We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Waldsaegmuehle
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere but is very relaxing which is part of the whole experience. The food is very good both dinner and breakfasts were superb. We found the staff extremely friendly, but sometimes the service was a bit slow. You need to make sure you book any treatments before you arrive as otherwise you might be out of luck. The shower in our room was a bit too small for my liking and could be improved but the room was gorgeous.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fudgebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    33
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
40
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
heidelberg
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

As this was a 4 star hotel according to the Internet, we were a bit disappointed. The rooms are a best average, room cleaning service the same and the staff other than the young lady at breakfast was rather distant and to a degree rude.
The Breakfast buffet was large but again average, no sign of a four star service anywhere. The region is absolutely beautiful but next time we will arrange for a hotel that is worth the money, we paid almost 600.00 Euros for three nights and it was worth not even half .

Don't recommend if you don't care for wellness (which was very poor as well) or staying in the room all day. Oh, before I forget, if you have a size other than a child, don't intend to take a shower, its more like a torture chamber than a bathroom, but we had a balcony with no privacy that made up for the disappointment. Just have to say... never again in my lifetime.

Room Tip: don't take room 43 or anything on that floor, not worth the money, unless you get a discount som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heidefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsloo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a hotel in the middle of the forest.
You can start several walks from here.

The diner is superb and the breakfast excessive.
There are two rooms choices, the Elegance rooms are excellent, some other need a frech up.
The personal and staff are very friendly.

We visit the hotel about 5 or 6 times already, and will come back.

The spa is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2006

My boyfriend and I have just returned from spending christmas in this hotel and we loved it! The hotel is a typical German wooden house and is very pretty, the photos on the website dont do it justice. The actual rooms are nothing special, but clean and well maintained. The indoor swimming pool looked great, but we were to busy exploring the forest to enjoy it. The highlight of staying at the Waldsaegmuehle is with out a doubt the restaurant. Again it is very cosy, yet classy at the same time, and the food is heavenly. Being there over christmas we were lucky enough to participate in the Chrismas Eve dinner which involved around 7 dishes which were all delicious.

  • Liked — The restaurant
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Great place to spend christmas
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pfalzgrafenweiler
7.9 mi away
Hotel Langenwaldsee
Hotel Langenwaldsee
#4 of 25 in Freudenstadt
148 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Traube Tonbach
Hotel Traube Tonbach
#2 of 32 in Baiersbronn
575 reviews
5.0 mi away
Albblick
Albblick
#2 of 3 in Waldachtal
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Sackmann
Hotel Sackmann
#5 of 32 in Baiersbronn
231 reviews
6.9 mi away
Rossle Hotel
Rossle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Altensteig
31 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Gruner Wald
Hotel Gruner Wald
#2 of 2 in Lauterbad
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Waldsaegmuehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Waldsaegmuehle

Property: Hotel Restaurant Waldsaegmuehle
Address: Waldsaegmuehle 1, 72285 Pfalzgrafenweiler, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Pfalzgrafenweiler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pfalzgrafenwei...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant Waldsaegmuehle 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Waldsaegmuehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing