We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ....Best people.......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel ....Best people.......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I come here with 2 friends for 2 week, spent every day at the pool because it was such a good atmosphere!! All the people that work here are amazing sooo friendly!!! BBQ Night is the best !!!! sooo worth it!!!if you go there dont lose that.......
The room was cleaned every day with fresh towles, nice and big, all that you need for your stay.my friend injured her foot and PANOS even took her to the hospital and brought her back!!!! i felt totally safe here.Theres even a security guard at night who makes sure the noise is kept down!!!! all in all its a lovely well kept place in a good location and the staff are very helpful and friendly....THE BEST PLACE EVER......THE BEST PEOPLE.......

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonEye8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    98
    31
    11
    21
See reviews for
48
153
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tripoli
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2010

This hotel is fantastic!! I stayed ther in juny 09 and decided to go again this year!! It was the best decision I have ever made! The staff make your holiday pepi and katerina is always their if you need anything from the owner of the hotel <<PANOS>>to the cleaner they are all lovely and really make a fuss of you!! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a brill position..The location is perfect cause is only 3 minutes walk from the bars/clubs so close enough ... I have never found a hotel that I have wanted to go back to time and time again but this is a must!! There were even tears when we left!!!!!! This hotel was at the highest possible end of service and had an amazing time.!!!
Pool bar/snack bar great cocktails and tasty food. Panos the boss is a top guy... very friendly and funny and will always make you feel welcome........we will always you panos.......!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Best hotel I have ever stayed in!!! we will be returning here when we come back in Malia . all the staff are friendly , helpful and always smiling!!! They really made you feel welcome..stay in Aegean sky was absolutely amazing the set up outside and inside was awesome!!! Panos the owner is the funniest guy you will ever meet while on any holiday , when he said give it to me baby!!The hotel is just off the main strip only 3 minutes!!!in Aegean sky you gone have the best cocktails around the world. All in just an amazing place to stay, and definitely you will have the best holidays in your life!!!!Definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a good time both during the day and night!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vangelis_Ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kavala
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Staying at AEGEAN SKY HOTEL was apsoloutely amazing.When we got our first welcome by panos ,we could tell the guy would turn out to be an legend and he didn't dissapoint.He is always joking,smiling,playing tricks on unsuspecting guests!!!It is family run hotel and all the staff have been really nice and helpful-pepi the barmaid is so lovely! There is a pool shank bar where you can eat everythink you wabt at day time!but when the night came you try them fantastic cocktails !!! !Anyway ,the rooms are great.The pool was very clear and you must try the barbeque (great food,traditional greek dancing.firewirks and prizes). The location is the best cause you are only 3 minutes walk from the main strip and the beach....TRUST ME ,you will love it here and it has been the best hotel i have stayed in!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doetinchem
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Last August we got married in Malia, and we stayed in the great hotel Aegean Sky.
The owner Panos planned a very nice Greek night with lots of drinks and good food.
We danced the Sirtaki around the pool, it was realy fabulous!!
There was a great atmosphere and the staff helped us out with everything.
For us it was really a holiday/honeymoon we will never forget!
Thank you dear Panos and Joanne!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessaDoetinchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komotini
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2009

I have to say that this hotel was perfect. The pool was always clean and the pool area was large with lots of sun beds, our room was very neat and comfortable. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels were left.The food was excellent and I have a special thanks to sexy Panos. He made our holiday unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theb0dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

The best hotel in Malia. The rooms were clean and nice, staff all really friendly and helpful,especially the manager who made the stay a greater experience. Fantastic bar and pool area excellent, nice food and even better drinks.I would definitly stay at Aegean sky again if i had too.Thanks to Panos.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.5 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
6.1 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#28 of 90 in Malia
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#5 of 90 in Malia
407 reviews
18.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites

Property: Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Address: 17 Katsouli Ilarionos, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Malia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malia
#3 Family Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Sky is the place to be for those who enjoy living life to the full. A refreshing change from the ordinary, we have the right facilities and the right people to make your holiday memorable.Aegean Sky is an outstanding hotel complex, combining high quality accommodation with personal service in Malia, Crete.All studios and apartments are finished to a high standard with balconies or patios.Located in the centre of Malia, just off the beach road where all the bars, restaurants and shops can be found.In Aegean Sky we pride ourselves in the personal service we offer and all our guests feel secure in the knowledge that we will go the extra mile.We look forward to welcoming you in Aegean Sky and helping you find your own perfect moments in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Sky Hotel And Suites
Aegean Sky Hotel Malia
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing