We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

It's really a nice apartment, the location is perfect near to the old town and near also to the club street but in a quiet place. The swimming pool and the atmosphere around it was fantastic Eva&George, the recepcionist, suggested us a lot of places and helped us a lot...

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Sokratis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I did like the room and the pool area and also the location of the hotel. Friendly people and always there to help you for any question. I will go back there in the future for sure. Also the price was very good for a hotel like this!!!!!!!!:):):):)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Manos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here last June and absolutely loved it! Went back to Malia in August and stayed at the mirage which was fun, but nowhere near as nice as The Notos! They have the best staff, George is amazing, and they do an incredible cheap full English breakfast! The pool is huge and there are plenty of sunbeds. It is a 5/10 min walk to the strip but there's a shop closer, and being further away means the rooms are much bigger. Hopefully I am going to stay here again this year and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Vacationing with friends in August.:))) We immediately liked the hotel. spacious, always clean rooms. for me this is important! towels changed every day. hotel with a pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff. were happy huge pool. bar and excellent cuisine, as well pleased with us!! ;))) the hotel is located not far from the center of Malia. our holiday was a success. I advise this hotel to everyone!! :)))))

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyuda_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Been there with my lads last june through 18-30.already booked for june 2014 through escapades club.5' walk to the clubs but quiet area for rest and relax.very nice and clean rooms,the largest pool i've seen in malia and always friendly staff willing to help you

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank spanker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Rooms were basic but cleaned basically everyday. There was barely any incident of ants unless food was dropped on the floor.
Staff were very welcoming and helpful with anything atall. The fact that it is a family run hotel make you feel like part of the family. Food was lovely and reasonably priced. Never any problem getting sunbeds and pool was cleaned everynight. Music is not played too loud during the day or late at night.
Going to the strip as a hotel was great as you got to know everyone. Internet access and wifi at the pool was good.
Basically anything goes as long as you respect the owners.
Should take the package deal off reps as you go as a hotel.
Only downfall would be that the bathroom gets soaking when using the shower.
Hotel is about 5/10 minute walk from the strip however its far enough away from any trouble. Although the walk home is tiring as it is at the top of a hill. Probably best getting a taxi to the beach. Shop on the hill, 2 mins away where you can buy anything.
Safes and air con are available and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we rested a group of friends! the first thing that we admired, this pool! large, clean, with a lovely view. great pool bar, which works at night. are cozy, always clean rooms. friendly staff. the hotel itself is not far from the center of Malia. very convenient! we had a super holiday. ☀️ I advise everyone to this hotel!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ludmila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#5 of 90 in Malia
424 reviews
0.8 mi away
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Socrates Hotel
Socrates Hotel
#21 of 90 in Malia
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
0.3 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#27 of 90 in Malia
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notos Heights Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notos Heights Hotel & Suites

Address: Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malia
Price Range: £48 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Notos Heights Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
✔ Free transfer from / to the port or the airport ✔ Free Wi-Fi Access ✔ Pool Area ✔ Snack Bar ✔ Luxurious Rooms ✔ Kid's Equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Notos Heights Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing