We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
#ICandy Apartments Malia
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Laid back in the day time great food great price cheap drinks pool music you feel like family here you wont want to leave massive rooms very clean minutes from the strip nothing is to much best pool area of the 2wentys hotels so were told had a great time

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank page93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    9
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I've had an amazing time here at icandy, I would love to thank Georgia & George for their hospitality, they have made my holiday one to remember, I highly recommend these apartments, to anyone going on a 2wenty's holiday to Malia, YAMAS!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Icandy must be the best hotel in the area, if you're looking for a chill out holiday daytime and a party night time this is the place for you. It is a 5 min walk to the main strip, but if you are looking for an early night you can't hear the music from the bars.
Everywhere is spotless, not even a piece of dust out of place. We stayed in a studio room, which we basically got what we paid for, it was small but had everything we needed and more to be honest again absolutely spotless. The Air Con was amazing.. the only thing that we found was the shower struggled to warm up.
The food was all really fresh and tasty (literally they grow their potatoes in fields around them for jacket spuds etc).. not only that they had really good prices.
That all said, the highlight of the entire hotel are the owners, Georgina is the nicest person in the entire world, she makes you feel like you have known her for 20 years and not 7 days.. she has a great relationship with all the customers and the reps.
Again a big shout out to the owners and a big thanks for them for helping us enjoy our holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool look like they are the better ones as they look over the fields towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I would 100% recommend the iCandy Apartments to anyone looking to have a party holiday in Malia. The rooms are clean, comfortable but basic. Generally the bar is open 24hrs and also serves a good selection of food, perfect for curing that hangover in the morning (or maybe afternoon).
We came as a group of three lads early in the season but George and Georgina, the owners, made us feel right at home. The hotel is just a 5min walk to some of Malia's main bars. The only little disappointment were the showers, which were often cold.
I have never met such a friendly bunch of people than I did at iCandy. A great holiday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was my first visit to the Fanourakis Apartments and i hope it won't be my last. It is a 2 mins walk from the Malia night life. The apartments are in a fantastic position, clean, tidy, basic though everything you need. Now for the family, they are something special. By the end of your stay, you feel like you are a member of the family more than a holiday maker. The pool is large and kept really clean. I loved it.

Room Tip: Upper floors have great views over the distant hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jyc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

2guys 12nights......was greeted with open arms,felt at home all holiday food was good requests were catered for ,nice relaxing pool area and not too far from the strip so a good night sleep is never a miss,ther was two of us and we both had a realy good time i would recomend to anyone who wants to come to malia,.thumbs up

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 411Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We came to icandy on the 19th of July till the 30th on a girls holiday,I couldn't recommend a better place to stay,Georgia and George the owners were one in a million!!! The nicest owners of a hotel iv ever met,it's a very well family run business.The hotel rooms got cleaned everyday by the maid,and there was a 24hour bar! As for malia I would go back any day! I had the best time of my life,didn't get much sleep but was so worth it getting in at 8oclock the next day most days then getting up to sunbathe at 12! The best club in malia is definitely cloud 9! Make sure u don't go out till around half 1 because the best bars don't open till 1ish,we usually Pre drank at our hotel after we've been to sticky fingers for our meal,then got ready and went out reoccurring for 11 nights!! The pictures dont do much justice either,its so much nicer,the only thing i could fault is the shower in put room wasnt the best,but georgia said ahe would get it fixed,so it should be ok now! highly recommend going to stay here!Have fun :p

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.4 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#14 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Diasselo Apartments
0.3 mi away
Malia Mare Hotel
Malia Mare Hotel
#32 of 95 in Malia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to #ICandy Apartments Malia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about #ICandy Apartments Malia

Property: #ICandy Apartments Malia
Address: Malia, Crete 70007, Greece (Formerly Fanourakis Apartments)
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Fanourakis Apartments Malia
#ICandy Apartments Malia Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing