We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maria the singing hostess”
Review of Marianna Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marianna Studios
Ranked #3 of 21 Malia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maria the singing hostess”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Marianna Studios is half way between the Old Town & the beach ,with a lovely Pool & apartments. kept very clean by the staff and are very comfortable. The food is also very good. Maria is a lovely lady always singing & making sure every one is happy. this is a lovely family run place and a must for people who do not want to be to close to the night life. the Beach is about several minutes walk from here and the Old Town about several minutes on the other direction. I would definitely recommend Marianna Studios for all ages. We will definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: room 10 gets the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daz2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    13
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Perfect for a friends holiday, only 10/15 mins from the strip, we were all very looked after and instantly felt welcomed into the hotel! Had a brilliant stay and Maria and her family could not have been more welcoming and caring! Totally would recommend! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsamso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staff were so friendly and looked after our group all week. Rooms were spotless and food was also good. Can't fault the hotel itself, has a fantastic pool and view of the mountains, would go back here again without a doubt!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukewarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The Marianna studios were absolutely fantastic to stay in. The hotel and its rooms were spotless, and the food on offer is both varied and delicious.
I can't talk highly enough of the staff on hand. They were constantly friendly and helpful, able to help even in personal emergencies. I will definitely make every effort to revisit the hotel. Thank you for having us feel so welcome, so far from Scotland.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Maria and her family are really nice people and made everyone welcome, the hotel was clean and the food was really nice in particular the pork souvlaki. It was about a 10 minute walk to the strip so it was away from the noise but still walking distance. Felt like I was part of the family by the end of the week!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carajade12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Me and Sharon arrived at the Marianna Studios on the 3rd of June and left on the 17th and for the whole time at the Marianna we were made to feel as though we were kings and queens nothing was too much trouble for the owner Maria and her husband Gianni. Maria was on hand when ever we needed something from a drink at the bar to breakfast after a good old knees up the night before. The rooms were always very clean and tidy and fresh towels were given to us daily also hot water and zircon if need. The Marianna is ideally located for the beach and the night life just a five minute walk to both but is also far enough away for anyone that wants to relax away from the night life. The pool is very inviting and offers some much needed chance to cool down from the hot sun very clean and tidy with sun loungers for all. Maria also has her grandson working behind the bar and if the mood is right he may do a traditional dance to keep you in the holiday mood. All in all this is a lovely place to stay and i will be staying again next year and for many more years to come. So thank you Maria for a holiday i will remember ADONIS. One more thing Mick makes the best pizza PIT STOP try them out when passing to go back for a night cap.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very clean and tidy but one or two have bigger balconies in order to dry more wash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Hey been comin to this hotel and family for 26 yrs great family clean hotel good food and good location friendly and nice pool bar rooms clean tidy and aircon hot water always maria can orginise car rental and much more close to beach and local taverners close to shops and a gentle walk to them maria and family will alway make u welcome and help u at no cost good family hotel and good for young ones at height of season we come at september where its quieter and more relaxing so i recomend this hotel always

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iainbroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.6 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.6 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Malia Mare Hotel
Malia Mare Hotel
#29 of 90 in Malia
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#14 of 90 in Malia
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Villa Diasselo Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianna Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Studios

Property: Marianna Studios
Address: Malia, Crete, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marianna Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marianna Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Studios Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing