We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed (01/07/14-09/07/14) Lovely staff, beautiful surroundings. Recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
Ranked #20 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stayed (01/07/14-09/07/14) Lovely staff, beautiful surroundings. Recommend!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recently went to Notos with a group of 5 girls (20/21 year olds) for an 18-30 holiday. We chose Notos because it was slightly out of the way of the strip, slightly more expensive than the hotels you'd find closer but it really was worth it! The hotel is run by some truly lovely and friendly people. The bar next to the pool is 24 hours food 9-12 and music none stop (don't worry this doesn't disturb your sleep) every morning we would head to the bar and be greeted by a small Irish lady, if you meet her make conversation, she kept us entertained and it was quite sad to say goodbye! Full English every morning no problem, about 4 euros with a tea or orange juice. The rest of the day was spend sat by the beautiful and clean pool popping in once and a while when it got too hot. Rarely will you find need to venture out of the hotel for food because the bar offers such variety at cheap prices you'll find it too convenient. (though do head out and find some local Greek food, most open after 6, we waited until our last day to have some authentic local food, we went to 'Zorbas' 5 minute walk down hill, 100% recommend, create your own mezza platter and you cant go wrong!).

The rooms themselves were plain but accommodating, perfect really when your not planning to spend that much time in them. There is lots of talk of old building and new building; within our group 3 of us stayed in one and 2 in the other, both rooms were just as nice as the others(also if you are in a really big group they can accommodate you in a bungalow attached to the new building, really beautiful!!) Rooms cleaned everyday, sheets and towels changed every other. 15 minute walk to the strip, you won't notice(especially when you stop for pizza on the way up!) and about 25 minutes to the beach, we only managed it once in our week but it was so worth the walk.


The 18-30 reps were lovely really friendly and are constantly trying to get you drunk(it is their jobs after all). I would however say that upon arriving when the reps try and sell events DO NOT BUY ANY!!! It is a waste of money, they make it sound very appealing at the time when you are excited about arriving and starting your holiday but essentially we spend 150 euros on pub crawls, and events that were just not worth it. 20 euros on a pub crawl, going to pubs that we would have gotten into free and you get no free drinks. your better off just following them from pub to pub and spending those euros whilst your there (oh but wait we did get a 'free' T-Shirt whoop!) Give it a couple of days and if you see events you like the look of (boat parties, paint parties etc.) then do your research and buy the tickets else where, the tickets will cost less and you wont feel duped.

If you are looking for a clubbing holiday where you can also chill in a nice hotel during the day for a little luxury I truly recommend NOTOS! The atmosphere was great! I would most certainly go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    37
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stopped here 17th June - 24th June. Upon arrival the rep failed to show us where the reception was, which was located at the bar. We was given our key and pointed in the direction of our room, which took a while, as no directions to which room is which. When we got into the room, it was clear it was basic, but well furnished and clean. You will have trouble turning on the air con and using the safe as you will need to revisit the bar and pay for these services; 60 euros on the first night or 85 euros after that (these covers the whole week). The sleep quality was good because you couldn't hear the music or students at the bar as the windows were double glazed, only downside was the hardness of the beds. Maid service was every day and was cleaned well; sheets and towels were cleaned every couple of days. The location of this hotel was one of the furthest from the beach/strip, and up a tiring hill. The nearest supermarket was located about 3/5minute walk down the hill. Relaxing by the poll was what we did most days, there was a clean pool, good bar service which a variety of food and drink. Malia town itself it a great place to walk round and plenty of shops to look round. Overall the hotel was very good! Clean, well furnished, basic room. Good, friendly bar service! Only down side was the location was a bit far from beach, but the views make up for it.
Also we had a bit of problems with the hot water, where it wouldn't turn on from 6pm until 10am the next morning.
Highly recommend any young adult or young adult couples to stop here.

Room Tip: Top floor, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamby94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Notos apartments is, in my opinion, the best place you could stay in malia. I honestly could not recommend notos highly enough. The rooms are basic, yet lovely. The pool are is clean and there's never any problem finding a place to sit. The food at the bar is so good and reasonably priced.
The fact that it's a family run hotel makes you feel so welcomed and like part of the family. Happy hour at the bar is so much fun! Everyone sits at the bar and has such a laugh, it's great. George is amazing (and quite hot).
However the person who really brought this place alive for me was Anna. She is just the loveliest bar woman I have ever met. She's so friendly and hilarious. I can't wait to return next year to see these great people again.
Notos isn't too far away from anything. Theres a supermarket 2minutes away and the strip is only a 10 minute walk away.
If you're going to malia and looking for somewhere to stay, please book notos. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owlhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival the rep on the coach failed to show us to the reception (which is at the bar). We finally found the bar and the staff were confused as to why we were there which was alarming. Finally he understood that the 20 odd people with cases were waiting to check into their rooms. Our room LOOKED lovely. Large. 2 balconies, a tv. Poor self catering facilities. One small hob and a tiny kettle. The bathroom was extremely poor in comparison to the photos. Small. Dinky. No curtain or door. Very dark. We paid to have aircon and the safe which i would always advise. The door on our room was rubbish and failed to block noise from corridors which often was filled with drunken teens screaming or crying. Its an 18-30 which is a shame as the hotel has somuch potential. Staff were fab. So lovely and put up with so much crap from disrespectful guests! Our room (201) had a MAJOR ant problem. Clean mopped the floors and emptied the bins daily. However bedsheets and towels only changed twice in 2 weeks i had to buy travel wash to clean them my self. A lovely hotel it looks the part but i havr stayed in hotels which are closer to the strip which was better!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keileihcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel was nice. Managing staff and workers who worked during the day time were really nice and polite, however the night shift guy is a total creep! If it wasn't for him I would have given the hotel 10/10 but thanks to him I will only give 4/10 due to how rude he is and Pervy!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian23turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Best holiday ever! Went June 10th and stayed for one week the weather was amazing. Absolutely love George he is great and all the bar staff are so nice make you feel very welcome. Was so sad to go and a week just wasn't long enough! Will defos return to Malia but most importantly NOTOS!! Miss everyone so much.

Room Tip: There is an old block and new block but really cannot tell the difference all of the rooms are 10/10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Our holiday was fantastic the reps, Emma, simone and kianna were amazing and also the bar staff, especially Anna, Megan and Billy were incredible, they made our holiday and had us laughing and enjoying ourselves, also George is a diamond! I will be returning to see these faces and the lovely notos apartments!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.6 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#5 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
#17 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Socrates Hotel
Socrates Hotel
#33 of 95 in Malia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notos Heights Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notos Heights Hotel & Suites

Property: Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
Address: Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Notos Heights Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
✔ Free transfer from / to the port or the airport ✔ Free Wi-Fi Access ✔ Pool Area ✔ Snack Bar ✔ Luxurious Rooms ✔ Kid's Equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Notos Heights Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing