We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic chalet-style apartment with great...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Kitchen and dining area
Lounge area with wood burner
Large double bedroom
Bedroom with two single beds
Large bedroom with two single beds or one double bed
Apartment 3 - Floorplan
Indoor pool, also designed for children!
Gym
Sauna
A private balcony all around the apartment
Trampoline
Communal dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Le Grand-Bornand, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Peter J
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Fantastic chalet-style apartment with great facilities, beautiful decor and stunning views”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Would thoroughly recommend Chaletle4 for families, couples, and groups of friends. Our apartment was fully kitted out with everything we needed including children's utensils, high-chair, baby monitors (connected to the communal part of the chalet), nespresso machine and ipod sound system.

The owners are superb and always willing to help. They provide a bread delivery service for breakfast and offer a 'table d'hote' in the evenings (including wine) which are both well worth taking advantage of.

The area and facilities are great for winter and summer. We did a lot of cycling in the area and there are a number of famous Cols to tackle in the vicinity (the TdF has a stage finish in the town in 2013).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, gym, kid's playroom and kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank r
Zeist, The Netherlands
1 review
“perfect accomodation in very good ski area”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

even though chalet is not directly on the piste, travelling time with bus or car (10 min) is acceptable

very new property build with the highest standards

good sporting accomodation in house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury apartment with a good balance between privacy and possibility to spend time/dinner with other quests
Liked least: poor wifi reception, been told that this will improve
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuAnders...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow…wow, wow, amazing views, fab apartment and a stunning location… what a gem!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My wife and I stayed in apartment 3 for 10 days. What an amazing place. Our apartment was finished to the highest standard and there was plenty of space. Each kitchen is fully equipped and their clever use of space enhanced the overall appeal of our chalet. There’s plenty of room and each bedroom has its own bathroom.

We arrived in early summer, and enjoyed some scorching days, which was just the tonic we needed having arrived from the rain sodden UK. When it did rained, it didn’t matter because we could hit the gym, endless pool or go out regardless knowing that we could come back and relax in the sauna.

Piet and Eva (the owners) couldn’t do enough for us whist we were there; they were super helpful, efficient and friendly. Their warmth and kindness contributed considerably to the enjoyment of our stay. Also, Piet's knowledge of the surrounding area highlighted all of the best places to go.

We like running and biking and there were plenty of trails and great cycle routes right on our doorstep.

All in all – we loved it!! And will make it an annual trip if we can!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its very Luxurious....like a 5 star Hotel
Liked least: Nothing it was simply fab..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
famille75...
Namur, Belgique
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie447...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rulletabu...
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco A
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing