We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful chalet - apartment and facilities...”
other traveller has booked this property
Chalet le 4 in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet le 4 in winter
View from the chalet over cross-country ski slopes View over the Lormay valley with Chalet le 4 on the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Chalet le 4 in winter
View from the chalet over cross-country ski slopes
View over the Lormay valley with Chalet le 4 on the right
Lounge area
Kitchen an dining area
Double bedroom
Second bedroom with two single beds or one double bed
Bathroom
Apartment 2 - Floorplan
Endless Jet pool
Indoor pool, designed for children too!
Fountain in pool
Gym
View from gym on pool
Sauna
Communal deck with access to indoor swimming pool
Slide and swings
Trampoline
View on communal terrace
Communal dining area
Communal lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Le Grand-Bornand, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julia P
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet - apartment and facilities, stunning location and great hosts”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Chalet Le 4 has stylish and well equipped apartments with everything we needed. (The daily bread delivery is a nice touch). The gym and pool provide all the facilities you need with a lovely decking area and private balconies to relax in the sun. A peaceful location, the views up the valley from the apartment are stunning but near enough to Le Grand Bornand for practical things like going out for a meal, drink or picking up food. Best of all, Eva and Piet are great hosts with time to chat and provide helpful advice on what to do and can tell you about trail runs, cycles and walks in the area. They successfully manage to give you lots of personal space and be available when you need them to be. If you are into the outdoors and love to be active this is a fantastic venue (but is equally good for those who just want to relax in a beautiful location). We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrKenDavi...
Conroe, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Five Star Encore!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

When I joined my friends in JULY 2013 for the Tour de France camp at Chalet 4 we had such a wonderful experience that I vowed to return with my daughter and her family (the four granddaughters)... which I did in July 2014.
It was by far the best "family vacation" venue we have ever had.
We had no agenda, no schedule, and just relaxed at the Chalet as the kids enjoyed the outdoor trampoline, the indoor playroom and the indoor pool.
Piet and Eva, the proprietors set us up in apartments 2 and 3 and we had ample space for sleeping and visiting and the kitchenette area is amply stocked with plates, silverware and a great corkscrew.!
My daughter enjoyed filling out the order for the bread and pastries which were delivered each morning and hung on our doors.
We had Piet and Eva do dinner (and wine) for us on our first and last days there and the meals were healthy, sumptuous, and delicious, and Eva has a knack for understanding what the kids like.... because they all enjoyed the meals as well. The pricing for the meals is very reasonable.
The area is spectacular and the Chalet is within a short driving distance to Annecy and Chamonix-Mont Blanc.
Besides being a very child-friendly place, Chalet 4 is the ultimate destination for those who enjoy physical activities and have an active lifestyle.
The workout room has state of the art equipment and the endless pool is a challenge to even the most accomplished swimmers and a welcome respite to those of us who just want to relax in the pool.
I am looking forward to another adventure at Chalet 4 in Summer 2015... Hope to see you there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and proprietors
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noola81
Bishops stortfors
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay for a very enjoyable summer holiday with kids.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely, very well equipped apartment in a chalet with fantastic facilities for both us and our 3 year old (gym, swimming pool, playroom, laundry etc..). Plus great food and hospitality by the owners made for a very enjoyable family summer holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDSymons
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Back again, this time to ski”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our second trip to Chalet le 4. After a late Summer trip in 2013 we thought we would see if we could squeeze in some end of season family skiing with friends. Great to have the flexibility of the apartment and also catered evening meals (Eva's cooking is far superior to mine) and our hosts couldn't have done more to make us feel at home and relaxed, especially the children. I have a feeling that we will be back again, perhaps for a summer training camp next time?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mountain views, wonderful hosts and the kids LOVED the pool!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111_joann...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chalet, great holiday”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the chalet. The apartment had everything we could want. Having the fresh bread order (or in my case, pain au chocolat!) delivered everyone morning meant we were well fuelled for a day of skiing, and the pool and sauna were a perfect unwind after a day on the slopes. Many thanks to Eva and Piet for a lovely stay, I'm sure that we'll be back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally G
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommended alpine chalet experience”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was my second visit to Chalet le 4 and hence I would highly recommend staying here. The apartments are extremely well designed and equipped, offering both comfort and convenience. The chalet facilities are outstanding and Eva & Piet are excellent hosts. The chalet is out of town, but the bus service is easy to use & stops v close to the chalet. Stay here and you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities & apartments are extremely well thought out/organised. V accommodating hosts.
Liked least: Duvets a bit noisy/rustley!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDSymons
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great end of season Summer break”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A wonderful place to stay after the Ultra Tour De Mont Blanc this year. Our hosts could not have been more helpful or understanding of our needs (host Piet Hein had also run the race). The accommodation was perfect for us, spotless, child friendly and very comfortable and spacious with shared access to the great spa, gym and pool facilities. Happy days spent exploring and generally relaxing. We plan to return with some running friends next Summer, and maybe before then for some skiing..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Indoor pool was a big hit with our four year old.
Liked least: Really nothing to mention here.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing