We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned & traditional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerblick
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bad Sackingen
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This hotel is 5 minutes off the main road and was a bit hard to find, but they had good signage.
Parking was very difficult. I was pleased with check in (woman spoke enough English to get by).
Rooms were larger than recent hotels and I had comfortable bed and could relax.
The internet was free and fast. Rooms and hotel were spotlessly clean.
My only negative was very old fashioned bathrooms. Very clean, but from 1970's??
Breakfast was light, but fine and nice service.
I recommend this for a fair price and comfortable stay, but be aware of parking challenges.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel located 5 minutes by foot from the Aqualon therme which are natural mineral hot water. The room was clean ,no noise.The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehudro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The hotel located in 10 min drive from the centre, for a walk its a bit far.
Our room was clean, simple, bathroom is a bit old fashioned (grandmother type).
Its fine for a one-night. The location is good, no noise, no cars.
Bed comfortable and extremely clean and new.
Breakfast was fine.
Problems with parking places if you come too late :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurn_ele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

unfortunately we made the mistake of going by the #1 rating when selecting this hotel. On arrival we found it was located in a really dull neighbourhood dominated by hospital clinics. In addition hotel had made a balls-up of our reservation and did not have the the agreed triple room ready. In spite of us checking by phone three hours before arrival and being told everything was in order, the room had been sold when we got there. In stead we were offered two separate rooms both lying right up to the reception area - and separated by three locked a locked door. This was not at all suitable as accommodation for a 7 year child - making her sleep 3 locked doors away from her parents.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanschr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer mit Balkon im 2. Stock mit Blick auf den Park sind hut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reinhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alassio0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bupi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Sackingen hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Rheinsberg
Hotel Rheinsberg
#1 of 7 in Bad Sackingen
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St. Fridolin
Hotel St. Fridolin
#2 of 7 in Bad Sackingen
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel zur Fluh
Hotel zur Fluh
#4 of 7 in Bad Sackingen
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel am Hochrhein
Hotel am Hochrhein
#7 of 7 in Bad Sackingen
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant zum Hirsch
Hotel Restaurant zum Hirsch
#5 of 7 in Bad Sackingen
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ringhotel Goldener Knopf
Ringhotel Goldener Knopf
#3 of 7 in Bad Sackingen
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerblick

Address: Schneckenhalde 1, 79713 Bad Sackingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Sackingen
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bad Sackingen
Price Range: £87 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schweizerblick 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Schweizerblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing