We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern hotel where almost nothing is wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A modern hotel where almost nothing is wrong”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in June 2014. Good points: the staff are very professional and welcoming, the rooms are functional, the breakfast is one of the best I have had for a long time (where do you get proper and freshly cut fruit salad and a vast choice of bread, cold meat, cheeses etc.). The hot bits like eggs, sausages and bacon are of the continental variety and best to be missed. Bad bits: the television in the room is fit for a museum and they charge different priced according to days of the week and how busy they are. There is not much to do within walking distance. It is therefore best to either have a car or use public transport (OEG trams) which are fast and reliable.

Room Tip: Rooms to the South (rear of the building) are quieter and look out to fields and the next village (S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woibam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    104
    76
    23
    14
See reviews for
41
87
16
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massena, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Unfortunately we had to stay at the NH hotel on our Globus Vacation. Our room was not clean, with stains on the carpet and marks on the walls. The room was very small and hot. It was unusually warm in Heidelberg and the air conditioning is controlled by the hotel. They would not turn it on during our stay. The breakfast was okay, but I've had better. Bring your own washclothes becasue they do not provide them at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcrazy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse hotels

Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent Stop Off Mid-Europe. If You Are traveling on the road accross EUROPE this is a great MIDWAY STOP over for the night. QUANIT village just north of HEIDLEBERG (15 minutes) Off the AUTOBAHN. Luggage CARTS for and ELEVATORS all in Place. Clean Rooms and THE BREAKFAST IS OVER THE TOP >>> EXCELLENT.





  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is clean but far from city. Nothing nearby the hotel.
Looks very much like a business hotel.
The hotel said to have Free WIFI. However, it only worked very slowly in the lobby area. Can't really access the wifi from the room.
I would rather they charge a reasonable fee and provide better wifi service. After trying the poor free wifi service, I did not have the confidence to try their pay package.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OoiFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Quite and calm away from Buzz of the City, Room is of decent size with Basic features. Nothing much to cheer about nor to complain about. Had a peaceful stay for the night to move on our next location. Food and Transport are arranged by the Tour Operator for the Group and hence no specific concerns on this count. Since the Hotels are competitively priced in Germany as compared to the rest of the Europe, this facility could be rated as a Budget facility and the tour operator must have got it quite a bargain.
Unlike the NH Group Property we have stayed in Netherlands, this is relatively inferior in facilities as well as the size.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here while running a course, so not the usual holiday maker. Many visitors are there to visit Heidelberg which is apparently a short coach trip away ( I didn't get to visit). The rooms are fairly basic. Well sized though the bathroom was a bit small - shower only. Decor was bit drab and to be honest the hotel is in need of redecoration and some serious investment. The room had a CRT type television and the WiFi, though free, was awful. Really slow. Even the paid for variety was no better. The duvet supplied was the single type, which I can never keep on. So I resorted to overlapping two duvets on my twin joined bed. Felt a bit hot in the morning but at least I wasn't cold. I know it's a personal thing but I wish NH would adopt double duvets, like Holiday Inn and other chains.
On the upside the food was good and the staff were lovely. Breakfast buffet is excellent. There was one chap, (Mario I think), who seemed to run the bar, restaurant and conferencing single-handedly. He deserves a commendation.
There is a very nice hotel/restaurant just along the road which is also worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms either side seem quiet. There are some on the lower ground which might be a bit dark. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is a business traveler's hotel. I don't recommend it for tourists. No good restaurants nearby, so you are either eating in the hotel or driving.

As mentioned by an earlier reviewer, the room was quite dark, and VERY dated. My room was very unclean. There must have been a bear in my room previous to my arrival. Hair and bugs everywhere in the bathroom. It's a good thing I was alone, since the provided comforter couldn't be used to cover two people.

The staff were very unhelpful and offered no recommendations for restaurants. 25 Euro deposit for a US plug adapter.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StirFry64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
3.3 mi away
NH Weinheim
NH Weinheim
#1 of 3 in Weinheim
391 reviews
6.2 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
958 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#2 of 3 in Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
NH Mannheim Viernheim
NH Mannheim Viernheim
#1 of 3 in Viernheim
303 reviews
2.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim - Ladenburg
6.1 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#6 of 76 in Heidelberg
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hirschberg Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hirschberg Heidelberg

Property: NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
Address: Brandenburger Str. 30, 69493 Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hirschberg Heidelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bucolic beauty and charming towns await you at the NH Hirschberg Heidelberg. Situated on the scenic Bergstrasse ("Mountain Road") this four-star hotel places you amid the sprawling vineyards and lush green mountains of the Odenwald. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Hirschberg Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hirschberg/Heidelberg Hotel Hirschberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing