We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't listen to the bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I had the best week of my life staying at Notos in Malia. We stayed for one week in June 2013 with mates. Transfer time from the airport was about an hour but it went quickly. When we got to the hotel, the staff were friendly and showed us to our room. Rooms are not as great as the photos but they're still clean and good enough for what we needed.
The walk to the strip is about 15 minutes down a steep hill so it's a pain to walk up coming back to the hotel, but at least it's quiet and out of the way.
Air conditioning and a safe for the week was €60 a room, and wifi was €10 for the week, high speed and accessible anywhere in the hotel.
Pool was really clean and the pool bar was clean too. Large range of food and drink available 24/7, prices not too bad. The staff are really friendly and get to know you. There's a pool table and a table tennis next to the pool, and tennis courts which we didn't use.

We all had the best week of our life here at Notos and would come back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the new block and make sure you pay for the A/C and safe as it's well wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

I cant not begin to explain on how good this apartment is !

it is so clean and tidy, the staff are AMAZING ! george and his family have an amazing business here but it is so lovely we all felt like a huge family,

there was 11 girls who booked onto 18-30's and found there was no hastle and everything was looked after,

i am looking at re-booking for september as malia its self is amazing ! just wish i was back there now !!

Thankyou verryy much to notes ! loved every second of it :) xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ollymolly433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here in June 2013 with a few a friends. One of our friends room had had a couple of problems eg. the fridge didn't work and the bathroom door was too big that it wouldn't close. First of all we weren't too pleased, but we went down to the reception and told them, they were very apologetic, they had the problems fixed within a few hours which was impressive! The staff were so friendly and easy to talk to. We were immediately happy with the service.
Despite those minor problems everything else about the Hotel was amazing! The location was quiet and had some beautiful views! It's in the old village of Malia. The bar provides a wide range of food which was also lovely. The bar was 24hr and played music, however after a certain time the staff would have the music low so that it would not disturb any other sleeping guests which was nice. They really care about everyone.
The pool is large and clean with plenty of sunbeds around to relax and sunbathe. The sun continuously shines on the hotel which is great. Of course each room has Air Conditioning which was brilliant. The beach is about a 20 minute walk away with the bars, clubs, shops and restaurants about a 15min walk away.
It was such a lovely hotel and we even made friends with the staff, they were good fun and I'm just so pleased as before I had went I had read some nasty reviews and I have no idea what they are talking about! I also spoke to some of the guests staying there at the same time and they loved the place! Im so happy with it that I've even taken the time to write this review! haha!
No faults with Notos and I want to go back!! :(

Room Tip: I stayed in the new building, and loved it, the old building had a few problems that were fixed prom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caoimhe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed her in 2009 with a few of my army boys was class! Fry ups in The morning fantastic! And because we were in Ye army they decided to give us the upgraded rooms which was a right result! Not a bad location a bit tricky when your mate is trying to carry you home though!! There was no problem with security and you evn didn't have to pay the guard to bring girls back unlike most places! Will defo go back class hotel class holiday

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lewis7423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We arrived at the Notos apartments hotel and someone helped us with our bags which was really nice of him. The weather was boiling hot as it was July and as soon as we got to our apartments we searched for the air conditioning as we'd been told we'd have an air conditioned apartment but there wasn't any. The fan which they'd placed in our apartment also didn't work, the heat made me become ill and I was sick, my friends kept asking the lady to replace our fan but she didn't until they asked for the third time and sat there until she gave them a new fan. Other than this everything else didn't seem too bad, the security guards were a bit dodgy so the place didn't feel too safe but the cleaning lady kept the place nice and tidy. These apartments are suitable for those who are going to spend their holiday partying.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarahsveetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed at Notos in August ,a group of 11 people for a week and it was great!
The rooms are rather simple ,a little different from the site,but still good conditions.The pool has a great view,it is pretty big and it's not crowded.You can always find a sunbed available.The water was clean.The area is quiet and it not too far from the beach road but not too close...just fine:).And Sula,the owner is great ! She makes great food(try the Notos burger !) and she brings you everything you want(for example we once wanted a shisha and she brought it ..i don't know where from).If I return to Malia I wouldn't stay elsewhere !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We were three girls staying at Notos from July 3rd to July 9th, booked on low cost holidays..we arrived at the hotel at around 5am to be greeted by a so-called "security guard" named Chris (nothing more than a teenage boy). We waited around for ages whilst he chased drunk people around the hotel. At this point we didn't mind much as we were impressed by the massive pool and the hotel looked amazing... but then we were carted round......to the old block. We booked as a 4 however one person was unable to come but nonetheless the full amount was paid! We were then told that the 4 bed apartment was unable and we would be staying in a 3 bed. We entered our room to find that it resembled none of the pictures and was VERY basic. However saying that, we couldn't fault the cleanliness. When we booked the holiday we were told that air conditioning was definitely available. However this definitely isn't the case in the old block. We were told to sleep in the 3 bed room until the morning where we could speak to the manager. So morning came and the manager was so so intimidating and said she could move us after THREE days and Chris the idiot had told her we arrived making noise, rolling our suitcases around?! So we decided to get onto low cost holidays and ask for a solution and this only made things worse as she then came to shout at us for "calling the office" on her. Other than this, the pool is really nice with loads of sun loungers. The beach was also falsely advertised as being a 5 minute walk however if you don't have a quad, getting around is really difficult as the beach is a 20 minute walk away and the strip about 15. There are good surrounding restaurants and supermarkets within a 2 minute walk though. The cleaner came daily and one thing we couldn't fault notos on was the cleanliness and we received towels daily. Although we didn't have a great experience with management, Malia was an AMAZING holiday, the old block turned out to be the lively block, but definitely try to stay somewhere closer to the strip, without an 18 year old boy acting as security.

Room Tip: If you do stay at Notos, make sure you are secured a room in the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anusha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.8 mi away
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#6 of 91 in Malia
424 reviews
0.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
#17 of 91 in Malia
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
0.9 mi away
Socrates Hotel
Socrates Hotel
#22 of 91 in Malia
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notos Heights Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notos Heights Hotel & Suites

Address: Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malia
Price Range: £48 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Notos Heights Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
✔ Free transfer from / to the port or the airport ✔ Free Wi-Fi Access ✔ Pool Area ✔ Snack Bar ✔ Luxurious Rooms ✔ Kid's Equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Notos Heights Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing