We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Stelios Gardens(Heraklion)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (444)
    Filter reviews
    444 results
    Traveller rating
    390
    36
    14
    3
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    390
    36
    14
    3
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsprimaveraoscars barfree cocktailperfect locationnext yearair conplaying drinking gameslads holidayon arrivalhis wifepool partystayed here for a weekgreat place to staywelcome drinkend of augustgroup of friendsminute walk
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    292 - 297 of 444 reviews
    Reviewed 24 September 2013

    My boyfriend and I stayed for 11 nights half board and it was good value for money. The hotel was in a great central location for exploring Crete and really close to the beach. We enjoyed the food available although I felt there could be a little more variety for the dinner menu. Customer service was fantastic from arrival to departure. The pool was a good size for number of guests and a really good Suntrap! Overall we enjoyed our stay, the rooms were pretty basic but the staff were all great, and looked after us throughout.

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Linzi M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 September 2013

    Just back from holiday at the Primavera Apartments. Nikos and Maria were lovely Apartment was basic but very clean and had the most amazingly comfortable double bed Nice and close to Malia's wonderful beach and the restaurants I know where we will be going the next time we are back in Crete

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Wendy C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 September 2013

    This was my second holiday in Malia and decided to stay at the Primavera again as we loved it so much last year, arrived in the evening and got a massive hug off Nikos (he had remembered us) which was lovely, greeted with free cocktails and taken to our room. There is a small super market right next to apartments which is great to get food and water for room and is cheap. 5min walk to the beach from apartments and we were only 15 euros each for sunbeds for the 2weeks which was good. We ate at Oscars bar within Primavera mostly every morning for breakfast and every night for supper - food is amazing and cheap!! Also got BBQ's on a sunday which was ace, free bar and food for 20euros, food was really good too!! Rooms were cleaned nearly every day, always spotless, clean sheets and clean towels given, if you ever needed anything Nikos would help out no bother!!
    We would also pre drink at the bar in Primavera before going on the strip, Oscars provide proper drink so would be pissed before going on strip which helped (saved euros), there was always a security guard at the front, his name was Yanis, he always made sure you got back to your room okay and was never any problem always felt safe. All i can say is for going here twice it is the best place in Malia to stay for a holiday, the owners make you feel at home, Nikos and Maria are the best, i highly recommend staying here. I'm sure i will be back again!! xx

    Room Tip: Top floor, that way if you are hungover and don't want to leave your room, you can sit out on balcony and still catch the sun as you are high up!! :)
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Raeganxo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 September 2013

    Primavera is genuinely the best place to stay in malia. Oscars bar is amazing- you are so close to the strip and to the beach. All the staff inc Nikos were so welcoming. We couldn't have asked for more. Had the best holiday ever and if I was to come back to Malia Primavera would be the first place I would even think of staying at. Amazing view- clean rooms, great pool and quiet when you want to go to sleep. Loved it!

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Rowena D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 September 2013

    great hotel from the moment we arrived to the moment we left Nikos, his brother and wife are such great people always smiling always greeting you and help in every way possible the hotel is so convenient because its right near the beach and close to the nightlife but still remains quiet and clean!!! i cant stress how much this a good place to stay and you wont regret it!! would defiantly recommend and stay here again!!! THANKS SO MUCH NIKOS

    Room Tip: try and get the four bed apartment its the best room
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank KodiEdwards
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews