We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch after a brisk hike”
Review of Hotel Moritzdorf

Hotel Moritzdorf
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Moritzdorf
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Sellin
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This family-run hotel and restaurant is a traditionell place with traditional accommodations, food and drink, a real find in today's world of fast food and cookie-cutter hotels. The building with its low-slung, reed-coverd roof. Food is regional oriented and sourced, from local fish and vegetables to meat and fowl. As it was June, a great time to order Matjes herring, that is what I opted for and was not disappointed. It was served with fried potatoes made with a local potatoe variety which makes the best fried potatoes I ever had. The place has a woderful outside patio with spectacular views. All in all a place you should not miss if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfried M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I do rate this hotel average, because the price/quality ration really average is. The owners family is REALLY taking good care of the guests, helping You with anything You need. The staff is helpful as well. The rooms are not overspaced but You do not spend a lot of time inthere, unless it is raining and there are quite a lot of rainy days on Rugen. But the position and the surroundings are of top quality. |It is not far to either Sellin or Baabe, both of them with wide sand beaches. It REALLY is quiet in the morning, unless Your neigbours have a small baby behind the wall and beleive me, Your hear most of it. The hotel restaurant is fine, but somehow, after two dinners, we fell for more down to earh, FISCHERHUTTE just a few hundrets meters from the hotel. Anyway, I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balcony, overlooking the small harbour are worth to pay for. The view and the qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

fantastic location, pet friendly hotel, very good food (fantastic baltic herring tartare), amazing feeling to wake up in such a silence, very comfy beds and a nice family atmosphere. Our room was quite spatious. A beutifull narrow road which leads to this hotel from tha mainroad is an exgrtaodrinary experience itslef. Good spot to stay a night or two, before going eg. to Bornholm, close to Sassnitz and other atractions of the Ostensee, but quite and calm.

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagaDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We came by car, but discovered that the local busservice (ticket free for hotel "Cureguests" ) took us to the interesting sights in Sellin and Binz. The cartrip to Cape Arcona turned out to be somewhat disappointing. There's not much to see apart from the lighthouses.
As to our hotel, it provided a good half board package with a full breakfast and a nice 3 course-dinner at a fair price. Our room was spotless, but we noticed that there was no quiet place close to our room where we could sit and read alone and relax in an armchair unless you sat in the beer garden with other people around you talking while enjoying their drink (and their cigarette ) .
The location of this hotel is so quiet, no car, no noise at night and the view of the lake is really spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steiny45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AndreasBerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HSmetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillieerdbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sellin
1.5 mi away
Cliff Hotel Rugen
Cliff Hotel Rugen
#5 of 20 in Sellin
233 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen
22.3 mi away
Atrium Am Meer
Atrium Am Meer
#1 of 3 in Juliusruh
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parkhotel Sellin
Parkhotel Sellin
#7 of 20 in Sellin
37 reviews
8.9 mi away
Wreecher Hof
Wreecher Hof
#3 of 6 in Putbus
53 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Binz
Grand Hotel Binz
#4 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moritzdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moritzdorf

Address: Moritzdorf 15, 18586 Sellin, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rugen Island > Sellin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Sellin
Price Range: £68 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moritzdorf 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Moritzdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Moritzdorf Sellin, Rugen Island, Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing