We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sixth time at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis La Croix Saint-Maurice Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sixth time at this hotel”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a family run business which has maintained its high standard since we first visited it in 2004. The hotel is in the centre of the village some 10 minutes walk from the ski lifts, 3 minutes by bus. You can hire a ski locker at the bottom of the ski lifts for the week which makes the walk from/to the hotel very pleasant.
The cleanliness, food and service is exceptional for the reasonable price packages. Two Haute Savoie speciality evenings are included in the price.
Rooms are small but comfortable and decorated in traditional style. The hamman, restaurant, terrace and bar are delightful.
The hotel is run by Pierre and Jerome with a very good young staff team helping them. We will return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    99
    20
    15
    5
See reviews for
55
171
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Allenhurst, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Very nice hotel in a central location. Friendly staff. The room was very clean, but small (1 queen plus 1 single in a small room - not much room to move about). Only complaint was that construction was going on in the town square right outside our balcony, but that was, of course, temporary. Free WiFi was great. No air conditioning, but caught a breeze with window open (it was 90 degrees Fahrenheit when we were there in June 2013).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Loved everything about this hotel. Very comfortable and cosy. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Food was very good and reasonable. Loved sitting outside all wrapped up sipping a beer. Just wish I was going back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We truly enjoyed our ski trip at Le Grand Bornand (about 30km from Annecy in the Alps, less than an hour bus ride from Annecy train station), very charming Savoie town, friendly people.

Absolutely love the hotel that we chose (Hotel La Croix St Maurice), very family-friendly, super clean and nice welcoming staff. http://www.hotel-lacroixstmaurice.com/ From our balcony, we had a 270 degree view of the mountain, the church right in front of the hotel, the view was just amazing! We opted for the demi-pension option that included breakfasts and dinners. Breakfasts was simple but wholesome, dinners were great, something to look forward to after a skiing day. You can even choose to include lunches but we didn't want to leave the trails. :P There was also a sauna room and hot tub in the hotel where you can relax. For the price, we thought it was more than what we could ask for. The owner also has a few studios/ apartments in the area which are easily accessible by the local shuttle buses (free), if you prefer having a kitchen or have a bigger family.
There is a childcare facility run by the mairie, not really right across the street from the hotel as advertised, but about 10 mins walk away (also within the bus route).
Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel - the owner and staff did a great job in keeping the place nice, clean, and welcoming. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We were here for Xmas holidays.
In the hard of Grand Bornand, this hotel is a very nice place to stay. Walking distance from the ski station, ski bus station across the street, restaurants and shops too. The hotel's restaurant serves very good food, good quality bedding, the room was clean and comfortable, the view was great! The staff was nice and friendly!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a large terrace. Better to have a room with a view otherwise you'll be facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed here overnight while on a biking trip through the French Alps. Right at the base of the south side of the Col de la Colombiere, it's right across from the church and the main part of the town. Stayed in room #7 which has doesn't have much of a view, but has walk-out glass window doors to a very large private deck area between the hotel and the next. Room was small but normal for France. Had a "real" shower which is always nice. The Half-board dinner was excellent and the breakfast was one of the best. The hotel has a small room with a locked key code for bikes. It was also packed at the time with other supplies and the three bikes in it were tight, but maybe they clear out the rest of the junk during the busy bike season. The staff was somewhat indifferent, but friendly and enough spoke English to make it easy to ask questions.

Room Tip: Room #7 although without a great view did have a lot of outdoor space with a large patio off the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlgranroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2009

great location ski bus, local bus, restaurants and shops, also on level part of the village 'where it all happens'

Food both breakfast and evening meal (4 courses) could not have been better and their is also and A la Carte menu to choose from. Bedrooms adequate in size and rooms service/cleanliness very good.

The new Spa is very modern, clean and efficient, with towels provided and in good supply, never crowded.

It was noted that the restaurant has lots of locals eating there which is proof in itself for the food. There is a public terrace which for most of the day has a sunny aspect.

The staff where all extemely courteous and helpful. Will definitely return again

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Grand-Bornand hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chalet Les Saytels
Best Western Chalet Les Saytels
#9 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Vermont
Hotel Le Vermont
#8 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cimes
Hotel Les Cimes
#1 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant l'Alpage
Hotel Restaurant l'Alpage
#2 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Ecureuils
Hotel Les Ecureuils
#7 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Delta
Hotel Le Delta
#4 of 9 in Le Grand-Bornand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis La Croix Saint-Maurice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis La Croix Saint-Maurice Hotel

Property: Logis La Croix Saint-Maurice Hotel
Address: Le Village, 74450 Le Grand-Bornand, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Le Grand-Bornand
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Le Grand-Bornand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis La Croix Saint-Maurice Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Logis La Croix Saint-Maurice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing