We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wont be coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sarpidon Apartments
Ranked #5 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wont be coming back”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

i kind of feel like i should be writing two reviews for this place. the people who were there for the clubs and party seemed to have a great time. me and my boyfriend however were not so impressed. the staff were really lovely and really helpful but it didnt fix all the problems. the room was dirty, the floor smelt like pee (although when we complained the cleaners did come and clean it again) and the sheets were stained. the pool area was nice but we felt a bit outnumbered by a big group of lads that were at the pool all the time. sleep was difficult as we were often woken by people coming in from a night out and then by young children in the morning. however, again i dont know how much of this was to do with the big group of lads who didnt have much regard for anyone else. the view from the apartment was lovely and the food was fine and we were far enough away from the strip that we couldnt hear the clubs themselves but near enough to restaurants etc. the shower was great. I think this hotel is fine if your just needing somewhere to crash and chill out during the day but not 4*s like Thomas Cook advertised.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    24
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've just returned from a girls holiday at the sarpidon. There were 5 of us staying and three in one room, which felt like the smallest room in the hotel. When we first arrived we were not happy. But gradually got used to the tiny room, awful shower and lack of helpful maids. Other than that we had an amazing time and would probably go back. You get exactly what you're paying for!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is fab! Me and the girls visited here on July 1st for a week. Everything about the hotel is wonderful! The staff are so amazing and helpful could not do enough for you! Food was delicious, and very reasonable! Could not fault it one bit! Best hotel for me and the girls! Would most definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holliewilliams22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have just returned from an amazing week at Sarpidon, I couldn't fault it! The staff were so friendly, the location was incredible and the atmosphere was perfect. I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else and if I ever return to Malia, this is where I am staying! Thank you to Jimmy, Craig and Lucy for making my holiday the best week ever. Everyone pick Sarpidon, you'll regret it if you don't!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ejbea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just stayed here from 15-22nd July with 5 mates, and couldn't have asked for anything more! The staff were so helpful and friendly, and always up for a laugh! It was the perfect distance from the nightlife and the apartments themselves were just what we wanted! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joebloggs201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Loved our stay here. The old town is beautiful and full of quaint tavernas and the sarpidon is the icing in the cake. The new apartments are fabulous , lovely bright and well decorated. This follows through the whole complex, especially the pool and the gardens. As for the staff, they were excellent, couldn't do enough to ensure we had a great stay! Food was great value and the breakfasts are not to be missed. At night the staff at the bar were great fun and Lucy is a fab! Ask for a Lucy Special at the bar! Great holiday, I can't praise the sarpidon apartments enough. Well done, loved our stay. Thank you from Phil, Simon and Diana x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flipandsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another excellent holiday at the Sarpidon thanks luci jimmy craig n everyone else we will be back miss u all. Food in the hotel is brill and recommend the airport pack lunch it was a god send.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.8 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.4 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#14 of 90 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Dessole Malia Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarpidon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarpidon Apartments

Property: Sarpidon Apartments
Address: 5 Sokratous, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarpidon Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sarpidon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarpidon Apartments Hotel Malia
Sarpidon Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing