We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place :) exactly what we wanted!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This place has had some bad reviews.... and I cannot understand why.
If you notice they are all from 2010, so the hotel must have had some re-vamping since then.
We paid an approx £50.00 per night for 2 people- now i was not expecting that much- expecially after reading all the bad reviews. But it really was lovely- especially compared to a lot of peoples hotels!
Our room was on the 2nd floor with a balcony it was clean, spacious, had cooking facilities, fridge, bathroom. I couldn't have asked for much more really.

We stayed in august/september- it was still roasting but it was bearable without air con- which is 50 euros for the week... £15 for the safe (which we didnt get) the staff are lovely and very trustworthy!

The hotel is on the strip.. the quiet end right next to the beech! We didn't use the pool- it was nice but we're more beech people! (make sure you get a lounger on dolphin beech 10 euros each for the week)

the hotel has its own bar- oscars. which faces the strip so you do get people coming in who are'nt staying. The hotel owners are lovely- its a really family run place!
Ian is the jordy barman! lovely guy! We played giant jenga on our first night, everybody was really welcoming.

everything gets cleaned every 2 days. towel and bedding changes.
The maid wont wash up your pots though! haha

To be fair we had one of the nicer rooms, we went into one our friends triple room which wasnt as nice- but still perfecetly acceptable!

I would 100% recommend this hotel- I will be back again! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

:)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginpiggy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

Me and my friend stayed at Primavera for 10days, we loved our holiday and the hotel was great for us. Nikos and Maria made us feel welcome and safe and everyone was so friendly and nice. We stayed above the bar, but it wasn't noisy at all!! Also anyone being too noisy at night gets a telling off from the scary security guard ha ha! The bar is great to drink at before you hit the strip too. The whole atmosphere is lively, friendly but not too loud or intruding. You get the perfect combination. The rooms are basic but clean, the pools are small but fun and lively and the staff are AMAZING always willing to do what you ask. We would return now if we could.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Primavera is in a perfect location... right next to the beach and the strip! Also because it is at the bottom of the strip its it quiet enough to get some sleep! I did meet a few people in other hotels who couldn't cope with the constant noise. It is also very very safe, which was really important to me after staying in a horrible, scary hotel in Ibiza last year! The staff are absolutely lovely, made us feel very welcome throughout our stay! The rooms are basic but they are fine and are kept very clean. Primavera is very good value for money. I strongly recommend Primavera and I will definitely be returning to this hotel when I next go to Malia!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Had a fab time in malia with my boyfriend. We stayed at the primavera for 10 days and loved it! Best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone was really friendly and welcoming and looked after us really well and made sure we had a great stay. Loved the pool, the bar (with pool table, fifa, and good cocktails, better than the drinks up the strip), fab location by beach and rite on the strip (but not noisey at all), and most of all loved the atmosphere. Would definatly stay there again. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxRuthxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This has to be one of the best places to stay in Malia. The location is right at the beach-end of the strip meaning the beach is about a 20 second walk away. The strip itself is about 3-4 minutes walk away, meaning its not too noisy to sleep, but you dont have to get taxis/quads everywhere as its all within easy reach.

The rooms are basic but have what you need and if you want bigger/superior rooms you can upgrade. The pool is fairly quiet because the beach is nearby which means you dont have any problem getting a sun lounger.

The staff are great and deal with any requests that you might have. The rooms were cleaned a couple of times when we were there.

There is a supermarket next door to the hotel which sells plenty of english things like heinz beans, strongbow/kopparberg cider, crisps, pretty much anything you need.

aircon is 50 euros and a safe is 15 euros. youll probably want the aircon as its pretty hot, the safe is optional but its good to have somewhere to put valuables - its just big enough to put an ipad/netbook in too.

the bars attatched to the hotel, Oscars and Charlies, are good and while there are plenty of drinks offers down the strip, the majority of them taste nasty whereas the cocktails in these two bars are not only nice, but buy one get one free, so its a great place to start your night. nikos is a great host and if he doesnt have songs you want to hear, he will get them up for you on the computer.

overall had a really good time in malia and the primavera/kastro/iris area is the place you want to be if you are going.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashe-n-Daz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Was very nice and had the most amazing time in Malia!! Was nice and close to the beach even though you had to walk about two minutes to the main strip I preferred the location to other hotels we saw out there. The welcome was very friendly and made you feel at home. The drinks from the bar and Oscars bar were very nice and it would have been nicer if the pool bar was open more often but it was it was it was very enjoyable to have a nice drink around the pool. Even though we left our room messy the cleaner still cleaned it and cleaned around us and gave us fresh towels and sheets ever other day which was much appreciated. The utensils were good as well although we never had ours cleaned by the cleaner and our friends did we just washed them ourselves which was no problem just make sure to by some washing up liquid at the job as we just used shampoo. All the staff are very nice and I would definitely go back and recommend it to other people. If you stay here just make sure you make friends with the security guards and to pre drink in your room and then go to Oscars bar before going to the clubs :).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie17_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The Strip & Hotel Location:
The Hotel is in the perfect place, a very short walk from the beach and right at the far end of the strip. Far enough to get a good sleep because you cant hear the music and close enough that u don't have to walk 5 mins to get to the strip. For me that was one of the best parts about the hotel. Finding the hotel is a little difficult because it has the smallest sign in the world! A bar called Oscars is the entrance to the hotel. There is a supermarket a very short walk from the hotel where you can pick up all your food.

Staff:
The staff here are so friendly and helpful they make you feel really comfortable. My friends and I were late to the BBQ and one of the staff members was kind enough to come to our room and say that he didn't want our food to get cold which we thought was really sweet.

The Room:
We got a 3 bed apartment which was very standard, small kitchen and bathroom and a balcony on the 1st floor. The cleanliness was acceptable my only issue was with the bathroom. The cleaner was a bit rubbish and wouldn't put new toilet paper in or clean towels unless we asked for them. The shower was falling off the wall and she would never clean the sink or the toilet. When we arrived the surrounding area of the toilet smelt like wee. There was only one mirror in the whole room which was in the bathroom which wasn't such a big deal but a full length one would have helped. I found the beds to be super comfy, no back ache or anything. As our apartment was on the end we had 2 windows and a door which we kept open to let the breeze in, because of this we didn't get the air conditioning for an extra 50 euros. There was a safe in the room on the wall which was of a decent size which we got for an extra 15 euros which is well worth it, puts your mind at ease about your valuables. The kitchen area was tiny but useable and they provide you with a pot and pan, cutlery, dishes and bowls, toaster, kettle and 2 electric hobs.

Must do:
Rent a quad bike at Hermes opposite McDonald's, you can take it to other beaches, towns, and into the mountains, it gives you so much freedom and choice of restaurants. (You need at least a provisional license. Be sure to ask about extra insurance before signing paperwork!!!!)
Take insect repellant, it works really well on the mosquitos out there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ss_extra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.0 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#6 of 91 in Malia
423 reviews
87.5 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments

Address: Dimokratias | Malia Beach Road, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Malia
Price Range: £19 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primavera Beach in Malia Crete welcomes you. By choosing to stay at the Primavera Beach hotel you're getting a true Malia Experience at the absolutely best value. The Primavera Beach Malia, located just off Malia's Beach Road, features 27 studios and apartment-like accommodations with fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathrooms, a courtyard pool complete with outdoor bar, meeting space and fun sun deck with sweeping music and great drinks. Not only do we offer freebies like free Wi-Fi and PS4, the Primavera beach is also situated right in the middle of the action... and perfectly poised to help you get some. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Beach Malia Hotel Malia
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing