We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirage-Studios Malia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Komi(Malia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
66
37
11
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
37
11
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat partypaint partybed sheetswhole packageperfect locationgirls holidayair conclub holidayclub passhour barmajor clubsbest week of my lifeplace to staypay eurosevents packageamazing holidayparty night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here 9th July for one week we are 21 and 22. We checked in easy enough you've got to pay for aircon and a safety deposit box. The rooms are basic, take your own bed sheets we did as you get charged for any marks on the sheets. You only get one toilet roll. If you run out you have to buy your own. Our fridge did not work the whole holiday!! The balcony door kept getting jammed and we had to keep asking staff to help us open it. The mirage Is right behind Malibu club. Expect no sleep if you stay here. The club 18-30 reps rip your eye balls out. Do not buy anything off them. We paid to see ChipMunk and didn't even get in the club. Because of the amount of people trying to get in the club. Food at the hotel is basic, if you like chips after chips then it's your place. It cost us €10 for two drinks at the hotel bar. Nico who works behind the bar is so funny, kept us amused all day and night with his hilarious stories. They took our passports off us when we checked in, please note they are not allowed to do this! Get them back straight away. Plenty of sunbeds in a morning, the beach is about a 20min walk its lovely. €10 for a sunbed all week. We found this hotel was full of 16-18 year olds we felt the oldest ones there. Sticky fingers the restaurant is 2mins away from the hotel it's lovely! Good food and cheap. Our transfer bus dropped us off at McDonald's and we had to walk to our hotel, and we got picked up from McDonald's going home. It's only a 10min walk from the Mirage. Once you check in you have the club 18-30 reps in your face even at stupid o'clock in the morning pressuring you to buy things! Say no! Don't feel pressured!! Waste of money, and they are too in your face! Rooms would be a little bit bigger especially the shower. Was the size of a cat litter tray. This hotel chargers you for every little things! Be careful look on the dressing table at the price list if you break or damage anything. Wouldn't really recommend this hotel or go back. Defo not work £500 per person for one week. If you want nice food go in to Stallis, few cocktail bars more laid back and relaxing. €10 in a taxi but nice walk we done both.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Do not listen to the reviews, if you go with a group of animals and wreck the place the obviously you will charged, don't piss off the staff and you will be fine.

Your in Malia so get over the fact that you will be sleeping very little if at all any. Right beside the strip which is good for getting home and heading out but bad for sleeping. Up to at least 8am everyday then by the time you try and sleep with all the door banging and loud music, they start playing music at the pool but you just have to battle through. Dominoes is right at the door and subway just across the road.

If you haven't been on a party holiday before then get ready for what seems to be amazing offers from every PR on the strip and greeted with the most water down drink you can think off. Your better having a massive pre-drink then head out about 1 or so.

Another mention about the reps, don't buy the whole package, it is such a waste of money. Only pick out certain things that you know you want to do and are up for doing. I would highly recommend the UV paint party, it was an unreal event.

One man you need to talk to is Nikkos. He makes the trip bearable when you are up to the unholy hours of the morning. Plenty of story's, you may want to ask about the cucumber story's and about the english lad of stole all the iPhones and money. So good. The rooms are basic and the shower goes everywhere but again what do you expect just enjoy the nights out.

Other advice, don't go anywhere near the rose sellers as they will have your money and phone out of your pocket in a flash. All the clubs where good, just try and bargain as much as you can to get good drink.

Have fun.

Room Tip: Accept the fact that you'd have a better time sleeping in a Chinese sweat shop
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rittzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Went to malia with 2 of my friends beginning of june this year! It was amazing! We heard bad reviews about the mirage before we went but i dont know what any of them are on about! Best 18-30's hotel out there! Its bang on the strip so it was good getting to all the bars each night. The owners were really nice and a laugh! Made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived! The reps were amazing! Got along with them all as soon as we arrived, especially Jess... She's lovely! Miss them all so much! Are holiday wouldnt of been half as good without them! Food was pretty good ate there almost every night they had a good selection to choice from and the price was ok. If i ever go back to malia i will be staying at the mirage again! Dont really have anything bad to say about it really! Just take your own towels as the dont provide and make sure you buy toilet roll! BEST HOLIDAY EVER!

Room Tip: Bottom floor was better.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaJayWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I have been on a few 18-30 holidays in Faliraki and Zante however Malia tops them all. When we got to our hotel we were delighted to find the location was in the middle of the strip behind all the bars and clubs! (no need for long walks or taxi's home). We were greeted by our rep for the week Brett who is an absolute legend and booked us on the Silent Disco, Paint Party, Booze Cruise and House Night all of which we would recommend! The other reps were so kind and helpful checking up on us throughout the week. Food and drinks at the hotel were of a good quality and reasonably priced compared to others in the resort. All I would say is bring your own bedsheets to avoid any fines at the end of the week! Great Holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Went to mirage not really sure what to expect. The hotel rooms are completely basic and they have certain rules you have to abide by, I.e don't stain sheets etc.. to be honest though, room was completely fine for me, as I'm not a hard person to please. What makes the hotel is the staff, all lovely and friendly, Nico was hilarious and let me away with murder most nights! Total legend. The reps also were awesome, super friendly, very helpful and up for a good laugh every day. This hotel is perfect if you're just looking for a fun week in Malia, perfect location as it's bang on strip. Sticky fingers restaurant was also the dogs bollocks so would recommend it to everyone! Also the mirage has music booming all day long, and that's what gets you in the mood on your holiday. Best holiday I've been on hands down.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AoifeArgue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews