We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Princesse Irida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princesse Irida
Ranked #8 of 19 Malia B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Arrived at princess irida 10 days ago and was made very welcome got took to my room and it was very tidy and clean would recommend staying there to anybody George the owner was very polite and easy to talk to and will help you if he can bar staff are great fun and entertaining food and drink is very good and not too expensive one down fall is i missed seeing Devlin by a couple of days where he stayed here too and said it was the best hotel he has stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    4
    8
    4
    10
See reviews for
6
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

i arrived at princess
i recommend to stay at this hotel the staff are amazing, good food it is highly liked around Malia the resources are fantastic great swimming pool, this is hotel is that popular Devlin has even picked this hotel out of the rest hotels in Malia, the hotel is right next to the strip with all the bars and you cant get any better with being young, the owner George he is a great guy, the rooms cant get any better i have stayed in most hotels in Malia but this one is amazing the owner is always on the phone sorting out if people have lost there luggage and he try everything in his power to get the luggage back to there rightful owner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nico h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

At first when I arrived in Greece, I was appalled at the hotel which Olympic had chosen for me then I asked to be moved and they moved me at a cost which I did not think was fair, but when I arrived at my new hotel I was absolutely delighted, the staff and the hotel owner where more than welcoming, the rooms very clean you could not ask for better hosts all the bar staff and the cleaning staff were very helpful and also very efficient overall this hotel made my holiday experience to malia a very pleasurable one, many thanks to george and all of the staff there,thanks a million, I would recommend this hotel to anyone of all ages xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 317Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

It is so Nice, clean, fantastic rooms , friendly stuff, low prices bar, all sport programs tv, two swimming pools, sunny all day! Air conditions, tv , bathroom in all rooms. Located in the centre of Malia, the best place to be, give minutes walk to the sea, safe and trustful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgetsagkarakis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.2 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.4 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malia Mare Hotel
Malia Mare Hotel
#32 of 95 in Malia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#15 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#29 of 95 in Malia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesse Irida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesse Irida

Property: Princesse Irida
Address: Beach Road Stalidas, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Princesse Irida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the coastal road of Malia, 600 meters from the most famous beach of Malia and in the heart of the nightlife, there is Irida Hotel Apartments . It is an ideal destination for those who wish to combine the intense nightlife entertainment and the summer sun at the much-frequented golden beaches of the area. Irida Hotel Apartments consists of 30, 3 star apartments, certified by EOT (Greek Tourist Organization), which can host two to four persons. It has a restaurant with Mediterranean, Italian and Mexican cuisine, one swimming-pool with comfortable, sunny spaces and a pool bar, open 24 hours a day. At Irida Hotel Apartments we have the intention to offer you unforgettable summer moments. That's why we have chosen all our partners with great caution. Thus, you can be certain to have at any moment the care you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princesse Irida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesse Irida Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing