We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
#ICandy Apartments Malia
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$129
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Real Palace(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Danelis Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
83
10
2
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
10
2
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk from the stripgirls holidayair conplace to staynext yearold townpre drinkspleasure beachtoastiescandy clubrestaurants and barsmy friendbest week of my lifegreat poolroom keya family run hotelstaff were amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We came to icandy on the 19th of July till the 30th on a girls holiday,I couldn't recommend a better place to stay,Georgia and George the owners were one in a million!!! The nicest owners of a hotel iv ever met,it's a very well family run business.The hotel rooms got cleaned everyday by the maid,and there was a 24hour bar! As for malia I would go back any day! I had the best time of my life,didn't get much sleep but was so worth it getting in at 8oclock the next day most days then getting up to sunbathe at 12! The best club in malia is definitely cloud 9! Make sure u don't go out till around half 1 because the best bars don't open till 1ish,we usually Pre drank at our hotel after we've been to sticky fingers for our meal,then got ready and went out reoccurring for 11 nights!! The pictures dont do much justice either,its so much nicer,the only thing i could fault is the shower in put room wasnt the best,but georgia said ahe would get it fixed,so it should be ok now! highly recommend going to stay here!Have fun :p

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

6 girls for 11 nights at Icandy Fanourkis was incredible, never experienced something as amazing as Malia! The pictures do nothing for the hotel, it looks 100x better in person and very modern. Georgia and George (the owners) were absolutely amazing and would do anything for you at anytime with a 24 hour bar which was great! It's a 2 minute walk to the strip, malia is absolutely amazing and was definitely a holiday to remember! The pool is gorgeous, the food is very cheap and the drinks were also a good price. We went out for a meal every night, then pre drinked at the hotel bar before hitting the strip. The hotel was very clean and the staff were amazing! Everything is walking distance, cloud 9, bar b and candy club were also the best clubs. The hotel is in a perfect area, not to close to the big clubs so you are able to sleep at night. There was no trouble, very relaxing throughout the day with music playing and it's suitable for any type of people but I definitely recommend this hotel to party people. The hotel rooms were very spacious and clean, however the old women (georgias mother-in-law) is crazy and forever shouting at everyone (do not touch her flowers). We loved malia and fanourkis, we would come back anytime! Thankyou to Georgia and George, we miss you already!!!xxxx

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Came here for a week in July and I am so glad I chose the fanourakis apartments its a two minute walk form the strip! The owners Georgina and george are brilliant and really helpful and there is someone at the hotel 24/7 and also they look after your room key so you dont loose it when going out! the rooms are clean but very basic but you get what you pay for.
I would highly recommend it!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

brilliant hotel to stay in,very helpfull and friendly staff, the rooms and all areas were always clean and tidy, and only 5 min walk to the strip. we all would like to come back here again next year.georgia is a very lovely hostess and will go out her way to help us and all of our friends.i would deffinatly recommend the food here as well very traditional greek food!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callum b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed here last year and this year for 12 days. It is a fantastic Greek family run hotel and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. it is situated right in the centre of Malia very close to all restaurants and bars, so no need to get buses anywhere, unless you want to go out of Malia. However once you decide to return home to the hotel at night, although you are right in the centre of Malia, you hardly hear any noise and you can always get a good nights sleep. The rooms are very spacious and the hotel has a really big pool and a lovely little pool for children to use, which is very shaded. The hotel is set in gorgeous grounds with the beautiful mountains all around you. They serve food all day which is very well priced. They serve a great variety of English and Greek food. The family live on the premises which is great for security purposes, not that there is ever any trouble. I had such a relaxing holiday here and I would definately recommend this hotel. It is suitable for most people, couples, families and young ones. If you want to go and explore the island, the hotel is also situated near to a great bus route. we went to hersonnisos, stalis and Aghia Nikolias on the bus and it only cost 5 euros each way altogether for 2 people and the buses run every fifteen minutes. The hotel has everything you could possibly ask for in order to have the best holiday ever!! A big thankyou to George and Georgia for making us feel very welcome. We will definately be back next year. The rooms are also cleaned to a high standard three to four times per week. Great standard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews