We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Functional Hotel”
Review of Hotel am Hochrhein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel am Hochrhein
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bad Sackingen
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfectly Functional Hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Situated a short drive from the town centre this hotel isn't at all bad for the money. There's not a great choice in the area and this hotel delivers what you'd expect from three stars. The rooms are of a decent size perhaps a little 80's in style but are clean and the bathrooms are fully functional and of a good size too with showers working very well. In the summer months the rooms would benefit from mini fridges to keep drinks cool but they do have cold drinks in reception if required. The room rate included breakfast which was served in a cafe/restaurant next door and it offered a good selection and quantity of fresh food including scrambled or fried eggs if required. If you're used to 4/5 stars it won't measure up but for a short stay (the train/road noise may be too much for a longer stay) it works well.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the tiled stairwell would be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annettedinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    13
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
4
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is as represented in trip advisor. There is plenty of free parking. Internet is free but you have to get a code off reception before 11 pm. The room was clean and functional. The bathroom clean and modern. Breakfast is in the resturaunt next door, and was included in the price. It had a good selection and you can have eggs freshly cooked. There is a big factory next door and could be very noisy during the week when trucks are coming and going. This hotel is ok for an overnight stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kitemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel met my expectations. Stayed few days at BS, niced rooms. And accepted tarvelers checks without fees.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alshajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

What a great hotel... As a tour director, this hotel seemed very well suited to put up a team of tired and hungry cyclist on an overnight stop enroute from Luxembourg to Milan. Not only did we have great food but the hotel created a personalised menu in the name of our club.

The hotel location was great and handy for our next day's venture across Switzerland. Although close to an Industrial Estate the location gave us great access to the town via a quiet cycle/footpath, some of our guy's walked the route after cycling 180kms to witness the town festival which the enjoyed.

Our team has cycled throughout Europe on a five day tour every year for twelve years now, so have experienced many good hotels, and some not so good. This pleasant family run hotel is very much at the top of the league and in football teams, would qualify for Champions League next season. To please all 35 of our team is always difficult, but this one did. One of the best features being the variety of beers, and more so, the reasonable prices.

Almost certain to call again one day....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glosvelo cyclin... p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Sackingen
1.6 mi away
Hotel St. Fridolin
Hotel St. Fridolin
#2 of 7 in Bad Sackingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rheinsberg
Hotel Rheinsberg
#1 of 7 in Bad Sackingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ringhotel Goldener Knopf
Ringhotel Goldener Knopf
#3 of 7 in Bad Sackingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel zur Fluh
Hotel zur Fluh
#4 of 7 in Bad Sackingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerblick
Hotel Schweizerblick
#5 of 7 in Bad Sackingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Schlossmatt
Hotel Schlossmatt
#1 of 1 in Schwoerstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Hochrhein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Hochrhein

Property: Hotel am Hochrhein
Address: Rheinuferstr. 30, 79713 Bad Sackingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Sackingen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bad Sackingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel am Hochrhein 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel am Hochrhein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing