We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday review for the best hotel ive stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday review for the best hotel ive stayed in”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

staying at primavera beach (oscas bar) one of the best places i have ever stayed. so welcoming as soon as you walk in and can have a laugh with everyone that works or helps out i would recommend it to everyone that is looking to stay in malia its a 2minute walk from the strip and the best place t start of for pre drinks i would definatly stay there again if i was to go back. thanks nikos for such an amazing experiance.

Room Tip: go for higher floors there is hardly any noise as your out the way and easy to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    28
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
33
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Would just like to say a big thankyou to nikos & maria for the great service, and lovely room I stayed in! Yous are so kind, and friendly! Miss going by the pool and seeing everyone! Hope to comee back and stay at primavera again soon. Thankyous.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shereekirkwoodx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The best hotel in Malia, so close to the beach and so much fun. Nikos is the best! Would recommend it to anyone, even the food is amazing!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Had an amazing time. Nikos.. his staff and his family make sure your holiday is incredible, always helping you if theres a problem and are very friendly by giving free alcohol etc. The cleaner is also a miracle worker.. dont know how she did it but she always transformed our room from looking like a bomb had hit it into a luxury pad.
Would recommend Primavera to anyone. It is on the strip and next to the beach and next door to the supermarket! YOU HAVE TO PICK THE PRIMAVERA. Best hotel ever xx p.s i love you nikos!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed at Primavera with a group of friends, had a very warm welcome, the rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Throughout our stay the staff were very friendly which made our holiday even better! Oscars bar at the front of the hotel was a good place to start every night before heading out to the strip. the hotel is in the best location just at the bottom of the strip and opposite the beach. woud love to come back here, couldnt have asked for anything more from the hotel and the staff! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gomersal, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Ive recently just been to Malia and had a fantastic time, the hotel is really close to all young life atractions such as the beach and also the nightlife wih the strip. The staff are so friendly and also a family run buisness so felt so welcome for the full week. Good sized pool and as for the food fantastic I cannot thanks Nikhs and his wife enough for there brilliant hospitality and there daughter is an absoloute delight. The Giros and the breakfast were fantastic. Very Cheap and had a brill time thanks Nikhos Libby x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

It's the perfect location for people wanting to party on the strip. A 1 minute walk from the beach and a 10 second walk to the strip. It's at the bottom of the strip so you can still have a little peace and quiet if that's what you want!!
The rooms are great, clean and comfy. It is also very secure, proper double glazed doors, and a security guard for the night. The people that work there are both kind and helpful. I had an amazing time and I'm sure anybody else would too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmacx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.0 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
14.8 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
High Beach Hotel
High Beach Hotel
#7 of 90 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments

Property: Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Address: Dimokratias | Malia Beach Road, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primavera Beach in Malia Crete welcomes you. By choosing to stay at the Primavera Beach hotel you're getting a true Malia Experience at the absolutely best value. The Primavera Beach Malia, located just off Malia's Beach Road, features 27 studios and apartment-like accommodations with fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathrooms, a courtyard pool complete with outdoor bar, meeting space and fun sun deck with sweeping music and great drinks. Not only do we offer freebies like free Wi-Fi and PS4, the Primavera beach is also situated right in the middle of the action... and perfectly poised to help you get some. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Beach Malia Hotel Malia
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing