hotel also har a service to drive to n from the village center, even though it was only a 10 min walk.
We will come back

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was our first time in Flaine and the Montsoleil apartments (or Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos as they are officially known). I have been Snowboarding for over 28 years and skiing before that (my mother is Swiss) and this trip with Crystal Ski was by far the easiest and hassle free that I have ever experienced. The journey was so straight forward and upon arrival the coach dropped us 10 feet from the apartment door. Inside was a very pleasant reception area where we booked in but as stated on all paperwork, due to our early flight we may have to wait to get our room due to cleaning services on turn-round day. We had arrived at midday, booked in and they took a mobile number to let us know when the room would be ready. Your choice then is either wait in reception (very pleasant), go through the nearby door to the bar, restaurant area, walk into town (approximately 20 mins) or catch the free shuttle bus. We decided to wait in reception, this was a couple of hours but did not bother us. The room was fantastic, large, clean, very well appointed, TV and a welcome pack of essentials. You could order food deliveries but we decided to walk (too much sitting down today) into Flaine. There are two supermarkets, the nearest was smaller but still well stock but we walked and took one of the two lifts down to the lower level. After shopping we visited The White Bar, fantastic, friendly pub style bar which had live music and very friendly staff. The walk back up the hill certainly blew the cobwebs off, but this was our choice, we could have called for the free shuttle bus at any time. The apartments had an outdoor heated pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi and we made use of all of them, again very clean and free. We literally had to walk a few metres out of the back of the building to start riding (skiers could start right outside the back door near the ski lockers), you ride down to a small lift which then takes you to a piste which takes you down to the main lift area. Flaine is a huge bow with terrain suitable for all levels of ability and we certainly did a lot of off piste, and even ventured over to Vernant, Les Molliets, Les Carroz, Marillon and Samoens. However there is a 14km run from Tete Pelouse down to Sixt BUT you would have to catch a bus back to Flaine due to not being any lifts linking it to Flaine. There is a 'baby' park in Flaine and park features on the ruins down from Les Grandes Platieres and I made use of them all. There are a couple of places which take a little effort to get around on a Snowboard but skiers will not have any problems. I would certainly recommend both the apartments and Flaine but it is not a huge party resort apart from the Dutch Bar and The White Bar (we also visited Les Pertrix Noir which again is a friendly pub style bar) so is very family friendly. Excellent restaurants and not too pricy but none of the menus have English translations so brush up your French, also very few places sold pizza but concentrated on good quality locally produced food. I for one will certainly be back there some time.

Room Tip: Don't worry they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NottinghamOggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel's team is very nice and helpfull. The room was great: very well furnitured and well maintained ( clean and even nice-smelling). There was all we needed( the towels, dishwasher powder etc). The hotel is very well situated ( you can ski just outside the door). I wuld recommend it with all my heart! Thank you for fantastic winter holiday :-) You have to remember that shops in France may be closed form 12AM till 4 or 4.30PM. There is a great "Sherpa" supermarket - you can find all you need there, especially if you cook your own meals ( as we did) Free ski bus is great, the ski slopes are great but sometimes are more difficult than it appears on the maps ( some of the blue slopes are really red).

Room Tip: We've had a room on the ground floor (the lowest) it is not bad but you can be seen by the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Visited Flaine in January 2014 as part of a party of dads getting away from it all for a skiing weekend. We'd visited the Grand Massif before so knew what to expect from the slopes, but it was the first time staying in this resort or appartment block. The appartments were a very pleasant suprise. Very clean, well appointed rooms and public areas and excellent facilities (pool, sauna, ski lockers etc.). The reception area was spacious and there was a small bar area which also served food (although we didn't eat there, so can't comment on the quality) and had a seperate childrens room. No breakfast in the restraunt/bar, but you could order croissants etc. the night before and collect them from reception in the morning.

The rooms were a little cosy for 4 adults as there's not a lot of space left when the bed in the lounge is pulled out, but since this was only out when sleeping, it wasn't the end of the world. Could have done with a bit more storage for luggage, but since we were only there for three nights we weren't travelling with that much kit. A week's worth of kit might have been tighter.

The ski in ski out facility works well, but getting back means getting a specific lift, which closed at 4pm. So watch out for time, if you missed this you had to make your way up from the village. However, the bus runs up past the appartments fairly regularly.

A really nice touch was the free mini buses that the appartment run back and forth to the village between 6:30 and Midnight. Just phone them up and they pop down to get you, even if you've got al your ski gear with you. very convenient and made the walk down to use the facilities in the village a far more attractive proposition in the evenings.

The village of Flaine itself isn't much to get excited about, it's not very pretty and it's only got the bare minimum that you'd require in terms of shops, restraunts etc. Also, the lifts between the two distinct village levels are not as convenient as some would have you beleive (when they worked at all). We were there to ski not shop, so it didn't worry us too much, but non-skiers would get bored pretty quickly.

Overall a lovely place to stay in a quiet village with a very good ski area.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at the front of the building for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Touringtaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaine
0.6 mi away
Terminal Neige - Totem
11.9 mi away
Hotel Les Grands Montets
Hotel Les Grands Montets
#19 of 73 in Chamonix
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Premium Les Terrasses d'Helios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Foret
13.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.3 mi away
Madame Vacances Les Terrasses de Veret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos
Address: Les Terrasses D eos, 74300 Flaine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Flaine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Flaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A car-free resort which blends in perfectly with the surrounding countryside. Luxury residence with an easy access to the slopes "Top of the range", spacious and comfortable apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pierre & Vacances, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Flaine Montsoleil Terrasses d`Eos
Pierre & Vacances Flaine Montsoleil Terrasses d`Eos Hotel Flaine
Residence Hotel Flaine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing