We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Terrasses du Lac
Hillegom, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Lovely B&B with beautiful view”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at Les Terasses du Lac half september. It is very close to Annecy by car and/or boat. The rooms are all unique and have a lot of character and each has it's own shower. The beds were good and everything was nice and clean. You can see a lot of care has gone into this home. We stayed in a room facing the lake, so in the morning when you open the curtains, you have a beautiful view. And the breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inge-Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    32
    9
    9
    14
See reviews for
8
79
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed for five nights in a charming room and woke every morning to the most fabulous views of Lake Annecy. Our room was large and very prettily furnished and benefitted from a balcony that looked over the lake and to the mountains beyond. We had wonderful breakfast every morning on the communal terrace and Catherine was a sweet and very attentive host. It was very relaxing to stay a little way out of the bustle of Annecy and we enjoyed feeling like locals on the beach at Veyrier du Lac. Even without a car we managed to explore the delights of the lake on foot and by boat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for five days in a row. In the morning we woke up opened our eyes and the first glimps outside was the nice lake of Annecy: Oustanding view over the lake!! The room was very romantic, every day new towels, nice and clean. We had our own private "beach" with a lot of local people, not many tourists.
Catherina is a very energetic person who can make fabulous breakfast (again lake view). In this bed and breakfast we stayed longer than the average guest, therefore she "rewarded" us with a very nice homemade cherry marmelade!!

All in all we must say this was a very good experience in a very romantic atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hendrimeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

situated very nicely with beautiful little beach just next door.
beautiful room with great view for a decent price and the hostess and her family are very nice. invited me for dinner with them.
bycicle ride to town enjoyable 10min
I can rercommend this stay very much

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomasso49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veyrier-Du-Lac
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de Yoann Conte
Hotel Restaurant de Yoann Conte
#1 of 3 in Veyrier-Du-Lac
134 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Acacias Bellevue
Les Acacias Bellevue
#2 of 3 in Veyrier-Du-Lac
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Catalpa
Hotel Catalpa
#5 of 47 in Annecy
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Logis La Villa du Lac Hotel
Logis La Villa du Lac Hotel
#3 of 3 in Veyrier-Du-Lac
103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Encore Hotel
Encore Hotel
#3 of 3 in Annecy-le-Vieux
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses du Lac

Property: Les Terrasses du Lac
Address: 21 Route d Annecy, 74290 Veyrier-Du-Lac, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Veyrier-Du-Lac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Veyrier-Du-Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic view over the Annecy Lake for these guest houses close to the beach (300 feet away) and the ski resorts (20 min). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Terrasses du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing