We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly hotel staff I have ever met!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Aegean Sky is a beautiful and fresh hotel located very close (2-3 min walk) to Malias strip. It has the best and most friendly hotel staff I have ever met.
Panos, the owner and manager director, explained how everything works around Malia and gave us a few recommendations for the evening. Straight away, he made us feel like we were part of the Aegean Sky-family.

I would recommend Aegean Sky to anyone who plans on visiting Malia for partying and chilling, preferably as a group of friends. And whatever you do, do not stress about anything when staying there! The staff want to see you sit back and relax, they truly respect your holiday :-)

Room Tip: If you are a group of friends, kindly ask Panos if you can have rooms with a shared balcony, you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMcander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Such a nice hotel to stay in the food was cheap but delicious and there was a wide range of food on the menu (hangover breakfast only €2.50 which was a full English)

The room me and 3 others stayed in was the perfect size with an on suit bathroom, the room was also nicely cooled with perfect air conditioning
The pool and bar area is so nice and friendly and there's always enough sunbeds for everyone.
The cocktails were delicious especially as they had a 2 for one cocktail hour every night

The staff were so friendly that we all felt so welcome and safe in the comfort of a security guard who will not let anyone into the hotel they feel shouldn't be there
Overall the best hotel in Malia, if you're looking to go to Malik book at Aegean sky NOW!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank furzey_foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were very wary about the lively resort as we are a family with two teenage boys but this family run hotel is far enough away from the strip to be perfect for the young and older. A few minutes walk and you are on the strip or a little further and in the beautiful old Town with plenty of good restaurants.
As for the hotel staff they were the nicest people we have ever stayed with, nothing was too much trouble for any of them, management, kitchen staff, bar staff, maid and even the security were all the most genuine of people.
We arrived during a week when 150 students were coming for an end of year party but they made it more of an atmosphere and with Panos, Kostos and Mike keeping a firm but fair control of them it was a very good holiday with some good friends made.
Every member of staff became your friends.
Highly recommended if Malia is your destination.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Aegean Sky Hotel is a great hotel which is situated within 100m of malias strip. It is split up into 4 sections which are all divided across roughly around a 400m area. Aegean 2-4 are for accommodation and Aegean 1 is where the pool and bar are.

The atmosphere at this place is unreal! Arriving at the pool after a hangover every morning is a struggle, but as soon as you see sexy Panos and the rest of the bar and hotel staff, they'll have that hangover cleared away and you'll be straight back on it!

Definitely the hotel I'd go back to, if I ever go back to Malia again. A perfect Lads/Gals holiday hotel. Cheap high end drinks and great food served at almost all hours of the day.

Seriously if you are looking at a hotel to go on your holiday, don't look any further.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrewclark95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

From day one til the last, my friends and I were treated by the family and friends who run the suites as if we were brothers. The mutual respect between us and the family and hotel staff was of the most genuine kind, and this made the experience ten times more comfortable and enjoyable.

To simply say the staff at this hotel were helpful would be an insult and an understatement. They were always able and willing to recommend the best places to eat, drink, dance, chill out, etc. The family are well known throughout Malia, so to be associated with Aegean Sky meant we reaped multiple benefits when looking for deck chairs on the beach, eating out at the recommended restaurants, general shopping and renting our mopeds.

The hotel is not in the epicentre of the strip but is only a five minute walk away. This added value to our holiday as we were not far from the nighttime madness but still at a good enough distance to truly stick to our own plans.

The food was good and the drinks were the real deal.

I will certainly be back and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Big Thanks to Kostas, George and Panos and Family.

Room Tip: The liveliest block to stay in will be Aegean Sky 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MylesJPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Firstly, be clear on what building you are staying in, as Aegean Sky has 4 buildings, and Aegean Sky 3 is a bit out of the way, at least a 5 minute walk to the strip, whereas Aegean Sky 1 is where the pool area, reception and shop is and its a 2 minute walk to the strip.
The property is clean and the maids are delightful and friendly. The security are amazing and extremely welcoming, I got on so well with them, they made me feel so comfortable and safe, and they were so funny.
Panos is an absolute joker, he made us feel like family and you can clearly see he loves his wife, kids and brother, they were all so happy to serve us.
The alcohol is premium alcohol but I didn't eat at the hotel bar so I can't comment on that.
The rooms were clean and we had a studio which wasn't very big but had everything we needed. The shower is small and the TV only has like 2 English channels but it was only background noise while we slept. Balcony is lovely and beds aren't bad but everything was clean and if you needed anything, everyone was more then happy to help.
Would recommend you get aircon like we did, was a God send and it's not too expensive, 60 including safety deposit box.
BBQ night was fun, costs 20 and you get the biggest plate of food you've ever seen. The dancing, mediocre, but the plate smashing was fun.
All in all, I had such a great time, was so sad to leave and would definitely return, but would stay in Aegean Sky 1 coz that's where the Party is at

Room Tip: Aegean Sky 1 has the best location so try to pick a pool view room because that's where the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee7337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

From the off the customer service was amazing with free shots on arrival to both Panos and Kostas on hand to your every need. Perfectly placed hotel with only a few minutes walk to the strip and shops nearby, the beach is also about a 20 minute walk away. Finally i would recommend this place to all what ever the occasion.
Thanks Panos and Kostas and George the Security guard

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.4 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#18 of 90 in Malia
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
0.5 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#5 of 90 in Malia
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
#17 of 90 in Malia
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites

Address: 17 Katsouli Ilarionos, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malia
#3 Family Hotel in Malia
#4 Best Value Hotel in Malia
Price Range: £32 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Sky is the place to be for those who enjoy living life to the full. A refreshing change from the ordinary, we have the right facilities and the right people to make your holiday memorable.Aegean Sky is an outstanding hotel complex, combining high quality accommodation with personal service in Malia, Crete.All studios and apartments are finished to a high standard with balconies or patios.Located in the centre of Malia, just off the beach road where all the bars, restaurants and shops can be found.In Aegean Sky we pride ourselves in the personal service we offer and all our guests feel secure in the knowledge that we will go the extra mile.We look forward to welcoming you in Aegean Sky and helping you find your own perfect moments in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Sky Hotel And Suites
Aegean Sky Hotel Malia
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing