We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Was a part of the reunion listed below and have to say the service was really outstanding. Was expecting a little more German cuisine but the food that was served was excellent. There is no room phone, but based upon its location and the "function" of the hotel, one probably isn't needed. The only thing really needing attention is the lone elevator as it sometimes takes numerous attempts to move to another floor. The entire staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help....even staying a bit late each night while we sat on the patio. Only addition I might suggest they add is a ceiling fan to the rooms to assist in moving air....they can be a bit on warm side even in the cooler evenings. Great time, great location and would highly recommend this hotel for travelers along the Mosel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jer4whlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

I organized our first Air Force reunion and we stayed at this hotel. It is located off of the Mosel but the grounds and parking were great. There is an area in the back that I rightfully named the "Serenity Now" garden. Overall the hotel was well-appointed and although there was no way to communicate between the rooms, we were relatively well grouped together, so that did not present any problems. The food was a bit "higher class" than what I expected. Typically, after some of our members having been away for more than 20 plus years from this region, one would expect more German-oriented menu items, but the overall quality of the food and menu was very high. The prices were very reasonable for what was received. More than adequate parking in the rear of the hotel and easy access to the patio and or front of the hotel. I was at the hotel for 5 nights in total. The servers and other hotel employees were very very nice and friendly. The "Boss" took an active daily interaction with the hotel guests that added the personal touch to the overall experience. I would rate this a four and a half star experience overall. It is a 3 star hotel. Needing improvement: If you are with a group of people and use the restuarant, patio, or bar, make sure you everyone is paying their part of the tab immediately before leaving for their rooms or leaving the hotel. On several occasions, we were reminded of large open tabs from gatherings during the period that were not fully paid before members had left the dining area or bar. This can be simply remedied by grabbing the nearest server before anyone leaves the restaurant area, otherwise you may have a hard time to split up the overall tab later after people have forgotten exactly what they had.

Room Tip: The "single" rooms are sufficiently roomy enough but could be a little small if you are tr...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Visited in May. The hotel was an excellent base for exploring this part of the Moselle. Very friendly staff, excellent food and situated in a nice quiet street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barnowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a Shearings Holiday bus trip from the UK. We received a warm, enthusiastic welcome from Sonja and staff, (dressed in their attractive, colourful traditional outfits) and immediately felt 'at home'! The hotel is very attractively decorated with character and many artistic touches. It is comfortable and spotlessly clean. We loved our dear little room with its comfortable beds, country pine and smart, bright, modern, well-equipped bathroom. We enjoyed two breakfasts attractively presented and offering lots of choice. Locally harvested apples were available in a bowl on a table in the hall! Evening meals were also delicious, offering a taste of the region. The staff were attentive and helpful. Sonja helped with local wine choices and information. I would return in a heartbeat and hope to do so in the not-too-distant future! Quite lovely!

Room Tip: Our room had a shared balcony which was used by the next door guests for smoking. This was unpleasan...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

On arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome . As part of a coach party we found check in was fast and efficient The owners Sonja and Werner were very attentive and friendly as were all the staff, nothing was to much trouble. The restaurant was impressive, dinner was three courses with a choice including a vegetarian option. This was our first visit to Bomers and we would highly recommend it, special mention for Sabrina she was a star always smiling and a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littleB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. The first was during a quiet period when we found the hotel very welcoming and really enjoyed the stay even though we were given a very small room which was adequate for one night.

The second time of visiting was during August 2011 when the hotel was very busy. It was interesting to note that the friendly family atmosphere that we experienced during our first stay had gone only to be replaced by lots of junior staff who clearly were not authorised to make even a simple decision.

When we arrived we were given an envelope containing basic information about the hotel including a letter from the owners stating that they had a policy of placing people together on table who did not know each other to encourage ‘socialising’ and that if we were not happy with this then we should let them know. Neither my partner nor I wished for this. We objected to being told we must socialise. However, when we talked to a member of staff about this we were told that we had been placed on the same table as a Dutch couple (who by the way spoke very little English and we speak no Dutch), the hotel was very busy and it would not be possible to have a table for two in the restaurant all that evening. Fortunately my partner spied a terrace and asked if it was possible to eat outside; after staff consultation this was ‘permitted’ – problem solved by us not the staff! It was interesting to note that at 8:00pm the restaurant had quite a few tables for two which were not occupied but it appears the hotel organises a seating plan to suit them then sticks to it like glue regardless of guest requests. Dinner was a menu with a main course choice; the food was good quality and well cooked but the combinations in a four course menu didn’t always go together.

As we had travelled from the UK we decided to take a late breakfast – arriving in the restaurant at 9:30am as breakfast finishes at 10am. Again resistance was met from a junior member of staff who was insistent that we sit with the aforementioned Dutch couple (with whom we could not communicate) for breakfast. Sitting on the terrace and refusing to move seemed to do the trick. However, the breakfast buffet was nearly empty of basic items such as bread rolls. A request as to whether any more were available was met with a shrug and ‘no’. My partner was told that coffee with milk would cost extra!

I have stayed in Germany many times each year over the past 20 years or so and have always found hotels very welcoming and staff who can’t do enough for you. I was surprised by the attitude of the staff here and think they need to do a lot more to make guests feel welcome especially if they wish (or dare) to change the staffs’ predetermined plans.

It is a shame as Alf is a lovely village on the Mosel. It is very quiet and peaceful and definitely worth a detour. It is also worth taking the small ferry over to the village of Bullay.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolvescyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We have stayed in this hotel several times now and find it a very friendly and comfortable place to stay. We travel independently by car and this is a good centre for exploring the area. The evening meal is usually a four or five course meal with a choice of main course and is always of excellent quality. Evenings spent in the bar are comfortable and harmonious, or if the weather is warmer there is a very nice garden outside. Bikes are available for anyone wishing to use them.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A_Williams_Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alf
2.1 mi away
WeinBergHotel Nalbach Reil/Mosel
6.1 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
7.3 mi away
Moselschloesschen
Moselschloesschen
#1 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Zell
Hotel Schloss Zell
#2 of 5 in Zell (Mosel)
69 reviews
7.3 mi away
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevu...
#2 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
298 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Reiler Hof
Hotel Reiler Hof
#3 of 4 in Reil
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel

Address: Ferdinand-Remy-Str. 27, 56859 Alf, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Alf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alf
Price Range: £70 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boemers Mosellandhotell, a superior hotel is beautifully situated in the idyllic wine village of Alf on the Moselle. Not far from the bustling centers Cochem / Mosel, Zell / Mosel and Bernkastel-Kues. The categories of country-house rooms range from the straightforward standard to spacious suites. In all rooms you can use the free Wi-Fi access. The fine cuisine is imaginative. Fresh local products are a constant companion: from the rich buffet breakfast on the sun terrace over the 4-course gourmet menus to varied a la carte specialties in the stylish restaurant. The hotel bar offers a selection of the best wines and beers of the region is open from noon to late at night. In all Boemers Mosellandhotel- packages, free entry is already included in the Eifel mountain spa in neighboring spa town of Bad-Bertrich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel Germany/Alf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing