We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eat in or take-away”

Zorbas Family Taverna & Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 79 Restaurants in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$47
Cuisines: European, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 'Zorbas' has been open and successful for many years in the village of Malia. We are open all year round, providing pizza and homemade cuisine for tourists and locals alike. We take pride in always providing constant freshness and quality in the food we so gladly serve and cherish the people we meet, many of whom stay with us in our hearts and become apart of our Zorbas family.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“eat in or take-away”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really good service, excellent freshly cooked food, catering for everybody. Home delivery quick and efficient. Very friendly, and cosy

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    39
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Top quality pizza cooked in a real stone built pizza oven.Pizzas vary from 6-10 e.Good tasting cheese/garlic bread.A varied menu with Italian and local Greek favourites.All contents fresh and cooked on site in a well run restaurant.Nice selection of wine.Best pizza i had all week.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tobytykeHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“pizza perfection !”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

After eating lots of quality Greek food we decided to have pizza for a change. zorbas come well recommended so we give it a whirl . I ordered a 12" meatfeast and my wife had a calzone. both were excellent. Restaurant itself was well done out and service was excellent . served complimentary fruit,honey and Greek yoghurt after our meal that was top quality.pizza and drinks for 2 , 22 euros. good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borochesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Night IN”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we fancied on night in on our balcony watching the sea.
The take away pizza was fresh and of a good quality. Having said that it is almost the same money to eat in as out. at about 9E.
A good clean simple pizza.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank zoopla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Zorbas! We saved this place for an early dinner on the day we were due to go home and it was perfect! Beautiful pizzas cooked in an pizza oven! Really were beautiful! My boyfriend was going to have the large but when the lovely waiter showed us the size of a large he decided to stick with the medium! Perfect! Lovely!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MicheM2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zorbas Family Taverna & Pizzeria also viewed

Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Zorbas Family Taverna & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing