We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Seville, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon and it was the right choice. Rooms are nice and spacious, along with a romantic decoration! Cleaner came every day. There are 2 balconies, one facing the pool and the other facing the mountains. The hotel is located in the centre of Malia, 1 min walking from restaurants and shops which is great! Hotel bar is a bit pricey but apart of that it was an amazing experience!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    35
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
39
119
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ozolnieki, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Thanks so much to mrs. Marina and the team of the hotel for good attitude and the cares of us. The room was very nice and cozy with a seaview . It has a two balcons. Good kichenet incl.
The beach is so very near. Hotel is on good location.
Bus station not so far - 15 min by walk.
Certainly We will back to Sunvillage again! Good luck!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oskars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have been to many hotels in malia and this has the nicest pool side furniture and is always clean with a relaxed atmosphere. Looks classy but is family run. I would recommend sunvillage highly. It is also located only a coupe minutes from the centre of malia.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We've just got back from Malia where we spent a sunny week at the Sunvillage. The hotel is located close to an amazing beach and the center of the town which means that you can easily reach restaurants, supermarkets etc. but is still outside of the main party-streets which helps to avoid drunk British teenagers.
Unfortunately, the music coming from the clubs can be a bit disturbing at night but this might be similar at other resorts as well.
The hotel itself is clean, has a unique atmosphere with a beautiful garden, pool and great design all around. What makes it special though is the hospitality of the family who runs the place. They helped us organising day-trips, with local tips and even gave us a lift to the bus station when we left to the airport (Thanks again!).
All in all, the Sunvillage is a great place to stay at in Malia!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsolt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very good hotel, and excellent value for the price. Location is excellent and the hosts (Marina and her family) are extremely helpful and welcoming. their are some areas that the hotel should work on improving: improve wifi signal and speed, better choice of soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axmax27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Quiet and relaxing boutique hotel in a vibrant city of Malia. Fantastic swimming pool. Our daughter enjoyed swimming & playing with other kids, and tried to improve her French. One feel like a member of the family. It's just home from home.
A fantastic beach is just a 10 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trebelovce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

An excellent boutique hotel situated far enough but close enough to the tavernas, bars and clubs. Rooms were really unique decorated and always so clean. Garden and pool were lovely, and we could always get a sunbed. The staff were so amazing, warm and happy. We felt like home. Our very special thanks to Marina!!Thank you guys for your proffessional service. Don't forget to ask for room 4, 9 or 16 if they are available. Trust me! :) Can't wait to come back next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.2 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
0.2 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#5 of 90 in Malia
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
#15 of 90 in Malia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunVillage Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunVillage Boutique Hotel

Property: SunVillage Boutique Hotel
Address: Panagia, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Malia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SunVillage Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment complex is situated approximately 5 km from Hersonissos and 28 km East of the Heraklion International Airport in the center of Malia. The quiet and friendly atmosphere attracts families and couples alike. Here you will find an excellent location within a naturally beautiful environment. The warm Aegean Sea is literally steps away from your apartment door. Room facilities: Each apartment has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, refrigerator, safe deposit box and air conditioning. The two balconies provide the visitor scenic views of the beach, mountain, and/or complex swimming pool. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Children under the age of 2 years stay free. This establishment is also pet friendly. Complex: Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, massage facilities, and a snack bar. A wide screen television at the bar allows customers to enjoy their favorite shows or sports. Billiards and BBQ facilities are also available. The complex garden provides views of butterflies and lemon trees. Free parking and WiFi is provided to all guests. Malia: After a delicious meal, you can take a walk to the old town of Malia taking in the beauty of this quaint village. Malia also offers a wide variety of activities such as go carts, tennis courts, mini-golf, and bowling all within walking distance from Sun Village. To experience Greek culture, Malia’s palace ruins provide a glimpse into our rich history. In the evenings, Malia nightlife includes nightclubs, tavernas, and bars within walking distance of Sun Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SunVillage Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunvillage Malia Emmanouil Tsagaraki Hotel Malia
SunVillage Boutique Hotel Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing