We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

stayed here with 18-30 in july 13. hotel was amazing and cleaned by maids everyday. 24 hour reception at the bar and left our key every night. no trouble what so ever. pool was fantastic with music on all day, short walk to clubs down hill overall very impressive would return if i ever went back to malia!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    38
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Creta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff.. new and big rooms.. 5 minutes from club strip.. very very quiet.. big pool with snack bar with nice food and drinks.. Soula George and Anna are very friendly and they will treat you like family.. excelent choice for good holidays.. see you in summer 2014 again

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lefteris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I have been to malia in Crete 3 times and always I stay on different hotel. But when it stay in notos hotel i enjoy and have the best time. Hotel and stuff was amazing, position and facilities was very good. Prices on bar is very cheep food and drinks is very good guality and I deffently proposed u to stay there!!!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for a week, 13 lads n there was not a problem with that, staff very friendly and pool just right. Food was good n fair priced. Location is a bit far from the town, also at the top of the hill but only a minor. Ps take lots of rennies as heartburn is a killer :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee1aston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just returned from a week in the Notos and it was absolutely great. Having been to a few terrible hotels on these types of holidays I have to say I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised by this. The pool area is great, its spacious, clean and best of all theres no fighting for deck chairs in the morning as it is really chilled out. we came on a tight budget but were able to eat our meals in the poolside bar every day as it is quite reasonably priced - pastas and pizzas are around 6/7 euros. the staff were all friendly and the rooms were kept clean. had a slight issue with soiled bed sheets on the first night but this was quickly resolved. all in all, i would 100% recommend it as it is a genuinely lovely hotel for chilling during the day and is about a 15 minute walk from the noisy strip. all round ideal :)

Room Tip: apparently the hotel building is better - we were in the apartments and they were absolutely fine. o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateclaire1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just returned from an amazing week at Notos hotel! Overall this holiday was 5/5. I went with 5 friends. The hotel is really nice and clean and modern. Only thing i can say is that you will need to buy toilet roll throughout the week as the maids don't put any in the room but they do make the beds everyday and clean the rooms, towels are also changed once a week. Also we had no hot water for 2 days but always seem to be after 7pm so this maybe because everyone is having a shower at the same time or it just wasn't working but to be honest your in a hot country so a nice cold shower is kinda nice after a hot day sunbathing. I have to be honest i was quite worried if this hotel was right on the strip but thankfully it's not and only a short walk away from the strip so sleeping was pretty peaceful unless you had the loud drunken lot coming in the early hours but we didn't mind. Pool area was lovely. Plenty of sun loungers to pick from. We didn't eat at the hotel as we cooked our own food in the apartment or ate out for breakfast. We usually had breakfasts at the Mirage. Fantastic food for a fantastic price! I would say about 5 euros for breakfast and drink. In the early hours of the morning after drinking alot, we would go to 24/7 food opposite the Mirage for pizza. Homemade pizza for 1 euro a slice..very yummy! Overall amazing holiday and definitely would return back here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just come back from a fantastic week at Notos. I would have given it a 5/5 if only the pictures were a true reflection of the hotel but personally i thought they wasn't. Other than that though no complaints at all.

Apparantly all this "new block/old block" is a load of rubbish according to the reps but i dunno wether that was a load of rubbish cause judging by some peoples pics on here, our room was nothing a like. Our room was very basic but very clean so no complaints once i came round to the fact that our room was nothing like the pics. Cleaners were in every day with fresh towels although girls, take a hair towel cause unlike most hotels they only provide you with a small bath towel. Like i say though, rooms were spotlessly clean, only saw a few ants but i spose you're gunna get them in the heat. Rooms are spot on for a clubbing holiday cause it's just a base at the end of the day.

Pool area was lush, i absolutly loved it. Gorgeous pool, music on and perfect amount of sun loungers. I really am gunna miss that pool haha! The drinks were good, decent measures and the food was lovely. Definatly recommend their fry ups after a heavy night lol.

All the staff there, couldnt fault any of them. All absolutly lovely and always willing to have a good chin wag. Not one of the staff were miserable.
As for eating out, defo recommend 24seven's pizza's, beautiful and also a curry at Durty Nelly's, their curry really was out of this world and makes a change to the usual pizza/burgers/chips.

Oh and it cost us 15euros for the safe (reasonable) and 60 for air con (bit gutting). The air con is 80euros if you don't buy a safe and trust me, you need air con. The first night we didn't have it, getting ready was a nightmare plus trying to sleep in the heat was such a nightmare so we got it the second day and although it's a lot, it was the best 60euros we'd spent lol. Makes a massive difference.

So to round it off, fantastic week, fab hotel, fab staff, food and service, really can't fault it. 100% want to go there again, fingers crossed for next year. So book Notos guys, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.6 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#5 of 90 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
#17 of 90 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Socrates Hotel
Socrates Hotel
#33 of 90 in Malia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notos Heights Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notos Heights Hotel & Suites

Property: Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
Address: Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Notos Heights Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
✔ Free transfer from / to the port or the airport ✔ Free Wi-Fi Access ✔ Pool Area ✔ Snack Bar ✔ Luxurious Rooms ✔ Kid's Equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Notos Heights Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing