We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kastro Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Love it!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I'm just home last night but couldn't help myself from writing. I loved it here so friendly and helpful. Great lively place great food and drink! Everyone is so lovely! I'm considering coming back in August and this is defo where I will be staying! Loved it! Thanks for an amazing holiday xx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    43
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
43
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me and girlfriend went early season which was a great time as was our first holiday together.
Nikos and Hercules are great barmen and the bar is well stocked and great value for money!!
Few tiny problems with the room but where sorted strait away no questions asked!!
Great location, two seconds from the beach and the shortest of walks to the strip .
Great pool area which was great to meet the other guests!!
Awesome time! Definately reccomended to anyone after a cheap stay and a great time!!
Cheers guys for an awesome stay! See you again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinnywake92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hotel is located just 2 minutes from the beach. Our room was spacious and it looks like just renovated. Only flaw was with mattresses in our beds, they were very uncomfortable. Staff and hotel owners are very nice and friendly people. I can recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay within budget and not looking for some very fancy place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fixxer37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here on the 7th may until the 14th, such lovely staff who make you feel so welcome! Really close to the beach And a 2 minute walk away from the strip! I honestly would advise you to go here! I gutantee you will feel so very welcome!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rileyjamie-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Myself and a friend went really early in the season (May 1st) as we wanted more of a beach break, having all the bars and clubs was just a bonus! We couldn’t believe how nice the apartment was especially for the price we paid. There was a fully functional kitchen, huge room and a lovely bathroom. The place was spotless with plenty of clean towels. Down stairs is ‘Charlies Bar’ where we were given an amazing welcome cocktail. The prices at the bar were so cheap and every drink we had was amazing. The front of the apartments is a 1 minute walk from the beach to the left. On the right you join the stip. Next door is a store to buy water and any essentials and the Red Lion ‘pub’ is close buy where you can get amazing food and drinks. Out the back is the pool with loads of sun beds.

Nikos and his family were so welcoming and there in a second if you needed anything from taxi numbers to sorting out and issues you had with the room (we only had 1 when our key stopped working which was sorted in seconds). We spend 45 Euro getting a taxi from the airport to the apartments (which was cheaper than the optional transfer) but nikos told us about the bus that left from the top of the strip for the way back which only cost 7 euro for both of us! Couldn’t have asked for anything more and we are looking forward to our second visit in September!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AliceK1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The best part about this hotel is it's location. Right on the strip and a few steps away from the beach. It is always busy around the pool and in the adjoining bar, so if you wanted something a bit more chilled out, then you should probably look elsewhere. Kastro Beach is perfect if you want the excitement that people usually seek when holidaying in Malia.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amgoode95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My friend and I (both 23) stayed here in mid-October 2013 as the final stop on our European vacation & I am SO glad we did. For anyone looking to visit Crete in low season you should definitely consider visiting Malia & staying at the Kastro Beach Apartments! While the strip was mainly closed down we still had an AMAZING time - Nikos & his family made sure of it! We could not believe their hospitality from beginning to end! We took the public bus to Malia (from Chania) and while walking to try and find this hotel we managed to walk in the complete opposite direction! Luckily Nikos brother came to pick us up and take us to the hotel so we wouldn't have to drag our luggage there ourselves! Unbelievable! Upon arrival we received a welcome drink (which was delicious!) & were shown our room. The room was updated, clean, & had everything we needed for a perfect stay. We ate most of our meals at Charlie's bar, all were excellent! Although it wasn't very busy in Malia at this time, we met new friends on the beach (which was a 30 second walk from the hotel!) and everyone partied at Charlie's Bar each night. We took a $10-15 euro taxi to the "New York" club a town over, which was a blast. On our last night Nikos & his family held the BBQ, all of the food was delicious & everyone had so much fun! My friend & I would not hesitate to return for another stay at the Kastro Beach Apartments in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.0 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
14.8 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
55.9 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
604 reviews
86.2 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
571 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastro Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastro Beach Apartments

Property: Kastro Beach Apartments
Address: 143 Dimokratias, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kastro Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kastro Beach is a great place to stay during your holiday in Malia. It is a family owned complex of apartments and studios. Having the greatest location on beach road, we are 1 minute away from the beach and a few steps from all the bars, clubs, restaurants and shops. An enjoyable 10 minute walk from our hotel will lead you to the Old Town of Malia where you can find more traditional taverns and cafes.Kastro Apartments offers a warm welcoming atmosphere for a pleasant stay. Each unit includes a balcony and has access to all our facilities such as swimming pool, pool bar, and 24 hour reception. In front of our complex your can enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner, and cocktails at Charlie’s Bar. You can also watch all sports live and big selection of new movies. Nikos’ cocktails, games and smile are a perfect way to begin your evening in Malia. Our pool area offers a relaxing atmosphere and a pool bar where you can order food, snack, coffee or drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kastro Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastro Apartments Hotel Malia
Kastro Beach Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing