We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the Ibiscus!”
Review of Ibiscus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibiscus Hotel
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Reviewed 15 August 2012

dont listen to any bad reviews you see! we stayed from the 31st july to the 7th august n loved the ibiscus and staff were soo friendly n ace people! the atmosphere round the pool in the day is great, music playin all day, nice food and drinks served from the bar.. lived off ILLUSIONS all week :P met some great people, a great hotel for all younguns.. two minutes from the strip, some one came in everyday to clean our room.. and the two likkle dogs were soo cute! :) had an ace holiday and would definitely recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckii-Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very polite staff, good food, clean pool and nice room!
Enjoyed cocktails made by the bar staff, good day time music by the pool.
Nice snacks and meals from pool bar also!
Pool area and pool were spotless, but were still cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maidstonetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I went to Malia for a week and stayed at the Ibiscus and I can say the hotel made my holiday that extra bit more enjoyable. The people who work their are great people and very friendly. Food was excellent and nightlife by the pool good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

had a fab holiday, the people who run the hotel are extremely friendly and welcoming. just a great stay if you're looking for somewhere cheap and clean. The father of the two sons, who runs the hotel made sure everything we require was provided to us and took us to show the whole greece in his car, just an amazing holiday all around. book up guys!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NazilaTeymoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

If I was to recommend anywhere to stay if you are young and looking for some where that's no to expensive and really friendly it would be the ibiscus hotel, the people who run and own the business are very lovely and nice kind people, they gave two dogs that are very kind and loving dogs who are very cute, the pool is great fun I met lots of nice people and everyone just speaks to each other like one big family, the food is so good they can cook for me anytime and the strip and beach is very close to the hotel so you won't get lost there is a sex shop which Is really funny and shops and supermarket to get food from, so.... go book it now.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoeyjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

rooms were what you expect from a 18 to 30s holiday basic but beds were comfy enouh and had everything we needed, but wht made the holiday was the owners who made us feel very welcome gave us anything we needed, let us borrow travel adaptor as we forgot one, they always asking how our nights were, food was excellent and made us cocktails free shots and was all reasonable prices, had someone to stay up and look after ur keys! couldnt of asked for anyting more woul go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I really enjoyed my stay, everything was provided. The rooms were very clean and inspected daily. The hosts, two brothers were very friendly and waited up at night to look after our keys. Breakfast was great and served efficiently. There was a great atmosphere at the hotel and it was the ideal way to start a night out. Drinks were offered at a great price and was even given free drinks several times.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackPenrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0 mi away
Mastorakis Hotel
Mastorakis Hotel
#82 of 184 in Hersonissos
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#28 of 91 in Malia
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Diasselo Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#34 of 91 in Malia
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matheo Hotel
Matheo Hotel
#31 of 91 in Malia
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#19 of 91 in Malia
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiscus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiscus Hotel

Address: 53 Venizelou Eleftheriou | Malia, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Price Range: £15 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibiscus Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibiscus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiscus Hotel Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing