We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Heights Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adams Apartments(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Despina(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miliotakis(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Venus Melena(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
323
72
18
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
72
18
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolpresidential villahalf boardold townfull size fridge freezerhired a carcomplimentary bottle of winejacuzzi bathhotel restaurantmain poolmalia townrelaxing breakgreat resortfive star hotelrooms are largetaxi rankmain town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the staff bent over backward to give this hotel an exclusive and extravagant feel. All very friendly particularly the two waiters in the evening restaurant and kostas at the pool bar.. had some amazing days filled with cocktails and laughs.

Our room was beautiful and when we arrived late on the first evening room service was given in place of half board dinner. Plates of Meats, cheeses, salad and olives, caviar and fresh bread and fruit arrived. We were very impressed.
Breakfast had plenty to offer - fruits, cereals, sausages, bacon and eggs cooked on request.
Half board option - evening meals were amazing! So so good we stayed 10 nights and ate out once! Lovely service, very friendly waiters.

We visited toward the end of the season so only experienced reps coming in to use the pool once and didnt bother us. A wedding took place too. The chapel was beautifully decorated and we heard the service from our room. Very very busy but staff so organised and professional that it had little impact on our day and we were invited to join their evening reception.

We walked most days to Malia, 10 minutes at the most. Not the most attractive scenery on route and quite a hill but worth it to get to the gorgeous old town and save 7 euros in the taxi! Saw a few fitness fanatics running back up but no way we could walk it - taxi rank right at the bottom of the hill!

There are nicer places to visit than malia itself, neighbouring towns much less ruined by british pubs and lack of culture but wherever I visit in crete I will most definitely return to royal heights to base our stay from. Thank you to all working hard at RHH.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Late holiday and Malia was very quiet. Hotel was GRAND in every respect of the word. very friendly staff greeted us - slight problem with airport transfer - BE WARNED - you will be dropped in Malia and need to get (and pay for) a Taxi to the Hotel. That apart we were shown to our apartment and were very pleasantly surprised. Restaurant staff very happy to help. breakfast - lots of choice. Evening meal served with great humour. Other guests (multi-national) were all managed with the same quality of service despite some language issues - it all added to the party spirit. The 20 minute walk down to Malia then afforded access to the local buses for visiting all parts. some organised trips were made via the tourist office.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoMan115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We can honestly say we have never been anywhere so beautiful in Europe. Everything was perfect. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The facilities were excellent. Would thoroughly recommend it if you are looking for a nice peaceful break

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulandDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nestled up in the hills overlooking Malia, Royal Heights Resort lets you get away from the Madding Crowd of Malia resort. We had a villa with private pool with a sea view. Open plan kitchen/diner/lounge gave space and ability to rustle up snacks for kids easily. The website makes the resort look more luxurious than i think it is, but it works better for families, as I didnt mind letting the kids run wild. The best kept secret is the kids soft play room next to the restaurant/bar/terrace which has a qualified nursery teacher on duty. So while you order and wait for a meal, kids can play until they're called to eat and then go off and play again. Food and service was excellent - staff all spoke perfect English and extremely helpful. However, we visited at easter and too cold to swim in outdoor pools, disappointed that the indoor pool wasn't heated. But we made up for it using the jacuzzi in the villa! Was expecting 2 bedrooms, but instead it was 1 bedroom and 1 sofa bed, which wasnt very comfy. But these are small niggles, overall a wonderful spot and loads to explore/see/do nearby. Hiring a car is almost essential (can be done cheap using local car hire companies). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prama129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Royal Heights on two occasions, both times I have thoroughly enjoyed myself. When we arrived the receptionists were very welcoming (Julia and Anneliese) The pools are amazing as is the view. Lovely food. Great atmosphere. Staff really are extremely informative and helpful. Great rooms, modern, clean and well maintained. Will definitely be going back and recccomend the hotel to others!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank rosie_blue_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews