We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sexyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sexyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!! Best week ever! Best place to stay! Panos is such a nice guy felt like family, so welcoming, staff are amazing, rooms are clean, food is nice, security guard Mike makes you feel safe, welcomed with a shot!! Not far from the strip, we stayed in the pool view rooms, spacious, clean, everything you need, defiantly book the same room! Totally amazing! Recommend to anyone that goes Malia, if you don't stay there your missing out!! So good going back in August!!!!!! AND not forgetting the wall of fame! And the amazing food on BBQ night! Yummmmmm!! CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    93
    28
    11
    20
See reviews for
39
145
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel for my mate sam's stag do

We had a superb week, Panos and all staff at the hotel are very friendly and very helpful.

Strongly recommend this place for those looking for a party holiday

Thank You again Panos!

Dan, Sam, Reeve, Rob, Deavo, Hudson, Halliday, Scotty

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dan8256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

AMAZING !! room was realy nice and staff expecial panos were freindly and very welcoming, fun, lively and happy atmosphere,,,, room was cleaned and fresh sheets n towels every day. provided lots of helpful and useful information, felt safe staying here and had a holiday i will never forget !!! back again next year 1 week was not enough :D x

Room Tip: rooms in pool side are more socialbale great for meeting new people and getting to know other groups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

best week of our lives
we were in 3 rooms all really close
we all felt safe and all staff were amazing
whenever we were locked out mike the security guard helped us in no matter what time!
Panos was the most amazing owner ever and made us have the best time ever and ensured free shots when we were going out when wed been sitting at the pool and eating there all day!
only slight problem was 1 of our rooms aircons wernt very effective on the upper floor however the bottom floor room was amazingly cool so we stayed there alot!

Room Tip: bottom floor is better and make sure your in agean 3? i think or 1? the one with the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grova004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

The best week of my life. Thank you panos and the team

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyantoniagray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Being a person sceptical of advertising etc I was determined to review Aegean Sky objectively. Great things were being said about the hotel, in particular the manager Panos. I was sure I'd see through the hype, being older and less impressionable. That was my frame of mind on arriving, mum in a family of six, at Aegean Sky.
The first thing we learned was that there are three hotels, 1, 2 and 3, three being the furthest away, about five minutes down a busy main road. We were in Aegean sky one, the only hotel down a quiet side street and the one with the pool.
The first impression was cheerful. The sight that greeted us was exactly like the pictures on the Internet, brightly painted with a friendly welcome sign, our spirits were immediately lifted. They stayed that way.
Our rooms were were exactly as described. Spacious. Immaculately cleaned by the lovely friendly cleaning lady.  Not the height of luxury, being a budget hotel, but perfectly pleasant with nice cold fridge, a two ring plug in cooker and adequate crockery. Ours was a short distance from the pool, where music is played all day and much of the night. Some people mind this, not me, being someone who is quite happy with the liveliness of that. However, if you mind, just pay for aircon and  close your windows at night. My partner is more sensitive to noise than me and that did the trick. 
Then of course there was Panos. I was determined to remain awake about him. Not to be sucked in to a myth forming around the man. Yeah right. I was got! He greeted us with great friendliness, personal attention, and hospitality shots. I don't drink or eat sugar so he was perplexed until he came up with a pack of bottles of still water just for me. He had to find a way as he put it, to "make you happy" - which he did, with just the right amount of warmth yet without invasiveness. Every encounter with him just got better and better.
Crete of course also works in magic with dazzling sunshine, sea and the most delicious food ever. Fun, barbeques, Greek dancing at the hotel, the strip, old Malia and lovely beaches just minutes away. Aegean Sky by the way makes great food. The salads we had there were huge. There was a  satisfying rhythm to life at the hotel, the hotel owner arriving each day to sit by the pool a while and Panos turning up and leaving to attend to his busy schedule. However the man always had time for us. He really did. Each time we interacted with him he won our hearts more and more. That's what it is. He has genuine heart and a real passion for his job and the people who come to stay. Sensitive to the differences in each person, he never imposes himself or overwhelms, just makes it his mission to make each person happy and give them as much love as he can muster for the duration of their stay. Where else can you find that? He won my heart, all our hearts, our trust and I would say he truly deserves all the praise he gets. his presence and gift of giving quality attention are rare and wonderful things. When you are comfortable he also hugs, plus he has incredible experience and insight into knowing how to make people comfortable. All the tensions from life in the UK melted away for me, my partner and the rest of us.
 Panos really does go the extra mile in ways you cannot imagine until you experience him. He made our stay utterly unique.  So if you want a warm, friendly delightful hotel with the best manager to stay at, oh and by the way lovely staff and workers also, each one a legend in their own way. Michaelis (Mike), Stephano, Evaline,Chrisoula and Maria, and of course you Panos - we will always love you! 
Yes, so, from wary sceptic to gushing enthusiast, I recommend Aegean Sky with all my heart. If you want a fun, cheerful, lively hotel near the centre of the action, plus an place of enormous warmth and that's not just the weather - stay there! It did it for me and everyone else I encountered. Can't be bad!  - lady from team Moustaki

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Moustakilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed there 3 nights. Panos the manager was super friendly. If you want to have a peace book a room with garden view. Rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ustrozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.5 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 54 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#5 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
14.8 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites

Property: Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Address: 17 Katsouli Ilarionos, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malia
#3 Family Hotel in Malia
#6 Best Value Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Sky is the place to be for those who enjoy living life to the full. A refreshing change from the ordinary, we have the right facilities and the right people to make your holiday memorable.Aegean Sky is an outstanding hotel complex, combining high quality accommodation with personal service in Malia, Crete.All studios and apartments are finished to a high standard with balconies or patios.Located in the centre of Malia, just off the beach road where all the bars, restaurants and shops can be found.In Aegean Sky we pride ourselves in the personal service we offer and all our guests feel secure in the knowledge that we will go the extra mile.We look forward to welcoming you in Aegean Sky and helping you find your own perfect moments in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Sky Hotel And Suites
Aegean Sky Hotel Malia
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing