We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Perdrix Noire

Le Perdrix Noire
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in Flaine
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Summer time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a great week in the sun in Flaine stayed at a great flat 109 Pollux www.ski in the stars.Went for a meal here had many night drinks in the ski season BUT never had food there o my I have missed some good meals this meal 3 course Farmers salad.then Salmon spinach and braised
Fennel ,and apple flan it was so good.And the fennel will be cooked at home.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PAmour1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    68
    38
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overpriced, nothing special”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

There aren't too many good places to eat in Flaine, so we went here as it was relatively close to our apartment. It was lacking in atmosphere, over-priced and, in our opinion, poor value. It's like someone beamed in a British pub from the '80's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magor
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We had a fab fillet steak and chips at this restaurant. As it was close to our apartment we visited several times, one occasion for food and several times for a drink. The staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A busy bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

A bar and restaurant that also serves bar food. We always eat here on the first and last night of our holiday. The staff speak French and English and are very friendly. Prompt service. An enjoyable experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N0madD0rset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest of Dean
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly, enjoyable with good and well presented food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Well laid out producing a good ambience.
Service was friendly, cheerful and efficient with good well cooked and nicely presented food. What more do you need?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wyedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Perdrix Noire also viewed

Flaine, Grand Massif
Flaine, Grand Massif
 

Been to Le Perdrix Noire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing