We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant l'Alpage
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Tonight we dined at this wonderful restaurant. As a family of 5 - 2 adults, 3 adult youngsters - the friendly, hospitality extended to us was superb. With little French language between us, we were served a magnificent meal with kindness and good humour. I can only recommend this restaurant to all. Manifique !!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie1ai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    31
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
43
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Addingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Whilst we haven't stayed at L'Alpage, we have eaten here on a few occasions, most recently this week. The hotel is small,traditional and very pretty and the staff are very welcoming. We ate here 3 out of 4 nights as the food is excellent and not expensive by area standards.

I would highly recommend L'Alpage, and we have returned here again after 3 years and have not been dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackieyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We did not stay in the hotel but ate twice in the restaurant. The restaurant was delightful, such a warm and inviting place. The host and hostess were dedicated to providing you a 1st class dinning experience. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced for the high quality. If we go back to Chinaillon we will try to stay in the hotel.....highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pea72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Great basic hotel with a view to the mountains. Nice relaxed atmosphere for skiers, hikers and other nature lovers. Thanks to the owner Chantal Masson - a hard working former Club Med manager - you feel highly wellcome. Good food, friendly staff, charming rooms. Little luxury, but plenty of local style.

Room Tip: ask for a room to the mountain side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liketotravel_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Grand-Bornand hotels
2.7 mi away
Logis La Croix Saint-Maurice Hotel
Logis La Croix Saint-Maurice Hot...
#3 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cimes
Hotel Les Cimes
#1 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Chalet Les Saytels
Best Western Chalet Les Saytels
#9 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Les Ecureuils
Hotel Les Ecureuils
#7 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Delta
Hotel Le Delta
#4 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Vermont
Hotel Le Vermont
#8 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant l'Alpage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant l'Alpage

Property: Hotel Restaurant l'Alpage
Address: 7151 route du Chinaillon | Le Chinaillon, 74450 Le Grand-Bornand, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Le Grand-Bornand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Le Grand-Bornand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Restaurant l'Alpage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing