We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest hotel in Mal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kastro Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Had the best time at Kastro. The staff are so friendly and made us feel so welcome. As soon as we got off the coach we were greeted by Nikos who gave us our free welcome cocktails. By the end of the week we had made so many friends and were so sad to leave.

Charlie's bar attached to the hotel is the funnest way to start off a night. Some nights we didn't leave for the strip until 2/3ish because we were having so much fun drinking with Nikos, the staff and everyone.

Hotel is in an ideal location, literally opposite the beach and a minute from the strip.

Pool is nice, good amount of sunbeds and speakers to plug your music into.

Food is good too, we had lots of tasty fry-ups, toasties and sandwiches.

Also if you like dogs you'll love this hotel!!! Ari and Nelly are the friendliest dogs and while we were on the strip we spotted Ari partying several times. He even made it to Petrinos the 24hour bar.

Would definitely come back! Thank you Nikos, Andy, Sophie and everyone for a brill holiday

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights (27th - 3rd August) i can't possibly fault it! Staff are so welcoming, it felt so homely! Very helpful, clean and tidy and great laughs were had! Would 100% return here! Thanks for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily1593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

First of all we arrived at 5 in the morning, yet all of the bar staff was up to greet us, being very welcoming and showing us to our rooms. The rooms were great, they had everything you needed; great shower, nice beds, very clean and aircon. The pool was great, with a nice little bar by it, with a great barman, who was always a great laugh. The main bar (Charlie's bar) was also amazing, we stayed there every night, before we went properly out, they always organised great evenings and the staff always were a great laugh. Nikos the owner, was he best, always see how we were doing and would even put up with a group of 9 boys.

All in all, I didn't want to leave and I would definitely go back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naustins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Me and my friend have just got back from a weeks stay at kastro beach and we did not want to leave!!
Our flight was delayed and we did not arrive at the hotel until 6am but nikos and the staff were still up waitin to show us to our rooms and give us welcome drinks!
The rooms weren't huge but they were enough for what we needed!
Nikos and all the staff could not do more for you, they were always there makin sure that you have everything you need and, as 2 girls on our own, we always felt safe as there was security all night at the hotel.
The entertainment was great and the BBQ night is a must as we had such a good laugh with all the other guests!
We got 'see you next year' drinks at the end of our stay and I couldn't help crying when nikos told us how much of a pleasure it had been! Safe to say I didn't want to leave!!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone goin to Malia and I would definitely go back again!!
Love you nikos!!!!
Xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I came here on holiday with 9 friends and we had the most amazing time! All of us girls felt completely safe and at home at Kastro apartments. The staff were so friendly, and Charlie's bar downstairs is the perfect place to start your night with Nikos' cocktails.

The food and drinks were lovely, the rooms were spacious and clean with air con, I couldnt think of a negative point!

We had an amazing holiday and all miss it already, take us back to Malia!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Went here with a group of 12 girls and Kastro beach was perfect! It was so close to everything and Charlies bar was amazing for pre-drinks. When we first arrived we were greeted with arrival drinks, then when we left we were given 'see you next year' drinks.
The rooms and the pool were lovely and Gregory was constantly walking round asking if we wanted drinks or food. The hotel had a lot of events on and some nights none of us wanted to leave Charlies bar and go out on the strip. The last night we stayed at Charlies Bar until around 5:30 and the staff all stayed up with us.
All the staff were so friendly and welcoming and it was definitely the perfect place to stay and made our holiday as amazing as it was. If we were to go to Malia again we'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescaplows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

There is not one thing I would change about Kastros. The Staff were lovely! always welcoming , up for a laugh and very approachable . Nikos is the loveliest man ever and always went the extra mile to make our holiday super special. The rooms were clean , comfortable and well equipped. Never once did any of us, (10 girls) feel unsafe or at risk as the apartments have security all night. This holiday was amazing and I am truly going to miss this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.5 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
463 reviews
86.2 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 21 in Stalos
602 reviews
82.9 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastro Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastro Beach Apartments

Address: Dimokratias 143, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Price Range: £15 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kastro Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kastro Beach is a great place to stay during your holiday in Malia. It is a family owned complex of apartments and studios. Having the greatest location on beach road, we are 1 minute away from the beach and a few steps from all the bars, clubs, restaurants and shops. An enjoyable 10 minute walk from our hotel will lead you to the Old Town of Malia where you can find more traditional taverns and cafes.Kastro Apartments offers a warm welcoming atmosphere for a pleasant stay. Each unit includes a balcony and has access to all our facilities such as swimming pool, pool bar, and 24 hour reception. In front of our complex your can enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner, and cocktails at Charlie’s Bar. You can also watch all sports live and big selection of new movies. Nikos’ cocktails, games and smile are a perfect way to begin your evening in Malia. Our pool area offers a relaxing atmosphere and a pool bar where you can order food, snack, coffee or drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kastro Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastro Apartments Hotel Malia
Kastro Beach Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing