We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC AND VERY WELCOMING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC AND VERY WELCOMING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

We came to the Aegan sky for a mates stag and had the best time ever! the staff have been so friendly and welcoming and have made our stay comfortable and enjoyable! I WOULD RECOMEND THE BBQ, as the staff really make it fun!

I would def recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sunny15242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    93
    28
    11
    20
See reviews for
39
145
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

Stayed here from 23/05/2010 to 30/05/2010. Picked it mainly for the reviews we'd read on these kind of websites. Everyone said how lively and fun it was. Unfortunately, although the season was said to have started on the 18th May there was no pool bar, no snack bar, no bbq and for the first 3-4 days no internet. Also there was hardly any staff. Quite often the reception was closed, although we had been given a business card by the manager with his phone number on for if we had any problems. The staff who were there,however, were lovely, helpful and friendly.

I understand that the hotel wasn't that busy but there seemed to be no effort whatsoever. Very dissapointing. Also the self catering facilities were basic to say the least.

I'm sure when it gets going this hotel delivers but I feel like we didn't get what we paid for.

Malia is great and I'll definitely be going back, just not to Aegean Sky.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Messy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

I have been touring Europe with a few friends and i stayed at Aegean Sky and i have to say it has been the best place i have stayed at all trip. The rooms are very nice and clean, the staff is super friendly and speak perfect english. The manger Panos is the best guy i have ever met period. He is fun to be around and is so helpful to the point where you can call him even if he in not working and he will help you. If you come to Malia, Crete you will not regret staying at this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phantom_1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

I don't know where to start. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family by Panos and Joanna. Very clean rooms with complimentary wine and a great view of the ocean. Panos was very informative and helpful. He arranged a car rental, tickets to attractions and told us the best places to eat and to party. The experience has left me with a great memory of Malia. If I ever return to Crete Aegean Sky will be my fist choice!! Be sure to have Panos make you some drinks at the bar, you wont regret it, the man is a proffessional barrista!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

I stayed at Aegean Sky with two friends. We stayed a total of five nights. To put it simply, this was a wonderful place to stay. It exceeded all expectations in every category. The rooms were clean and the staff was the friendliest and most helpful we encountered during our entire Euro trip (11 cities). On a few different occasions, Panos and Chrisoula helped us to navigate our way through planning site seeing trips and renting a vehicle. I don't think they could have been any more helpful.

The pool was also great. It was clean and well kept. The same must be said about the bar. If you are going to Malia, you need to make it a priority to stay at Aegean Sky. You will not regret it.

One final thing. Panos, the manager, is the best guy we met in Europe. He loves to party hardy and he has the best mustache I've ever seen in my life. His wall of fame which includes wall to wall pics of former patrons is priceless, you'll know what I mean when you see it.

Overall, great stay. I definately recommend this hotel. Well Done Aegean Sky!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christos1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Very nice hotel, with a great swimmig pool! Friendly and welcoming staff! Would recommend it definetly!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisbjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amfiloxia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

our stay at the aegean sky will always be in my memory!!!!!it was the best holiday i've ever been,thanks to the lovely staff!!!!!!
the hotel is very clean(cleaning lady comes daily!!!)
the food is deliciousssssss!!!!!!
the staff is sooooo friendly!!!!!
the quality of the drinks is the best!!!!(unlike many clubs of the beach road...!!)
the pool is always crowded(in a good way!!!!)
plus the bbq night was one of the best night of my life!!!!!!!
THANK YOU PANOS AND THE FAMILY FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!!
SEE YOU AGAIN THIS YEAR!!!!!!!!!
XXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaanna111991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.5 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 54 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#5 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
14.8 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites

Property: Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Address: 17 Katsouli Ilarionos, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malia
#3 Family Hotel in Malia
#5 Best Value Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Sky is the place to be for those who enjoy living life to the full. A refreshing change from the ordinary, we have the right facilities and the right people to make your holiday memorable.Aegean Sky is an outstanding hotel complex, combining high quality accommodation with personal service in Malia, Crete.All studios and apartments are finished to a high standard with balconies or patios.Located in the centre of Malia, just off the beach road where all the bars, restaurants and shops can be found.In Aegean Sky we pride ourselves in the personal service we offer and all our guests feel secure in the knowledge that we will go the extra mile.We look forward to welcoming you in Aegean Sky and helping you find your own perfect moments in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Sky Hotel And Suites
Aegean Sky Hotel Malia
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing