We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent food, good location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wolfach
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, excellent food, good location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Very nice hotel for visiting the Schwartzwald area.
Rooms look a bit old-fashioned, but I guess this is a must in the Schwarzwald area.
A lot of nice walking tours are available in the area.
A smartphone with gps and the Schwartzwald application is really recommended if you want to walk a lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knolpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Inhaber at Hotel Kirnbacher Hof, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your mail and the recommendation !!
We are in the middle of the black forest. So it helps to have gps :-)
We did renovate almost all rooms and are very happy to offer you new modern black forest style rooms.
All the best from the Kirnbacher Hof TEAM :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    28
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
50
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Great stay with excellant food and some compromises with the room. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgr187337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Inhaber at Hotel Kirnbacher Hof, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your recommendation!
We always like to make sure, our guests have a pleasant stay and that our prices are value the rooms and the food.
We wish you all the best.
Your Kirnbacher Hof TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2009

My boyfriend and I booked their week-end special to make a mini-vacation and reduce stress. It was perfect for that! It's in the middle of lucious green hills and quaint typical black forest houses. The owners were very nice - he gave us maps with hiking routes and she chatted with me what it was like for an American to move to such a remote location. The food was absolutely delicious - they make everything themselves, with fresh regional products. Even their dog was cute (but calm). It was refreshing and relaxing and totally affordable. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — food, nice owners
  • Disliked — checking in and out
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sstallmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Inhaber at Hotel Kirnbacher Hof, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi,
it is great, you enjoyed your visit in our hotel so much. We did some remodeling and our rooms are modern and cozy know. Unfortunately our dog passed away, but will be in our memories always :-)
We would like to thank you for your great review and wish you all the best.
Kind regards, your Kirnbacher Hof TEAM!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfach
1.9 mi away
Hotel Gasthaus Sonne
Hotel Gasthaus Sonne
#5 of 7 in Wolfach
13 reviews
4.4 mi away
Landidyll Hotel Hirschen
Landidyll Hotel Hirschen
#1 of 4 in Oberwolfach
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
#1 of 1 in Wolfach - St. Roman
229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zum Hecht
Hotel Zum Hecht
#3 of 7 in Wolfach
15 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel-Pension Cafe Schacher
Hotel-Pension Cafe Schacher
#3 of 4 in Oberwolfach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kirnbacher Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kirnbacher Hof

Property: Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
Address: Untere Bahnhofstr. 6, 77709 Wolfach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wolfach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wolfach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kirnbacher Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It´s nice to come in - it´s great to come homeOur restaurant is our dining-room. It is a warm and comfortable place. A place, to be yourself, and feel at ease. At the bar, the travellers visiting us meet our local inhabitants. These people understand each other.They are able to relax. That's the reason, why we chose a sensitive decoration for our restaurant. In this friendly ambience, you are allowed to be yourself..feel welcome - feel homeOur rooms are designed to meet highest expectations: sophisticated,spacious and worth staying a while. You can find all advantages of modern homeliness, i.e. your own balcony, shower and WC, TV and Telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Kirnbacher Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing