We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run resort - great ski to door location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Peisey-Vallandry
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have just returned from the opening week of the winter season. The GOs were excellent. Such warm, friendly staff really make a holiday. The Chef du Village seemed to be everywhere and worked tirelessly. Food very good. Fantastic location allowing you to ski from the hotel and ski back to the door. Snow was a bit on the sparse side but the Paradiski staff worked wonders overnight to ensure that the pistes were perfectly groomed and the snow in good condition ready for the morning. For us (2 parents and 3 kids - 12/15/16) this Club Med ticks all the boxes. The rooms were spacious and modern. Will have no hesitation in returning next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Pros
(1) Comprehensive price inclusive of food, drinks and ski group lessons.
(2) Club Med's selling point is that they can take care of the kids and they this did very well. The kids are dropped off at the Miniclub in the morning and they the go off skiing. The GOs help to prepare them for the skiing and the ski instructors from ESF take them out in group lessons. The kids are put in different groups based on their abilities. For lunch, the kids can eat in their own separate restuarant or can join the adults at the main restaruant. The kids continued skiing in the afternoon till about 4:30pm. The adult and kid skiing times are scheduled separately so that the adults can drop off and prick up the kids easily. The kids can stay in the mini club and eat at their own restaurant or join the adults. Every day at 7:45pm to 8:45pm, there is a show for the kids. The GOs organising this were talented and funny, and the kids had a lot of fun. The shows were entertaining for the adults too. The GOs have a lot energy and take care of the kids really well.
(3) Rooms were big and comfortable.
(4) The buffet food was of a high quality and kept changing.
(5) Alcoholic drinks are included in the price.

Cons
(1) The wifi that you pay 20 euros for keeps disconnecting. Very annoying to continuously log in.
(2)The pillows are uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had been very apprehensive before we arrived at the hotel, it’s a French company and we didn’t know what to expect. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the GO staffs and that evening the welcome meeting explained how everything worked. My daughter (13 years)was booked into grade 3 classes and my wife and I joined the level 4 group. The food was better even that our travel agent had promised it would be. We had been expecting a buffet type set up, but it’s much more than this, chefs prepared food from around the world, the choices are quite mind blowing and the quality was exceptional compared to other ski holidays we have been on. (Chalets normally)

The ski classes worked on the whole very well, unfortunately for the first couples of days we had a French lady in the class who wasn’t up to the same ski standards as the rest of the group (8 in our class) but she was moved to a low level half way through day 2, so things improved.

As I said we booked via a ski only travel agent called skiline.co.uk they managed to get us a triple room with flights and transfers from our local airport which Club Med wasn’t able to offer directly, we also managed to agree a slightly lower price. I would recommend Club Med to any family group wanting a good holiday at very good value for money... Club Med included all the meals and drinks from the bar, ski lessons and the ski pass.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we've been there for the second year ,and did spent a fantastic 2 weeks with the family and 2 children
mini club .thanks for your patience with our little one who did not want to attend the show on the first week but did it on the second week Aurelien ,Mellodie ,Chin,Tomas,Lorena,Sabine and all the others from mini club you are all wonderfull and our children will remember you
The chef de village Eric is very nice and very organized,he is at 2 places at once ;-)
As for the food ,not very fantastic but I think that Club Med does not realy take in account all coments from so many Tripadvisor members who complain about this matter ,they don't care ,as long as we come back .to sad for a group that aims to have a very high standard in his organization.
Part from this as I said we had a wonderfull stay ...and will probably be back next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We spent a week in the summer at this Club Med and it was everything we wanted in a vacation. We got a Family room with a view and we were happy with our choice even though we did not spend much time in the room. We specifically chose this location as we wanted the mountains which were a change from the beach as we live in Miami. We went hiking almost everyday which we loved. The scenery is breathtaking! The great thing is that Club Med organizes all the hikes that you could possibly want.....for free. The hikes are offered by levels and there are morning, afternoon or all day hikes. My husband and 13 year old son also did mountain biking and we all tried rafting which was fun. My son also joined the Passworld Club for teens and he really liked being in the group. The group did fun things in the day (such as accro branche, mountain biking, etc.) and had dinner together. The GOs in charge of the Passworld Club, Amine and Robin, were fantastic........genuine, fun and trustworthy. My son especially loved them. In addition, the food was very good and plentiful. There was a different theme every night. Also the entertainment was fun. All in all, I highly recommend this Club Med. The GOs are friendly and helpful, there are lots of things to do, there are Clubs for the kids, the food is great and the surroundings are heavenly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DMM33155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

this Club Med was our first club med experience and it was a great one. Ski on, ski off, they made it so easy for our family of 5 with small children to experience the snow. We felt it safe for our older sons (8 and 10) to have their own key to come and go as they pleased while the adults did their own ski lessons. We quickly got into a routine of all doing a ski lesson in the morning, meeting for lunch, and then skiing as a family in the afternoons. My normally whiny kids loved it so much they asked us to extend our stay! The staff were excellent and the food was good too.
Recommend this for any family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed a week with our two boys (6 and 8) in a Family Room, which has one bedroom and two banquette-style beds for the kids in the living room, which is separated from the bedroom by a sliding door. The bedroom was spacious enough for a week. The kids mini club is the big draw for families. You basically des your kids and feed them breakfast, drop them off and the young and energetic staff of the kids club take care of getting your kids off to their ski classes, lunch, snack time, dinner (optional) and evening entertainment (optional). My husband and I couldn't ski because of ankle/knee injuries, so we had the swimming pool and gym to ourselves. There are led Pilates, Step and stretching classes in the gym which has a refreshing view of the mountains. The pool is great during the day when most people are skiing, but too packed when everyone is back in the afternoon. There are two buffet snack/gouter bars per day and free flow tea/coffee/standard drinks at the bar all day. The buffet lunch and dinner are of high standard, and offer enough variety even if you don't like everything offered. But we decided its safest to stick with the simple pizzas, pastas, roasts and salads, rather than the international fare they try to offer (ie you don't go for the Asian theme night specials). Its worth booking the other restaurant where you can get fondue or pierrade at your table. nice option to get away from buffet food. Overall pricey but all inclusive and good value and the kids were in heaven the whole week. Only caution is that the kids' group ski classes can get a bit crowded during peak high season, so the younger beginners can get a bit intimidated by the chaos of having too many kids to one Aki instructor. Try to ask about the ration of kids/instructor before booking if possible. The instructors are all from the ESF school and good, but they had too many kids per group for the younger ones. Otherwise, a great stay overall and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wongamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peisey-Vallandry
1.3 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
231 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.6 mi away
Chalet la Tarine
Chalet la Tarine
#1 of 2 in Nancroix
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
3.5 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Peisey-Vallandry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Peisey-Vallandry

Address: Plan Peisey, 73210, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Peisey-Vallandry
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peisey-Vallandry
Price Range: £250 - £908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Peisey-Vallandry 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched at a height of 1600 metres, the Peisey-Vallandry resort embodies the convivial heart and soul of the mountains of Savoy. Close to dramatic streams and lakes and bordering a forest of larch and spruce, the two chalets of the Club Med Village, combine traditional materials with the refinement of contemporary design. The Club Med Village's location at the entrance to the Vanoise national park makes Peisey-Vallandry the ideal base for a weekly expedition to try out whitewater sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Peisey-Vallandry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Peisey-Vallandry Hotel Peisey-Vallandry
Peisey Vallandry Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing