We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Baby heaven - everything you need for a...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Le Grand-Bornand, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ian V
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Baby heaven - everything you need for a stress-free holiday”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our first break away with our one-year old, so we wanted somewhere that would allow us to relax. Chalet Le 4 was built with young families in mind. Everything - from the pool, washing and drying facilities, intercom baby monitors, cots - it's all fabulous. Our apartment had a lovely feeling - very cosy and welcoming, and there's nothing like fresh croissants in the morning, which are delivered on request. Eva and Piet are great hosts - their meals are excellent if you don't want to cook - and they know the area intimately. Le Grand Bornand is a special town. It's quiet, but none the worse for that. Our little one couldn't get enough of the cows and their bells! She was teething most of the week, but we still left feeling refreshed, which tells its own story. Can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidtW94...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Places of this quality are rare in the Alps”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We rented 3 apartments.. They are high quality,comfortable and homely,made all the better by Eva and Pete our hosts, who did all they could to make our stay memorable. The gym and swimming pool were a big hit with the children and for those adults who didn't ski (how else do you work off the Tartiflettes and Fondus?). The location for us was perfect. The chalet is in a lovely valley and only 100 mtrs from a free bus service into town, although we drove into Grand Bornand most days. And if you are a gastronome it is only a short stroll to La Ferme du Lormay, where Albert will cook you some good honest dishes in his quaint and atmospheric farmhouse..now a restaurant with modest prices.

The welcome was great. The attention to detail was fantastic. Eva cooked superb meals, all in all the experience exceeded our expectations. Well done Eva and Pete and your 4 children who cleared the sow from the drive!

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity induced by Claet Le 4
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tish2015
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Chalet”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Chalet le 4 apartment 2

Amazing very relaxing , clean with great linen so comfortable - loved our stay. Our apartment had a wood burner, nespresso machine and all mod con.

The Chalet even has a pool and gym.

The Chalet owners Eva and Piet are great host.
Highly recommend Chalet le 4

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin j
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly recommended for young and old alike”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Chalet le 4 is a modern building in typical 'French Alpine style' located in a picturesque setting in the French Alps, ideal for keen skiers and cyclists as well as for families with children of all ages. My wife and I stayed in one of the 4 apartments and my daughter, her husband and two small children were in another. The in-room facilities were outstanding, with clean lines and modern equipment in the kitchen and bathrooms. The building also possessed a swimming pool, sauna and fitness gym as well as a laundry room, all immaculate. There is also a well-stocked children's playroom and reading/TV area located on the top floor. The owners live on site so were always available when needed but discreetly so. They even supply fresh bread from the local bakers each morning!
I strongly recommend this holiday home as it caters for people of all ages.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain C
St. Lucia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“If I could buy it, I would”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Apartment 2 of Chalet Le 4 which was a perfect 2 bed chalet apartment within a traditional French chalet. However, inside everything was new and modernised to the highest standards. High ceilings, big open plan rooms, an en suite to the main bedroom, wi-fi, microwaves, a toaster, a kettle, travel cot, baby bath (we were with our 14 month old son) and built in baby monitoring to allow to use the communal rooms in the rest of the chalet. Other facilities included a play room with toys and books, a garden with a slide and swing (Matthew was too young for the trampoline), a pool (we swam everyday), there was also a gym and sauna but time did not allow us to use them although we did have a massage in the massage suite. An amazing apartment in an amazing chalet.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia P
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet - apartment and facilities, stunning location and great hosts”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Chalet Le 4 has stylish and well equipped apartments with everything we needed. (The daily bread delivery is a nice touch). The gym and pool provide all the facilities you need with a lovely decking area and private balconies to relax in the sun. A peaceful location, the views up the valley from the apartment are stunning but near enough to Le Grand Bornand for practical things like going out for a meal, drink or picking up food. Best of all, Eva and Piet are great hosts with time to chat and provide helpful advice on what to do and can tell you about trail runs, cycles and walks in the area. They successfully manage to give you lots of personal space and be available when you need them to be. If you are into the outdoors and love to be active this is a fantastic venue (but is equally good for those who just want to relax in a beautiful location). We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrKenDavi...
Conroe, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Five Star Encore!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

When I joined my friends in JULY 2013 for the Tour de France camp at Chalet 4 we had such a wonderful experience that I vowed to return with my daughter and her family (the four granddaughters)... which I did in July 2014.
It was by far the best "family vacation" venue we have ever had.
We had no agenda, no schedule, and just relaxed at the Chalet as the kids enjoyed the outdoor trampoline, the indoor playroom and the indoor pool.
Piet and Eva, the proprietors set us up in apartments 2 and 3 and we had ample space for sleeping and visiting and the kitchenette area is amply stocked with plates, silverware and a great corkscrew.!
My daughter enjoyed filling out the order for the bread and pastries which were delivered each morning and hung on our doors.
We had Piet and Eva do dinner (and wine) for us on our first and last days there and the meals were healthy, sumptuous, and delicious, and Eva has a knack for understanding what the kids like.... because they all enjoyed the meals as well. The pricing for the meals is very reasonable.
The area is spectacular and the Chalet is within a short driving distance to Annecy and Chamonix-Mont Blanc.
Besides being a very child-friendly place, Chalet 4 is the ultimate destination for those who enjoy physical activities and have an active lifestyle.
The workout room has state of the art equipment and the endless pool is a challenge to even the most accomplished swimmers and a welcome respite to those of us who just want to relax in the pool.
I am looking forward to another adventure at Chalet 4 in Summer 2015... Hope to see you there!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and proprietors
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.